$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

2 stars
View map of 16 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
76 reviews
Great off-season hotel.

Great hotel with a great water view for an even greater price. Staff was outstanding. Super... See full review

  • Melissa h.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Worth it

Great location Great staff Awesome water pressure and super comfortable bed The free breakfast was... See full review

  • Laniemechelle
  • May 22, 2014
Beachfront hotel on the Gulf of Mexico, with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Budget-friendly beachfront options can be difficult to find, but the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront delivers. Even the pool is right on the beach. The hotel is on the sugar-white sands of a barrier island on the Gulf of Mexico. Close proximity to the Gulf Island National Seashore, Tiger Point Golf Course and the Naval Aviation Museum make the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront a versatile lodging option.
Highlights
  • Beachfront hotel
  • Adjacent to scuba diving, personal watercraft rentals
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Next to fishing pier
Rooms
Bright tropical colors give the rooms a sunny outlook at the Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront. Choose between the spacious one-king or two-queen rooms. Many rooms offer panoramic ocean and island views. Every expected amenity is provided, from air conditioning and mini-refrigerators, to hair-dryers, an iron/ironing board and a color television with basic cable. Complimentary Wi-Fi in guest rooms is also available.
Features
The Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront is a family-friendly property, where even the waves are gentle. The unspoiled beaches are right outside, where guests are invited to relax on the sugar-white sands, or splash in the water. Snorkeling, fishing, parasailing, jet-skiing and any desired water-toy rental is close by.
Attractions
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Quietwater Portofino Beach Boardwalk (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Veterans Memorial Park (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Pensacola Museum of Art (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Historic Pensacola Village (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Northwest Florida Zoological Park and Botanical Gardens (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Osceola Municipal Gold Course (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Fort Barrancas (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Marcus Pointe Golf Club (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Pensacola Naval Air Station (13.6 mi/ 22 km)
Business
  • Offers 1,000 square feet of meeting space, which accommodates up to 200 people
Policies and fees
Guest must be at least 21 years of age to register for room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerald A.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Vacation

The description of room as island view was very misleading. Thought I had an ocean front room, very disappointed that view was other hotels. Loved the Boardwalk, great food and shopping, walking distance to anything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aircomex
Business
Westland
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful fun beach stay

Staff very helpful. Let me check in at 1, like 3 hours early. Very nice and pretty room. Tropical look. Big tv, flat screen. Comfy beds. Extra sink. Had a great free concert on t h e beach. Just a great stay at a reasonable price, considering it was waterfront. Decent breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa h.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great off-season hotel.

Great hotel with a great water view for an even greater price. Staff was outstanding. Super off-season deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Even in December, the beach is great. Watched dolphins swimming in the surf. A nice break from the cold north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Sampa
Business
Gulf Breeze, FL
Nov 20, 2014

Pensacola

Good service. Helpful finding someone to do a repair on some clothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA resident
Business
Kennesaw, Georgia
Oct 14, 2014

Beach vacation

The price was far less than newer high-rise hotels. This was likely the first hotel on the beach. The staff were friendly and the experience overall was very good. It would have been nice to have paper towels in the rest rooms near the lobby. They were absent during checkin and also 7 days later. Breakfast was provided and food was varied. Would also be nice if the computer for business purposes was located in a quiet place - not in the lobby. Overall, a fantastic deal compared to just about anywhere else on the beach. We would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good advice about restaurants and events, but should have included Lillo's Tuscan Grille. Food and ambience were great, but we stumbled on this site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
champy
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 11, 2014

Nice afterseason stay

Perfect located right on the beach, quiet, good wifi connection, large breakfast variety. A little outdated interior that's why only 4 star rating from us. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fracobses
Business
Houston, TX.
Sep 2, 2014

Not very happy

We arrived at the designated time only to find that the room we booked (non-smoking) was not available to us. They told us that because we booked through someone other than their website, we were not guaranteed the room. Their patrons would get priority over us. We were very upset and we did not have the money to leave and get another hotel room. The room smelled of smoke and cigarettes. It was hard to get to sleep and when we woke up you could taste the smoke in your lungs as if we were smokers. We will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flounders is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawyers mom
Business
Kentucky
Aug 22, 2014

loved location

We enjoyed the stay...the staff were fantastic! The short walk to the beach was lovely. We do wish there were more available places to eat breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

loved the views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheric
Business
Pensecola
Jul 21, 2014

2014 family vacation

Hotel is a little fish in a big pond. Property is located between 10 to 15 story resorts and it (days inn) is only 3 stories. The lobby is VERY hot, owner needs to invest in air conditioning. Photos are somewhat deceiving, exterior is in disrepair , appears as though part of the property may have been destroyed by a storm and never rebuilt, some of the original slab is still there. The room was very dirty also, I actually went to the store and purchased Lysol wipes to clean up with, something I've NEVER done. The cleaning staff needs to look at all furniture, pictures, counter tops including the backsplash by the sink ( I cleaned the backsplash on the right and it changed from light brown/tan to yellow like the rest of the wall.) the bathroom had do much crud along the floor/wall, corners, and around the toilet, I cleaned lots of dirt and smudged hand prints off of the bathroom doors, as well as mold off of the bathtub fixtures. There were coffee marks on the small counter near the coffee maker. The ice machine near our room was out of order, I reported it the first day upon our arrival however no one ever came to fix it, we had to cross to the other side of the property for ice. The staff was very pleasant, however the hotel was in need of attention and updating. We won't be returning to this hotel, we are going back to Pensecola next summer and staying at a more suitable property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawyers mom
Business
Kentucky
Jul 14, 2014

Super beach time

We had outstanding staff. We loved being able to go right to the beach from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top