$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
85 reviews
VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now See full review

  • beachceo
  • Aug 18, 2014
Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that... See full review

  • JRJo
  • Mar 26, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Hotel Map

30.4205 -87.2171
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 85
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherHV
Tallahassee,FL
Mar 25, 2014

Decent hotel for cheap price

Construction was ongoing and our room was switched twice. Internet was down most of the time so they were giving people rooms which were already occupied. The staff was having issues with communication from third party sites so things took longer. Room smelled a little but wasn't terrible. Appreciated the fridge and microwave. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallyford
Duarte, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

Night before Graduation

In from out of state to attend university graduation. Was only there to spend the first night. It was descent and had a free breakfast. The ac was on and had to be unplugged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Pensacola Bay Center.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kcassel
Camp Lejeune
Apr 22, 2013

Bang for the buck

The hotel wasn't a 5 star hotel, but that wasn't what I was buying. For the price, I was very satisfied with staff, amenities, location, and room quality. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzy jay
Dallas, Texas
Jul 15, 2012

Good hotel

It was a good location close to restaurants and entertainment. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slbh
florida
Sep 7, 2011

visiting west florida college with my daughter

It was nice the building and rooms need alittle more TLC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcguires exellent food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooks75
Alabama
Aug 15, 2011

Older hotel but well kept, great location

The hotel is obviously seen better days but the staff do a great job at keeping it clean. The front desk is very courteous, friendly, lots of smiles, absolutely no problem checking in. The beds are quite comfy too, and the pool was clean. Bathrooms could have some work done but it's not terrible (unless you're extremely finicky, which my family wasn't). The hotel is a few short blocks from Downtown and is a great day walk to and from with the family. It's also very easy to get on and off the interstate ramp from the hotel so coming and going is a breeze. As with any hotel of this sort, stay safe at night, but we did not have any problems. For a budget trip with great location I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car at the hotel and buy water and snacks (stored at your room's mini-fridge) and take the family to a walk towards Downtown, eat at the many parks, and see the awesome houses near the waterfront district.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola FL
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Beach, visit family, and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kapolei, HI
Jun 14, 2011

Good location but smoky

Went to the local area and saw the bar scene. Walking distance to several locations, if you can stand the heat of Pensacola. Non-smoking room that had an air system linked to smoking rooms; had to turn the bathroom fan on to get rid of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great little indoor climbing gym.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe From Indy
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 1, 2011

Good place to stay for a good price

I went fishing and to the beach. It was a third of the price than staying on the beach. There was plenty of parking at Pensacola Beach. It was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was nice and the hotel had plenty of ice for me to fill my cooler. The only negative is there wasn't anyplace to walk to to eat unless you went to their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a whole lot right around the hotel. I ate while I was out. I didn't stay there but to sleep. I spent my days at the beach which was about a 15 minute drive away. The only place to walk to was a Circle K across the street which closed fairly early.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bornagainbozo
Spokane, WA
May 14, 2011

Clean and Tidy

We stayed at Days Inn to attend a graduation at Pensacola Christian College. The hotel was just a few minutes from the college and not far from the beach. We found the room clean, tidy, but nothing fancy. The bathroom door did not latch properly. There was a safe provided to keep your valuables in with a removeable key to take with you. There was also an ironing board, but the iron is kept at the front desk and must be returned at checkout. There was a coffee pot in the room with coffee provided. The hotel also offered a continental breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down Cervantes Rd. there was a Krispy Kreme, Starbucks, Subway, McDonalds, and Walgreens. There is also a K Mart and WalMart in the other direction.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search