$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
View map of 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
90 reviews
fun trip

This was an extra day while in Pensacola and was a nice place to stay at the last min. See full review

  • TODD C.
  • May 29, 2015
Short walk to downtown

We stayed two nights and everything went well. Walked all over the city with ease See full review

  • Janae C.
  • Dec 21, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 90
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TODD C.
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

fun trip

This was an extra day while in Pensacola and was a nice place to stay at the last min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliott F.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was nice, and the staff was very good. I did have an issue with the television set having a blue line through the picture, reported it and was promised a replacement TV which didn't happen. But this didn't ruin our trip, and being a honeymoon TV watching was not a priority. The complimentary breakfast exceeded all expectations. The location was undergoing some construction but that did not affect the quality of the stay. Everyone in the staff we encountered was courteous, pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bboy5323
Business
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2014

Decent

It worked for what we needed hopefully after renovations are complete it will be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tim the tank
Business
chaska,minnesota
Mar 18, 2014

run away!!!!!!!!

when we opened the door to our room we knew it was bad. the room was very dirty! everything looked old and filthy. Everything we touched felt sticky.they said the rooms were updated but they sure didn't look it! I opened the microwave and there was somebodies leftover food in it. there was a stain on the bedspread. We asked for another room ,but this one wasn't any better. There was no way we could stay at this motel!!!!! giving them not good on the rating was giving them too much!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.0 B.
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Stopover

Staff friendly room was very clean bed was comfortable over all nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambieg
Business
mobile, al
Feb 22, 2013

Great value for the price

The layout of the rooms was confusing but for the price the room was great. Not the nicest place in the world but for the price you can't beat it. Especially if you are in town for a concert, like we were, you can easily walk to and from the civic center. Plus as an added bonus they are pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to the Pensacola civic center

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swazi
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jan 31, 2013

great place

They had very friendly staff and a good breakfast. The place is close enough to walk down town and enjoy the sites as well as the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Foo Fighters
Business
Manitowoc WI
Sep 25, 2012

Low rent = low quality

The room quality was very poor. Dirty carpeting, the bathroom and shower were DEPLORABLE. The room was ok to just to have a roof over our heads, as we were in Pensacola for Deluna Fest. While the room was not all the great, I must say that the staff was FABULOUS! Our housekeeper Ashley (sp?) was so very helpful and I want to thank her personally for her hospitality. The continental breakfast host was anything but the "mostest".. she was shoving us out the door. I did NOT like that either :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sexy flaca
Business
Mandeville , LA
Aug 30, 2012

Wish it would have better breakfast

Hotel is great if your looking for something cheap but good. Breakfast is not great... Just regular

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teirnon
Business
Memphis
Jul 13, 2012

Some surprises

I don't expect much in the way of amenities in a budget hotel, but this one delivered a few surprising ones. Chief among them was the swimming pool which was clean and landscaped. The location is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top