$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
129 reviews
Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that... See full review

  • JRJo
  • Mar 26, 2014
Right in the historic downtown

This particular hotel is located right in the heart of the historic downtown area just a bit north... See full review

  • Eugene Flemm
  • May 3, 2013
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4205 -87.2171
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 129
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MariamNs
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 16, 2014

You get what you pay for.

If you are looking for a two star hotel, this might be just what you need. The room appears clean and smells only of Lysol or some other cleaning product. The bed was firm. I found it comfortable, my husband found it too hard. The air conditioning, water, toilet, sink and shower all worked fine. There was a lot of noise outside, including people in the parking area late at night and trains whistling. The room was small, but generally clean with the exception that walking on the carpet gave us black footprints. (So bring some slippers if that bothers you.) The layout of the parking lot was one of the worst I've ever seen. The staff was friendly and competent. I would like to compliment the lady who was serving the continental breakfast. She appeared to be working alone and there were a lot of people eating. She did a fine job of keeping up with the needs of the breakfasters, and was friendly and polite all the while. All in all, it was about what you would expect from a two star hotel - not filthy or unsafe, but not exactly upscale either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling laborer
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 18, 2014

Good for exploring Old Pensacola

For what we paid, it was a great deal. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJo
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Mar 26, 2014

Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that cleaned my room did an outstanding, neat and professional job. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined scent glands
Business
Louisiana
Mar 3, 2014

Just the worst!!

I stayed for a mardi gras function. I am a musician and the room was included in my gig fee. Huh! I see why now. The room reeked of cat urine; as if it were rented out the prior week to cats and they marked their territory minute by minute the entire week. Carpet felt damp, entire room was dusty and the clothes that I did not use even reeked of this eye watering odor. I tried to ask for a different room but of course there were no vacancies. Then at about 2 A.M. there were multiple fights in the parking lot from the patrons leaving the hotel bar. Just outstanding. Also the hotel is doing renovations so I was able to see the main support beams above me and each of them, literally each of them were damaged due to either water, mold, or age. Scary, very scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EsmeEmerald
Business
plantation, florida
Jul 18, 2013

A central location and good value

I am very happy with the choice I made. The place is not a five star palace, but it is clean, safe and quiet. Yes, it is old (it was probably a "Quality Inn" back in the day). But the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet for sleeping. I only needed it to sleep and shower, so the place was perfect. I did NOT see any bugs (as some reviewers claim) and no unusual smells. If you are going to Pensacola for business (or even for fun), this place will be what you need (unless you like hanging out at your hotel/motel all day). I will stay here again when next in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joeingoal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 1, 2013

Straight-ahead motel

Very basic, functional motel. Room was clean if unexciting. Nearby rail line was not helpful in the sleep department, but this is well within walking distance of downtown Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
May 15, 2012

working trip

Hotel bed was great and nice and firm. Pillows were perfect. Bathroom had some repair issues but the shower was great and the overall the hotel room was very comfortable. Will stay again when in the area. Breakfast was very good and made the trip worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artsbusinesstraveler
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 7, 2011

It was just fine - good enough

A little rough around the edges, but absolutely fine for one night. Keep your expectations real and this will be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artsbusinesstraveler
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 7, 2011

It was just fine - good enough

A little rough around the edges, but absolutely fine for one night. Keep your expectations real and this will be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 21, 2011

Quaint Place to Sleep

A very decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The location is very central to the heart of downtown. You can't go wrong in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top