$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
85 reviews
VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now See full review

  • beachceo
  • Aug 18, 2014
Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that... See full review

  • JRJo
  • Mar 26, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Hotel Map

30.4205 -87.2171
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jun 20, 2010

You get what you pay for.

Rooms very small, in disrepair, unreliable hot water in shower, light bulbs blown/broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relaxed mom
Ocean Springs, MS
Jun 7, 2010

Moms weekend away

This hotel is in a great location with respect to downtown. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The people staying tend to be the "PARTY" type, which made for some interesting and fun times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelpotomus
ft myers, florida
Jun 7, 2010

Read before booking this one.

Motel was not represented correctly in the on line photos. It was badly in need of repair. Strong mold odor, vanity ceiling was falling down, fleas in the carpet, sink that was very slow to drain, stained pillow cases and towels. Would not recommend this motel - ever !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, KY
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location and Price

I chose the hotel due to location, price, and the fact it was pet friendly. When I booked this room with[...] I do not feel there was opportunity for me to let the hotel know I would be bringing my dog. I had to call the hotel later after paying for my room, to make sure it was OK to bring my dog. It was then I was informed of the $50 pet fee, which I had to pay upon arrival. This was an added worry that could have been avoided. The bathroom should be updated, and the exhaust fan was not working. There was no iron in the room, yet there was an ironing board and a place for the iron to hang. Upon checkout I was told I had to ASK for an iron at the front desk. Too late. The location is excellent and the price is right. The continental breakfast is great. The microwave and refrigerator were handy. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the heart of the city. I plan to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For gay travelers, the city's gay clubs are reasonably close to the hotel. It's a short drive, or, if necessary, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis tn
Jun 3, 2010

Good location & value

Staff very nice & food was very good at a great price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
appalled in b-ham
birmingham al
Mar 29, 2010

roach motel

the hotel is on the outskirts of the hood,when i got to elevator we found it to reak of grease,and to be very nasty.the pool was very nasty there was stuff floating in it.Now lets get to the all night bar and dance hall,from which booming music can be heard to all hours of the night.the room was too small and the molding was coming off the wall.and it had no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madisonville, LA
Mar 1, 2010

convienient location

Good and very convienient to family and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
colorado springs, co
Oct 23, 2009

Tired old hotel

We stayed here on our way to Panama City Beach after a late flight arrival in Pensacola. The Days Inn has a bright sign, but it is still confusing to even find the check in area (very dark). The room was adequate size and the bed was fine, but the whole property is old and in need of repair. There were small holes in wall in the bathroom, room smelled of old smoke and moldy/musty. The property desparately needs a renovation. My husband wanted to leave, but I had prepaid and we decided to live through it. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everywhere, USA
Sep 28, 2009

Old Building but good Downtown Value

Friendly staff and very close to downtown, but the rooms showed their age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Sep 8, 2009

Do not expect a lot...

The hotel needs a major overhaul. Room service was not thorough. Old and stinky. Not very impressive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search