$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
View map of 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kapolei, HI
Jun 14, 2011

Good location but smoky

Went to the local area and saw the bar scene. Walking distance to several locations, if you can stand the heat of Pensacola. Non-smoking room that had an air system linked to smoking rooms; had to turn the bathroom fan on to get rid of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great little indoor climbing gym.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artsbusinesstraveler
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 7, 2011

It was just fine - good enough

A little rough around the edges, but absolutely fine for one night. Keep your expectations real and this will be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe From Indy
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 1, 2011

Good place to stay for a good price

I went fishing and to the beach. It was a third of the price than staying on the beach. There was plenty of parking at Pensacola Beach. It was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was nice and the hotel had plenty of ice for me to fill my cooler. The only negative is there wasn't anyplace to walk to to eat unless you went to their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a whole lot right around the hotel. I ate while I was out. I didn't stay there but to sleep. I spent my days at the beach which was about a 15 minute drive away. The only place to walk to was a Circle K across the street which closed fairly early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga, tn
May 17, 2011

Great for the price

Room was small but clean; staff was very friendly and helpful; close to downtown and a short drive to beaches; breakfast ok; pool was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bornagainbozo
Business
Spokane, WA
May 14, 2011

Clean and Tidy

We stayed at Days Inn to attend a graduation at Pensacola Christian College. The hotel was just a few minutes from the college and not far from the beach. We found the room clean, tidy, but nothing fancy. The bathroom door did not latch properly. There was a safe provided to keep your valuables in with a removeable key to take with you. There was also an ironing board, but the iron is kept at the front desk and must be returned at checkout. There was a coffee pot in the room with coffee provided. The hotel also offered a continental breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down Cervantes Rd. there was a Krispy Kreme, Starbucks, Subway, McDonalds, and Walgreens. There is also a K Mart and WalMart in the other direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 11, 2011

[...]

Extremely disappointed in this motel** not hotel. Checked into a 10'x8' single room, furnishings, decor, spackled wall, rug, very out of date; one small window; dirt/sand on carpet and hair/fur on bed. Called the front desk to convey my disappointment that the room I was in looked nothing like the room pictured online and the response was: "Oh, I know, we get that a lot. (laughs) Those pictures online aren't even from our hotel!" I couldn't believe the front desk would openly admit to that. I asked to be upgraded to a more modern/updated/larger room which they permitted but the new room had the same poor quality. Breakfast bar attendant was very rude and started closing the hot side at 8:45am rather than 9:30am even though more guests were coming in. There is a fitness center but not on the property like advertised. Instead, one can pay $2.00/day to use the YMCA 8 minutes down the road. Overall, very disappointed in this motel, would not stay there again, and would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairhaven,MA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice place but....

The price was reasonable but there are reasons why it was that ...close to train tracks and at 4am they blow their horns,stuck our group on a 3rd floor when rooms on lower floors were available,the rooms were neat but needed updating such as carpet worn and not so neat painting inside rooms,no iron in room as advertised,I had to hike back to lobby to ask for an iron and I was told that there are not enough to go around,when I said hike I meant it,the lobby was 100 yards away and uphill.This is the 2nd Day's Inn I have stayed at in less than 6 months and I have not had a good experience at both of them,one in Pennsylvania and one in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This Day's Inn is close to a major highway which made it easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara Bear
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Mar 19, 2011

Scary!!!

The Days Inn is located on the corner of a extremely dangerous street, according to many of the locals I talked to during my stay. It is an unsafe area to be in, especially at night, and my anxiety about the place was so high, that I cancelled 3 of my 7 nights to switch to a hotel in a different area. Also, the front desk staff are not very organized. They called my room three times in less than 5 minutes, asking for my credit card number when I had already paid in full and confusing my check out date and time with other visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the bars and restaurants in Historic Downtown are wonderful! However, just be sure to not walk back to the hotel in the dark. The walk back leads you past hotspots where you could run into danger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, la
Jan 23, 2011

great location

We went to the clubs. Hotel was a litte scary with a swingers party going on when we arrived. Hotel room was a little dirty but the service was great. Price fit the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 21, 2011

Quaint Place to Sleep

A very decent place to stay at a reasonable price. The location is very central to the heart of downtown. You can't go wrong in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top