$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Short walk to downtown

We stayed two nights and everything went well. Walked all over the city with ease See full review

  • Janae C.
  • Dec 21, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now See full review

  • beachceo
  • Aug 18, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Sep 8, 2011

Tropical Storm Lee

Let's see what can I say..the people working there were very nice. The hotel itself is very old & it is clean as can be expected I guess, we lost power not once for 5hrs, but 3 times, thanks Lee. But I feel the thing that bothered me the most is we were put in the back 40 the oldest building there with all the folks who pretty much live there during the week it seems & with the party people, now don't get me wrong i felt safe enough, but when you have a couple there for a few days & are in they're mid to late 40's they are not there to party 25/7. I will say that we probably will not ever stay there again, but the staff was very nice & the room was clean. The historical downtown is beautiful though, that was nice to go through and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slbh
Business
florida
Sep 7, 2011

visiting west florida college with my daughter

It was nice the building and rooms need alittle more TLC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcguires exellent food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye Dave
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great for short term.

This motel is great for a few days stay. The room and bathroom were clean and had a refrigerator and microwave.Nearby old Pensecola homes are well kept and mostly occupied by attorneys and CPA professionals. A short drive to the Naval Air Station and the beaches. Small downstairs bar with upstairs restaurant, good food. Saturday craft fair right down the street put on by street vendors was fun. The downside is the train whistle at about 4am crossing multiple crossings about a quarter mile away. Good short term bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location makes for short drive to various attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Days Inn 710 Palafox

I would recomend to my friends, I had a good stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, it was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooks75
Business
Alabama
Aug 15, 2011

Older hotel but well kept, great location

The hotel is obviously seen better days but the staff do a great job at keeping it clean. The front desk is very courteous, friendly, lots of smiles, absolutely no problem checking in. The beds are quite comfy too, and the pool was clean. Bathrooms could have some work done but it's not terrible (unless you're extremely finicky, which my family wasn't). The hotel is a few short blocks from Downtown and is a great day walk to and from with the family. It's also very easy to get on and off the interstate ramp from the hotel so coming and going is a breeze. As with any hotel of this sort, stay safe at night, but we did not have any problems. For a budget trip with great location I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can park your car at the hotel and buy water and snacks (stored at your room's mini-fridge) and take the family to a walk towards Downtown, eat at the many parks, and see the awesome houses near the waterfront district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maebob
Business
ga
Aug 1, 2011

Nice place to stay

we had a good time.was there for 3 days went to a wedding that was in Downtown.we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola FL
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Beach, visit family, and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kapolei, HI
Jun 14, 2011

Good location but smoky

Went to the local area and saw the bar scene. Walking distance to several locations, if you can stand the heat of Pensacola. Non-smoking room that had an air system linked to smoking rooms; had to turn the bathroom fan on to get rid of the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great little indoor climbing gym.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
artsbusinesstraveler
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 7, 2011

It was just fine - good enough

A little rough around the edges, but absolutely fine for one night. Keep your expectations real and this will be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abe From Indy
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 1, 2011

Good place to stay for a good price

I went fishing and to the beach. It was a third of the price than staying on the beach. There was plenty of parking at Pensacola Beach. It was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was nice and the hotel had plenty of ice for me to fill my cooler. The only negative is there wasn't anyplace to walk to to eat unless you went to their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a whole lot right around the hotel. I ate while I was out. I didn't stay there but to sleep. I spent my days at the beach which was about a 15 minute drive away. The only place to walk to was a Circle K across the street which closed fairly early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top