$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
View map of 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paxxie
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 23, 2012

not quite average

The staff looked overworked or overstressed and were not very pleasant. But the location was amazing. The hotel was right next door to the YMCA and 2 blocks from downtown, plus just a 10 minute drive to the beach. The alarm clock, lamp, and coffee pot did not work and there were not enough towels. The air conditioner put out this horrible musty smell but you get what you pay for. For one night as a stop on the way home it wasn't scary bad...just not good either. At least there was a bed and the shower worked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzy jay
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 15, 2012

Good hotel

It was a good location close to restaurants and entertainment. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teirnon
Business
Memphis
Jul 13, 2012

Some surprises

I don't expect much in the way of amenities in a budget hotel, but this one delivered a few surprising ones. Chief among them was the swimming pool which was clean and landscaped. The location is hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sustar
Business
Meridian, ms
Jun 14, 2012

Girls beach trip

Me and some friends went last weekend and stayed and it was a really nice hotel for the price all we did was sleep but it was comfortable and clean! Would recommend and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfiedcustomer78
Business
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2012

Great!

budget was limited so we stayed here. It was a great room for a great price. The location was great!! Very close to the shops and downtown pensacola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
May 15, 2012

working trip

Hotel bed was great and nice and firm. Pillows were perfect. Bathroom had some repair issues but the shower was great and the overall the hotel room was very comfortable. Will stay again when in the area. Breakfast was very good and made the trip worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pensacola lover
Business
Houston, TX
May 15, 2012

It's Ok

This was my 2nd time staying here: the room was ok, no strong odors like first stay. There were a couple of men staying above us that intimidated us a little. They seemed like crackheads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TruthBeTold
Business
Dallas, Georgia
May 11, 2012

I Won't Be Returning a Third Time

I thought that it would be a great idea to return to this hotel because it was not very far from Pensacola Beach and it was very reasonably priced. I might not have been paying very close attention before to the type of neighborhood it is situated in, but there are some vagrants that aren't afraid to confront you for money and even at your very door step to your room. Also, the bathroom light went out, the fan didn't work, and the bathtub drained very slowly. I know I could afford better and now I'll know not to question my first instincts when it comes to comfort. Thanks for an absolute terrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ttmo
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 13, 2012

not satisified. contacted manager

room not clean, smelled, no other rooms availble for move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfiedcustomer78
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Great for the price!

It was a nice comfortable place to rest your head at. I decided to book a room despite the really bad reviews and I'm glad I did! The room was clean, great pillows, good breakfast (if you get there early enough for waffles), and friendly staff. The pool was pretty! I was there for spring break and it was a $5 cab ride from the bar areas (walking works too!). Overall, it was a good place to stay at if your budget is low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

$5!

Back to menu Return to top