$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
View map of 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Short walk to downtown

We stayed two nights and everything went well. Walked all over the city with ease See full review

  • Janae C.
  • Dec 21, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now See full review

  • beachceo
  • Aug 18, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling laborer
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 18, 2014

Good for exploring Old Pensacola

For what we paid, it was a great deal. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJo
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Mar 26, 2014

Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that cleaned my room did an outstanding, neat and professional job. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherHV
Business
Tallahassee,FL
Mar 25, 2014

Decent hotel for cheap price

Construction was ongoing and our room was switched twice. Internet was down most of the time so they were giving people rooms which were already occupied. The staff was having issues with communication from third party sites so things took longer. Room smelled a little but wasn't terrible. Appreciated the fridge and microwave. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tim the tank
Business
chaska,minnesota
Mar 18, 2014

run away!!!!!!!!

when we opened the door to our room we knew it was bad. the room was very dirty! everything looked old and filthy. Everything we touched felt sticky.they said the rooms were updated but they sure didn't look it! I opened the microwave and there was somebodies leftover food in it. there was a stain on the bedspread. We asked for another room ,but this one wasn't any better. There was no way we could stay at this motel!!!!! giving them not good on the rating was giving them too much!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.0 B.
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Stopover

Staff friendly room was very clean bed was comfortable over all nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined scent glands
Business
Louisiana
Mar 3, 2014

Just the worst!!

I stayed for a mardi gras function. I am a musician and the room was included in my gig fee. Huh! I see why now. The room reeked of cat urine; as if it were rented out the prior week to cats and they marked their territory minute by minute the entire week. Carpet felt damp, entire room was dusty and the clothes that I did not use even reeked of this eye watering odor. I tried to ask for a different room but of course there were no vacancies. Then at about 2 A.M. there were multiple fights in the parking lot from the patrons leaving the hotel bar. Just outstanding. Also the hotel is doing renovations so I was able to see the main support beams above me and each of them, literally each of them were damaged due to either water, mold, or age. Scary, very scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EsmeEmerald
Business
plantation, florida
Jul 18, 2013

A central location and good value

I am very happy with the choice I made. The place is not a five star palace, but it is clean, safe and quiet. Yes, it is old (it was probably a "Quality Inn" back in the day). But the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet for sleeping. I only needed it to sleep and shower, so the place was perfect. I did NOT see any bugs (as some reviewers claim) and no unusual smells. If you are going to Pensacola for business (or even for fun), this place will be what you need (unless you like hanging out at your hotel/motel all day). I will stay here again when next in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sad Peron
Business
Louisiana
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend Trip

This location was really good for a weekend trip. It was in a great location for us to get around to different areas of town as well as the beach. The room was small and need a little work but very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive and answered and responded quickly to questions and requests. It was a good find for the price. I was expecting something worse but was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallyford
Business
Duarte, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

Night before Graduation

In from out of state to attend university graduation. Was only there to spend the first night. It was descent and had a free breakfast. The ac was on and had to be unplugged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Pensacola Bay Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eugene Flemm
Business
Dunedin, Florida
May 3, 2013

Right in the historic downtown

This particular hotel is located right in the heart of the historic downtown area just a bit north of Lee Square, with its magnificent Confederate monument, and the equally magnificent First Baptist Church (it should be a cathedral!). For those who have an interest in just roaming about in historic places and beautiful Victorian neighborhoods, this is the place. Beaches and the Naval Air station are readily accessible and can be reached in but 15-20 minutes. Pensacola is a wonderful town where it seems that nothing is ever crowded and the pace is truly Southern in the best meaning of that word. Finally, there is is first-rate breakfast, complete with biscuits and gravy, and one of the friendliest hostesses in town, Miss Cassie. She alone would recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not only can the downtown be reached easily, but there are plenty of places in which to bicycle. Even the beaches and the historic Fort Pickens can be reached but it is a long cycle! Great place to visit with surely the friendliest folks in the Deep South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top