$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
128 reviews
Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that... See full review

  • JRJo
  • Mar 26, 2014
Right in the historic downtown

This particular hotel is located right in the heart of the historic downtown area just a bit north... See full review

  • Eugene Flemm
  • May 3, 2013
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Hotel Map

30.4205 -87.2171
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swazi
Pensacola, Fl
Jan 31, 2013

great place

They had very friendly staff and a good breakfast. The place is close enough to walk down town and enjoy the sites as well as the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaaNa
Mobile, AL
Jul 9, 2014

Girls Fun Weekend Getaway

Called to check on my reservation and Ms Parnella went above and beyond to accommodate our request change. She made sure that I received a non smoking room because by my mistake I had accidently choosen a smoking room. Carpet does need to be shampooed but other than that our girls weekend was fantastic. The woman in charge of the breakfast was great on making sure everything was running smooth. Believe me she had her hands full with the large amount of people that were eating breakfast. Thanks for helping us have a grand time in Downtown Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Riley's Downtown Pub is a must. And hopefully the bartender Charlie is on duty. Ask for his famous Peach drink.

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bboy5323
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2014

Decent

It worked for what we needed hopefully after renovations are complete it will be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maximums
Albany ny
Jun 15, 2014

vacation

Great place friendly staff and the price was right!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling laborer
Business
Lafayette, LA
Apr 18, 2014

Good for exploring Old Pensacola

For what we paid, it was a great deal. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRJo
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Mar 26, 2014

Staff

The staff there is excellent, especially the front office and cleaning crew. The gentleman that cleaned my room did an outstanding, neat and professional job. John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatherHV
Tallahassee,FL
Mar 25, 2014

Decent hotel for cheap price

Construction was ongoing and our room was switched twice. Internet was down most of the time so they were giving people rooms which were already occupied. The staff was having issues with communication from third party sites so things took longer. Room smelled a little but wasn't terrible. Appreciated the fridge and microwave. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tim the tank
chaska,minnesota
Mar 18, 2014

run away!!!!!!!!

when we opened the door to our room we knew it was bad. the room was very dirty! everything looked old and filthy. Everything we touched felt sticky.they said the rooms were updated but they sure didn't look it! I opened the microwave and there was somebodies leftover food in it. there was a stain on the bedspread. We asked for another room ,but this one wasn't any better. There was no way we could stay at this motel!!!!! giving them not good on the rating was giving them too much!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.0 B.
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Stopover

Staff friendly room was very clean bed was comfortable over all nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruined scent glands
Business
Louisiana
Mar 3, 2014

Just the worst!!

I stayed for a mardi gras function. I am a musician and the room was included in my gig fee. Huh! I see why now. The room reeked of cat urine; as if it were rented out the prior week to cats and they marked their territory minute by minute the entire week. Carpet felt damp, entire room was dusty and the clothes that I did not use even reeked of this eye watering odor. I tried to ask for a different room but of course there were no vacancies. Then at about 2 A.M. there were multiple fights in the parking lot from the patrons leaving the hotel bar. Just outstanding. Also the hotel is doing renovations so I was able to see the main support beams above me and each of them, literally each of them were damaged due to either water, mold, or age. Scary, very scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EsmeEmerald
Business
plantation, florida
Jul 18, 2013

A central location and good value

I am very happy with the choice I made. The place is not a five star palace, but it is clean, safe and quiet. Yes, it is old (it was probably a "Quality Inn" back in the day). But the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet for sleeping. I only needed it to sleep and shower, so the place was perfect. I did NOT see any bugs (as some reviewers claim) and no unusual smells. If you are going to Pensacola for business (or even for fun), this place will be what you need (unless you like hanging out at your hotel/motel all day). I will stay here again when next in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top