$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

2 stars
View map of 710 North Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Short walk to downtown

We stayed two nights and everything went well. Walked all over the city with ease See full review

  • Janae C.
  • Dec 21, 2014
VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now See full review

  • beachceo
  • Aug 18, 2014
In the Center of Historical Pensacola just a short drive from the worlds whitest beaches. Daybreak Breakfast Included. In walking distance of fine shopping, dinning, cultural and entertainment centers. Fishing, scuba diving and golf all nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
May 15, 2012

working trip

Hotel bed was great and nice and firm. Pillows were perfect. Bathroom had some repair issues but the shower was great and the overall the hotel room was very comfortable. Will stay again when in the area. Breakfast was very good and made the trip worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliott F.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Honeymoon

The hotel was nice, and the staff was very good. I did have an issue with the television set having a blue line through the picture, reported it and was promised a replacement TV which didn't happen. But this didn't ruin our trip, and being a honeymoon TV watching was not a priority. The complimentary breakfast exceeded all expectations. The location was undergoing some construction but that did not affect the quality of the stay. Everyone in the staff we encountered was courteous, pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupsmom42
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect hotel for my stay

I booked this hotel last minute when "other" previous plans did not work out. I had a really nice stay here, enjoyed the pool and the location to downtown. Staff, one lady in particular, was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janae C.
Business
Leavenworth
Dec 21, 2014

Short walk to downtown

We stayed two nights and everything went well. Walked all over the city with ease

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One night we ate at the five sisters blues cafe and it was wonderful. We found my accident and at first looked a little skeptical. The food and staff were amazing. Great find and would go back if ever in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupsmom42
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Perfect hotel for my stay

I booked this hotel last minute when "other" previous plans did not work out. I had a really nice stay here, enjoyed the pool and the location to downtown. Staff, one lady in particular, was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thrifty works
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 8, 2014

Friendly Staff

Overall the room I stayed in was fairly average but the location was good and staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palafox Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachceo
Business
New Orleans , LA
Aug 18, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT FO ME

Been staying here off and on since it was HOJO seen it go up and go down it is a lot better now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MariamNs
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 16, 2014

You get what you pay for.

If you are looking for a two star hotel, this might be just what you need. The room appears clean and smells only of Lysol or some other cleaning product. The bed was firm. I found it comfortable, my husband found it too hard. The air conditioning, water, toilet, sink and shower all worked fine. There was a lot of noise outside, including people in the parking area late at night and trains whistling. The room was small, but generally clean with the exception that walking on the carpet gave us black footprints. (So bring some slippers if that bothers you.) The layout of the parking lot was one of the worst I've ever seen. The staff was friendly and competent. I would like to compliment the lady who was serving the continental breakfast. She appeared to be working alone and there were a lot of people eating. She did a fine job of keeping up with the needs of the breakfasters, and was friendly and polite all the while. All in all, it was about what you would expect from a two star hotel - not filthy or unsafe, but not exactly upscale either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TaaNa
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 9, 2014

Girls Fun Weekend Getaway

Called to check on my reservation and Ms Parnella went above and beyond to accommodate our request change. She made sure that I received a non smoking room because by my mistake I had accidently choosen a smoking room. Carpet does need to be shampooed but other than that our girls weekend was fantastic. The woman in charge of the breakfast was great on making sure everything was running smooth. Believe me she had her hands full with the large amount of people that were eating breakfast. Thanks for helping us have a grand time in Downtown Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Riley's Downtown Pub is a must. And hopefully the bartender Charlie is on duty. Ask for his famous Peach drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bboy5323
Business
New Orleans
Jun 28, 2014

Decent

It worked for what we needed hopefully after renovations are complete it will be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maximums
Business
Albany ny
Jun 15, 2014

vacation

Great place friendly staff and the price was right!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top