$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
76 reviews
Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis... See full review

  • Jet Skiing Mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Sister
Bainbridge, GA
May 3, 2010

Horrible Service for the money

The rooms had very tiny bathrooms with really thin walls. We ate in the dining room with only about 10 people in the entire restaurant and and it took us over 2 hours to eat. I paid $20 for a piece of fish that would have tasted better from Captain D's. I could also hear everytime someone opened their door in our hallway. We got very little sleep. It was definitley not worth what they charge for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmy pack
Murfreesboro,TN
Aug 6, 2012

Family fun Getaway

Overall this was a very nice place to stay! The historic old train station/Lobby was beautiful! The room was clean and modern updated. The beds were very comfortable! Staff was for the most part very helpful and friendly! We stayed in room 206, so we weren't able to see any view from our window. Also, it was directly across from an employee entrance.... So the slamming door woke me up repeatedly. Check out time was 1200. , which was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling susie
mississippi
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was a lil outdated. Had a weird smell in the lobby. No continental breakfast. No good restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2007

It was okay

I was expecting more out of the hotel for the amount of money that I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of nice restaurants around in the middle of downtown Pensacola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum Kelley
texas
Jun 16, 2014

florida wknd

Rooms were nice and staff was very friendly. Didnt realize it was that far from beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La
Jul 13, 2009

Very pleased

Great historical train station annex as entry to lobby. Fantastic way of preservation. Grand yet not overstated. Friendly staff. Perfect stay. No rooms avail. beachfront. Closest option. Short drive from beach. Nice view overlooking bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the in Hotel pub. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bel
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Family Roadtrip- Stop and smell the ocean

It was very nice and the hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel had a great restaurant called 1912 that served very good food, they had a shop that sold very unique jewelry, the hotel itself was a train station stop and takes you back. They also had wi-fi, mini fridge and coffee. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for the amenities is because the evening we arrived we wanted a cocktail and the closing hours on the door said 1:00 and we went down at 12:15 and were told it was closed. We really didn't want to leave the hotel because we just wanted to crash, so we went to the room drank some coke and went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the locals and see what they recommend; We were recommended a restaurant called Red Fish, Blue Fish and the food was amazing and the view was remarkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suwanee mom
ga
Sep 2, 2014

great family weekend

We loved the hotel!! So beautiful, museum like definitely not cookie cutter like the new hotels with a great deal of art deco architecture, do not miss this. Pool for the family and minutes from beach. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Crow with Fuzzy slipper
Lagrange Georgia
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place to stay

Hotel was very clean Nice rooms.Would stay there again.Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDXOR
Portland
Nov 18, 2012

Convenient

Over the top friendly staff, nice restaurant and convenient bar. Clean rooms and quiet-nice view of the water. Wish I had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the biscuits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top