$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Family Visit

Hotel was more than I hope for, for the price. I think it was rated a 3 star Hotel but it was just... See full review

  • Dewight R.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Love the history of the hotel

Hotel was beautiful. Couldn't ask for a more courteous, helpful staff. Will definitely stay at this... See full review

  • Gaby
  • Jul 30, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Property features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
2.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$65
3.3 / 5 104 reviews
★★
$50
2.8 / 5 90 reviews
★★★
$135
4.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$169
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 60 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Sister
Family
Bainbridge, GA
May 3, 2010

Horrible Service for the money

The rooms had very tiny bathrooms with really thin walls. We ate in the dining room with only about 10 people in the entire restaurant and and it took us over 2 hours to eat. I paid $20 for a piece of fish that would have tasted better from Captain D's. I could also hear everytime someone opened their door in our hallway. We got very little sleep. It was definitley not worth what they charge for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Family
Orlando, Florida
Jun 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza Pensecola Grand

The staff were not as friendly or welcoming. The phones were not working properly- was never able to reach the front desk when we needed something. The elevator was not working so it took forever to wait to get to our room. The pool was so small and dirty. There was only two treadmills at the Fitness Center and one was out of order. Overall we were not pleased. So many inconveniences. We thought that it would be a very fancy/friendly place just looking at its title you would think...I don't recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmy pack
Family
Murfreesboro,TN
Aug 6, 2012

Family fun Getaway

Overall this was a very nice place to stay! The historic old train station/Lobby was beautiful! The room was clean and modern updated. The beds were very comfortable! Staff was for the most part very helpful and friendly! We stayed in room 206, so we weren't able to see any view from our window. Also, it was directly across from an employee entrance.... So the slamming door woke me up repeatedly. Check out time was 1200. , which was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 7, 2007

It was okay

I was expecting more out of the hotel for the amount of money that I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of nice restaurants around in the middle of downtown Pensacola.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum Kelley
Family
texas
Jun 16, 2014

florida wknd

Rooms were nice and staff was very friendly. Didnt realize it was that far from beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling susie
Family
mississippi
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was a lil outdated. Had a weird smell in the lobby. No continental breakfast. No good restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyungjin
Family
Auburn
Aug 4, 2014

Clean hotel

The room was very clean. It was great experience. But another thing was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDXOR
Family
Portland
Nov 18, 2012

Convenient

Over the top friendly staff, nice restaurant and convenient bar. Clean rooms and quiet-nice view of the water. Wish I had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the biscuits.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trecool626
Family
Pensacola, FL
Dec 4, 2012

Great location, nice historic hotel

Located walking distance to many restaurants and downtown. The rooms are nice and pretty clean. The only issue I had with the staff was the inability to change a light bulb. There was a burnt out lightbulb in the bathroom and the housekeeper tried telling me the socket was not functional and she tried two separate lightbulbs in the socket. I took the lightbulb out of the light next to it and the light worked fine.... The train is noisy at times, but usually stops running after evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, downtown historic Pensacola.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Crow with Fuzzy slipper
Family
Lagrange Georgia
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place to stay

Hotel was very clean Nice rooms.Would stay there again.Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top