$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Nice Visit with my Girlfriend

I enjoyed it! The breakfast was nice. The view was amazing since the entire wall is class! See full review

  • Richard T. W.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Family Gathering

We are local but had a lot of family coming in town for an event. We suggested this hotel as the... See full review

  • Octafluger
  • Feb 25, 2015
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Sister
Business
Bainbridge, GA
May 3, 2010

Horrible Service for the money

The rooms had very tiny bathrooms with really thin walls. We ate in the dining room with only about 10 people in the entire restaurant and and it took us over 2 hours to eat. I paid $20 for a piece of fish that would have tasted better from Captain D's. I could also hear everytime someone opened their door in our hallway. We got very little sleep. It was definitley not worth what they charge for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza Pensecola Grand

The staff were not as friendly or welcoming. The phones were not working properly- was never able to reach the front desk when we needed something. The elevator was not working so it took forever to wait to get to our room. The pool was so small and dirty. There was only two treadmills at the Fitness Center and one was out of order. Overall we were not pleased. So many inconveniences. We thought that it would be a very fancy/friendly place just looking at its title you would think...I don't recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmy pack
Business
Murfreesboro,TN
Aug 6, 2012

Family fun Getaway

Overall this was a very nice place to stay! The historic old train station/Lobby was beautiful! The room was clean and modern updated. The beds were very comfortable! Staff was for the most part very helpful and friendly! We stayed in room 206, so we weren't able to see any view from our window. Also, it was directly across from an employee entrance.... So the slamming door woke me up repeatedly. Check out time was 1200. , which was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

It was okay

I was expecting more out of the hotel for the amount of money that I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a lot of nice restaurants around in the middle of downtown Pensacola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum Kelley
Business
texas
Jun 16, 2014

florida wknd

Rooms were nice and staff was very friendly. Didnt realize it was that far from beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling susie
Business
mississippi
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was a lil outdated. Had a weird smell in the lobby. No continental breakfast. No good restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyungjin
Business
Auburn
Aug 4, 2014

Clean hotel

The room was very clean. It was great experience. But another thing was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie Smith
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic location & price for a getaway

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff was extremely friendly and professional they made us feel like family. The room was very neat and clean. This hotel has a peaceful historic feel. We were located a few minutes from Gulf Breeze Beach. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 to may 20 minutes away from Holtel Surf Burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDXOR
Business
Portland
Nov 18, 2012

Convenient

Over the top friendly staff, nice restaurant and convenient bar. Clean rooms and quiet-nice view of the water. Wish I had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the biscuits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trecool626
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 4, 2012

Great location, nice historic hotel

Located walking distance to many restaurants and downtown. The rooms are nice and pretty clean. The only issue I had with the staff was the inability to change a light bulb. There was a burnt out lightbulb in the bathroom and the housekeeper tried telling me the socket was not functional and she tried two separate lightbulbs in the socket. I took the lightbulb out of the light next to it and the light worked fine.... The train is noisy at times, but usually stops running after evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, downtown historic Pensacola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top