$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Love the history of the hotel

Hotel was beautiful. Couldn't ask for a more courteous, helpful staff. Will definitely stay at this... See full review

  • Gaby
  • Jul 30, 2015
Concert night

Hotel was exceptional Staff courteous and helpful. Room very nice with ac on. Big deal for Florida... See full review

  • fred r.
  • Jul 24, 2015
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Property features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 86
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diana T.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Find another hotel!

Front desk staff were not very friendly upon arrival. When we got to our room we could hear everything all our neighbors were saying. When we went to freshen up and take showers brown water came out of the facet! When we advised the front desk there was no explanation or apology. We ended up leaving that same day! Not sure why this hotel got 4stars from other people's reviews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 23, 2009

would not recommend

It was very noisy with trains coming through all night long. We never got hardly any sleep. You could also hear the people in the rooms next to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Aug 1, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola

My wife and I had a late check in. When we arrived at the front desk the associate was friendly, however being that it was late, she seemed tired and not enthusiastic to help. The hotel has the standard amenities. It has a unique design with restaurants, gift shops, and the such. The location is convenient to the interstate and also convenient to the train tracks. If you do not mind a train blaring its horn between the hours of midnight and 5am twice, then this certainly is the place for you. And if you do not mind over hearing what the people are doing in the room next to you, then you can't go wrong by choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO MUCH NOISE for sleeping

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmorganthall
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 30, 2014

Great location, comfortable room.

Checked in late on a Friday night (planned, reserved well in advance) and the front desk clerk barely even looked at us. Not sure if she was half asleep or just had an attitude problem. Room was perfect and clean. The provided Listerine in the room was a nice touch. They even gave us a free toothbrush because we forgot one. As other reviewers have said, walls are paper thin. Beware noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 10, 2009

Crown Plaza Pensacola

Stayed on very short notice, mid week staff was very helpful and pleasant when needed, used the restaurant for breakfast food was very good, staff was fun. Pool area was OK. and the bar at night was uneventful, but the staff was good. Hotel would be great when you have an event at the convention center, other wise a little off the beaten path. Still the rooms were clean and the staff helpful I would probably stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuires was fun and Seville Quarter looked to be alot of fun

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ke
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Quick getaway

The room was clean . The bed and pillows were very comfortable . The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leobtmboi32
Business
mobile,al
Jul 30, 2012

perfect birthday

Stayed the night to get away for my birthday....room was very clean, modern, updated....checking in was fast and easy....so was checkout....staff was friendly....clean towels and sheets....would stay there again....wish it had been a little less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annsmith
Business
montgomery, al
Oct 13, 2013

my stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our view was nice. If i am in Pensacola again this will definitely be one of my favorite places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, MS
Apr 24, 2011

The Good and the BAD!

Ok, so first impressions are important! We arrived a little early so we decided to try and check in around noon. We were greeted by a happy staff member before even walking through the door. Front Desk was very nice and helpful. Upgraded my room for me at no extra charge. Now, to the room, the room was spectacular with a great view, very comfortable bed and good showers. The BAD!!! Bring your EARPLUGS!! Trying to sleep was ridiculous, so much outside noise from the highway that I literally felt like I was trying to sleep on the highway. That was the only bad thing about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try the fish house, it is a short distance and well worth the wait to eat.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans LA
May 31, 2010

FL wedding trip

located close to train track, early morning racket from trains woke me up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top