$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome mike
Business
Virginia beach, va
Jun 21, 2012

Nice visit from family

I had a wonderful time at this historic hotel. It was beautiful and complete a pretty Kool view. I would highly recommend a stay there to anyone else or consider another stay there myself if I were to pass through Pensacola again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edlwannabe
Business
Paoli, PA
Oct 11, 2012

Center of it all

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. I was in town with family to attend a wedding. We had a rehearsal dinner about 5 miles to the northeast of the Crowne Plaza and the wedding was about 2 miles to the southwest. This hotel was the perfect location for us. When we arrived my sister realized that she had forgotten a razor and shaving cream. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and was able to provide both amenities for my sister. There's a restaurant/ballroom attached to the Crowne Plaza on the first floor, and on our first night there was a wedding reception going on. I was a little worried that the noise would be bothersome, but from our room (granted, it was on the 6th floor) we couldn't hear any noise. On the other hand, there are train tracks near the hotel which run about 3/4 of a mile down to the shore (to some type of factory which I'm unsure of). The train ran pretty late on Saturday night, and made liberal use of it's horn. Definitely bring ear plugs. It may not be as loud if you're not on the shore-side of the hotel, but better safe than sorry. The hotel WiFi ran great for us. My sister was able to stream full-screen (live) video on her laptop on Sunday, and we were also able to Skype with our other sister later on. This was a nice change from some other hotel WiFi systems I've used. One more note on location, the Crowne Plaza is also located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. While we were staying at the hotel, there was no event going on at the Civic Center, but I can imagine that traffic might get a little tricky if there's a major event happening. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I probably won't have another reason to visit Pensacola for a while, but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the hotel (maybe a short walk, depends on the person) is Another Broken Egg. It's a great place for breakfast/lunch with great options for vegetarians too. They're only open from 7am-2pm though, so go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMorgan
Business
Birmingham
Mar 11, 2013

Honeymoon Night

Very warm reception. Short stay as we arrived late and caught a shuttle early to the airport. Front desk and bartender could not have been more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant/bar had excellent food. No need to leave to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Tom
Business
Miramar Beach, FL
May 14, 2013

The Place To Stay!

I stay at Crowne Plaza in Pensacola at least twice a year. It is perfect for our needs. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good. This location is very convenient to the places we need to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Functions such as ice hockey and festivals are a walk across the street for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RickS.
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Memorial Day weekend

Perfect hotel in a perfect location. The staff is amazing and super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant right in the hotel, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food and service are excellent if you don't want to venture out to a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Aiken
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 27, 2013

Great Stay!

The staff accommodated our 25th anniversary...from the personalized treatment to a couple of free drinks at the lounge. Superb experience. Great room. Clean comfortable and a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grouper king
Business
florida
Aug 24, 2013

very good for the business traveler. everything you need is at the hotel

i have stayed here many times and it continues to be the perfect place for my stay. the room is great and the retauraunts have good food and great service and atmoshphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food and seervice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb Marathoner
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 31, 2014

Excellent hotel

We booked it last minute because our original reservation at another hotel was very poor. This hotel was so comfortable and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuires is 2 blocks away. Famous restaurant, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBare30
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome Girls Trip

We had a great view and an awesome room. We had the 14th floor and the elevator was very fast and we never Had to wait for very long. It was very quiet and so close to the Seville Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The staff made sure we were able to get to where we wanted to go with the shuttle they provide. They also called a cab for us when the shuttle wasnt available. We will definitely use this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcguires restaurant is maybe a half mile from the hotel. Great place to eat. And very easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P and P 1000
Business
Pensacola FL
May 7, 2014

Shuttle service

We caught the shuttle to the event we had planned, however the even was over at 10:30pm. We called to arrange a ride back, but....the shuttle stops at 10PM. I would have thought that in a tourist town, that you would have shuttle service until at least midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top