$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Disney getaway.

Easy to find, clean rooms helpful attedents will stay again on the way home!! See full review

  • Mrs. Dill Chevron wife.
  • Jun 13, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanieL
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jan 17, 2012

Great location, old world charm

I adore the setting of this hotel. The old train station makes for a charming and interesting lobby. The bathrooms are a bit tight, however it was not that big of an issue. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I will stay here again. (do keep in mind, it was a TRAIN STATION...you may have noise but I was not bothered during restful hours.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lucas Crutchfield at The Fish House. He is highly entertaining and very talented!

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadkill LXI
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 12, 2013

Clean & pleasant

GOOD: Southern courtesy personified. Staff is very friendly and attentive. A Wifi problem was fixed promptly. A distant view of the bay. Close to downtown; a long walk or a short drive. Decent restaurant & bar on premises. Free breakfast & coffee. SUB-PRIME: A close view of a highway onramp and Civic Center. Noise: I like trains. If you don't,the frequent passing freighters might bother you. It IS an old train station, y'know, and tha's part of its charm. Thin walls: I heard every syllable of a phone conversation next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Global Grill on Palafox: Not cheap, but great value. The Fish House, right on the water. Also very good. Grand Marlin: Neat place, wonderful key lime pie, a longer drive.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latonyrad
New Orleans,LA
Aug 9, 2010

Great Hotel stay!

Had a great time at this hotel, staff was pleasant, helpful, rooms were awesome...my daughters enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Will go back to that hotel while in Pensacola,Fl. And the beaches were awesome No Oil!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, MS
Apr 24, 2011

The Good and the BAD!

Ok, so first impressions are important! We arrived a little early so we decided to try and check in around noon. We were greeted by a happy staff member before even walking through the door. Front Desk was very nice and helpful. Upgraded my room for me at no extra charge. Now, to the room, the room was spectacular with a great view, very comfortable bed and good showers. The BAD!!! Bring your EARPLUGS!! Trying to sleep was ridiculous, so much outside noise from the highway that I literally felt like I was trying to sleep on the highway. That was the only bad thing about our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try the fish house, it is a short distance and well worth the wait to eat.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 29, 2008

Family Business

My husband and I stay at this hotel frequently when in Pensacola. Rates were higher because of Spring Break. As a result, the value we normally enjoyed did not occur during this trip. We visit pensacola regularly to continue with work on our Hurricane damaged property. Somehow you need to separate rates for committed customers with those of Spring Breakers who only visits once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good resturants and only 5 miles from the beach.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Louisiana
May 31, 2011

Extremly Clean

Loved hanging out by the pool. Access to several restuarants downtown and the civic center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport MS
Oct 12, 2009

Crown Plaza Pensacola, FL

Great location, very friendly staff...nice ammenties. recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants close by...highly recommend Mcquires Irish Pub.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La
Jul 13, 2009

Very pleased

Great historical train station annex as entry to lobby. Fantastic way of preservation. Grand yet not overstated. Friendly staff. Perfect stay. No rooms avail. beachfront. Closest option. Short drive from beach. Nice view overlooking bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the in Hotel pub. Very nice.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLO
NY
Feb 28, 2010

Nice and comfortable stay!

My wife and i enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel service was really good but, the food was ok. My wife and i enjoyed the history and look of the hotel and surrounding area. Overall a very nice stay, i would recommend to friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gastonia, NC
May 23, 2011

Absolutely charming!

A wonderful old time train depot that has been converted into a luxury hotel. Rooms were spotless and smoke free. Over all, it was a great experience. Close to the beach, dining and shopping. We had a wonderful time, and the staff was polite and very helpful. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top