$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

very nice

the crown plaza was a very nice hotel. would definitely recommend it to others. the only thing that i was not satisfied with was the 20% gratuity that was tacked on to all room service orders. i believe that you tip for the service that you receive. there was no service. 20% is excessive. other than that the hotel stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't think that the beach is within walking distance because it is not. the beach for children was across the bridge in pensacola beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans LA
May 31, 2010

FL wedding trip

located close to train track, early morning racket from trains woke me up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeAnn florist
Business
Independence Mo
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful historic hotel

This hotel lobby is gorgeously restored and had beautiful antique furniture. We have stayed at many historic hotels and B&B's and usually the rooms are not very modern. But our room was very modern with comfy bedding, exceptionally clean and good size. We had no complaints except often we had to park in the back of the parking lot. It's a busy place. We ate at the restaurant 2 times and both meals were very good. We will stay here again the next time we visit Pensacola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuires Irish Pub had great food in large proportions and wonderful fun entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bel
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Family Roadtrip- Stop and smell the ocean

It was very nice and the hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel had a great restaurant called 1912 that served very good food, they had a shop that sold very unique jewelry, the hotel itself was a train station stop and takes you back. They also had wi-fi, mini fridge and coffee. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for the amenities is because the evening we arrived we wanted a cocktail and the closing hours on the door said 1:00 and we went down at 12:15 and were told it was closed. We really didn't want to leave the hotel because we just wanted to crash, so we went to the room drank some coke and went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the locals and see what they recommend; We were recommended a restaurant called Red Fish, Blue Fish and the food was amazing and the view was remarkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William the Conqueror
Business
Anniston, AL
Jul 13, 2014

Classy atmosphere

We found the Crowne Plaza conveniently located both for the downtown experience and access to the beaches. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the restaurant delightful. We enjoyed the classy atmosphere of the lobby and first floor facilities. We only would have liked a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is a good deal and lovely setting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suwanee mom
Business
ga
Sep 2, 2014

great family weekend

We loved the hotel!! So beautiful, museum like definitely not cookie cutter like the new hotels with a great deal of art deco architecture, do not miss this. Pool for the family and minutes from beach. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JESSICA C.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Birthday trip

We stayed here for my birthday and it was great! Close to beaches and walking distance from some nice bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adele N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great family trip

The staff were great. Clean room. The internet did not work well but that was the only problem. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori H.
Business
Chesapeake
Apr 17, 2015

Great place to stay!

The character of the building is wonderful! Breakfast was really good. It's close by to nice little shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb Marathoner
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 31, 2014

Excellent hotel

We booked it last minute because our original reservation at another hotel was very poor. This hotel was so comfortable and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuires is 2 blocks away. Famous restaurant, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top