$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie Smith
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic location & price for a getaway

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff was extremely friendly and professional they made us feel like family. The room was very neat and clean. This hotel has a peaceful historic feel. We were located a few minutes from Gulf Breeze Beach. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 to may 20 minutes away from Holtel Surf Burger.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanieL
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jan 17, 2012

Great location, old world charm

I adore the setting of this hotel. The old train station makes for a charming and interesting lobby. The bathrooms are a bit tight, however it was not that big of an issue. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I will stay here again. (do keep in mind, it was a TRAIN STATION...you may have noise but I was not bothered during restful hours.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lucas Crutchfield at The Fish House. He is highly entertaining and very talented!

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leobtmboi32
Business
mobile,al
Jul 30, 2012

perfect birthday

Stayed the night to get away for my birthday....room was very clean, modern, updated....checking in was fast and easy....so was checkout....staff was friendly....clean towels and sheets....would stay there again....wish it had been a little less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School97
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 26, 2012

Nice place, paper-thin walls though.

Good positive experience overall, but you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the next room. So take that into consideration if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDXOR
Business
Portland
Nov 18, 2012

Convenient

Over the top friendly staff, nice restaurant and convenient bar. Clean rooms and quiet-nice view of the water. Wish I had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order the biscuits.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trecool626
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 4, 2012

Great location, nice historic hotel

Located walking distance to many restaurants and downtown. The rooms are nice and pretty clean. The only issue I had with the staff was the inability to change a light bulb. There was a burnt out lightbulb in the bathroom and the housekeeper tried telling me the socket was not functional and she tried two separate lightbulbs in the socket. I took the lightbulb out of the light next to it and the light worked fine.... The train is noisy at times, but usually stops running after evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, downtown historic Pensacola.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadkill LXI
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 12, 2013

Clean & pleasant

GOOD: Southern courtesy personified. Staff is very friendly and attentive. A Wifi problem was fixed promptly. A distant view of the bay. Close to downtown; a long walk or a short drive. Decent restaurant & bar on premises. Free breakfast & coffee. SUB-PRIME: A close view of a highway onramp and Civic Center. Noise: I like trains. If you don't,the frequent passing freighters might bother you. It IS an old train station, y'know, and tha's part of its charm. Thin walls: I heard every syllable of a phone conversation next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Global Grill on Palafox: Not cheap, but great value. The Fish House, right on the water. Also very good. Grand Marlin: Neat place, wonderful key lime pie, a longer drive.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annsmith
Business
montgomery, al
Oct 13, 2013

my stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our view was nice. If i am in Pensacola again this will definitely be one of my favorite places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BStockst
Business
Pensacola, Florida
May 26, 2014

Friendly and Professional

Great Customer service...Professional from check-in to check-out. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuire's Irish Pub - Great Steaks!

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Naval Aviator
Business
Northern Neck, Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Military Reunion

We recently attended a Squadron Reunion in Pensacola. Location of Crowne Plaza was great for walking in Downtown Pensacola. The incorporation of the Train station into the hotel makes it really special and historic. Staff was very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seville Quarter is close and great fun

Back to menu Return to top