$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Disney getaway.

Easy to find, clean rooms helpful attedents will stay again on the way home!! See full review

  • Mrs. Dill Chevron wife.
  • Jun 13, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edlwannabe
Paoli, PA
Oct 11, 2012

Center of it all

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. I was in town with family to attend a wedding. We had a rehearsal dinner about 5 miles to the northeast of the Crowne Plaza and the wedding was about 2 miles to the southwest. This hotel was the perfect location for us. When we arrived my sister realized that she had forgotten a razor and shaving cream. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and was able to provide both amenities for my sister. There's a restaurant/ballroom attached to the Crowne Plaza on the first floor, and on our first night there was a wedding reception going on. I was a little worried that the noise would be bothersome, but from our room (granted, it was on the 6th floor) we couldn't hear any noise. On the other hand, there are train tracks near the hotel which run about 3/4 of a mile down to the shore (to some type of factory which I'm unsure of). The train ran pretty late on Saturday night, and made liberal use of it's horn. Definitely bring ear plugs. It may not be as loud if you're not on the shore-side of the hotel, but better safe than sorry. The hotel WiFi ran great for us. My sister was able to stream full-screen (live) video on her laptop on Sunday, and we were also able to Skype with our other sister later on. This was a nice change from some other hotel WiFi systems I've used. One more note on location, the Crowne Plaza is also located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. While we were staying at the hotel, there was no event going on at the Civic Center, but I can imagine that traffic might get a little tricky if there's a major event happening. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I probably won't have another reason to visit Pensacola for a while, but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the hotel (maybe a short walk, depends on the person) is Another Broken Egg. It's a great place for breakfast/lunch with great options for vegetarians too. They're only open from 7am-2pm though, so go early.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Sister
Bainbridge, GA
May 3, 2010

Horrible Service for the money

The rooms had very tiny bathrooms with really thin walls. We ate in the dining room with only about 10 people in the entire restaurant and and it took us over 2 hours to eat. I paid $20 for a piece of fish that would have tasted better from Captain D's. I could also hear everytime someone opened their door in our hallway. We got very little sleep. It was definitley not worth what they charge for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Pensacola
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2011

Hope you like Trains

Not sure why so many people rave about this hotel unless they don't mind staying up all night due to trains going by the hotel every hour starting at 11pm, blowing their whistles sounding like the train is in your room. Should of questioned the ear plugs when checked in. So beware, if you stay here expect little sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Marlin excellent food, nice atmosphere on the beach with inside and outside dinning.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Pensacola
Business
Boston, MA
May 19, 2011

Train noise

Read reviews prior to booking my business travel and saw minimal comments about the train that starts at midnight and goes by every hour ALL night. Blowing it's whistle for at least 5 minutes each time, sounding like the train is going through your room. Wondered why I was given ear plugs on check in, now I know. Having to presentation to a group of people is tough enough but sleep deprived, trust me, is no fun. Found out this used to be the old train station. Should have been converted to shops and office space, not a hotel. Plus if you ask to cancel reservation to go somewhere else the penalty is the balance of what you owe for the remainder of your reservation. How many companies will cover that? I will pay a little more ( paid $139/night to stay here) and get away from the train and get sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Marlin

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Pensacola
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2011

Hope you like Trains

Not sure why so many people rave about this hotel unless they don't mind staying up all night due to trains going by the hotel every hour starting at 11pm, blowing their whistles sounding like the train is in your room. Should of questioned the ear plugs when checked in. So beware, if you stay here expect little sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grand Marlin excellent food, nice atmosphere on the beach with inside and outside dinning.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jun 13, 2007

You got to love trains

Hotel main A/C caused room to intermittently vibrate throughout the day and night. A nightclub across the street emptied out at 0230 AM resulting in police response to keep order and clear streets; sirens and P/A system commands. The real problem however,is the active train track running down the street next to the hotel. There is a controlled I/S at the N/W corner of the hotel and the trains blow their whistles as they approach and cross the I/S. At least five trains a night and early morning use the track. Sleep all but impossible. The fact that the hotel provides ear plugs, and a relaxation DVD should be a clue to the noise problems this hotel has. The CAVU bar is a shrine to the Blue Angels and serves a good drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous quality restaurants nearby .I would recommend the Fish House and ZEA to anyone.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graduation Sister
Bainbridge, GA
May 3, 2010

Horrible Service for the money

The rooms had very tiny bathrooms with really thin walls. We ate in the dining room with only about 10 people in the entire restaurant and and it took us over 2 hours to eat. I paid $20 for a piece of fish that would have tasted better from Captain D's. I could also hear everytime someone opened their door in our hallway. We got very little sleep. It was definitley not worth what they charge for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jun 13, 2007

You got to love trains

Hotel main A/C caused room to intermittently vibrate throughout the day and night. A nightclub across the street emptied out at 0230 AM resulting in police response to keep order and clear streets; sirens and P/A system commands. The real problem however,is the active train track running down the street next to the hotel. There is a controlled I/S at the N/W corner of the hotel and the trains blow their whistles as they approach and cross the I/S. At least five trains a night and early morning use the track. Sleep all but impossible. The fact that the hotel provides ear plugs, and a relaxation DVD should be a clue to the noise problems this hotel has. The CAVU bar is a shrine to the Blue Angels and serves a good drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Numerous quality restaurants nearby .I would recommend the Fish House and ZEA to anyone.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Pensacola
Business
Boston, MA
May 19, 2011

Train noise

Read reviews prior to booking my business travel and saw minimal comments about the train that starts at midnight and goes by every hour ALL night. Blowing it's whistle for at least 5 minutes each time, sounding like the train is going through your room. Wondered why I was given ear plugs on check in, now I know. Having to presentation to a group of people is tough enough but sleep deprived, trust me, is no fun. Found out this used to be the old train station. Should have been converted to shops and office space, not a hotel. Plus if you ask to cancel reservation to go somewhere else the penalty is the balance of what you owe for the remainder of your reservation. How many companies will cover that? I will pay a little more ( paid $139/night to stay here) and get away from the train and get sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Marlin

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
viaiter
Business
baltimore, md
Oct 10, 2013

not happy

not happy with the room - room was not well cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
May 23, 2009

would not recommend

It was very noisy with trains coming through all night long. We never got hardly any sleep. You could also hear the people in the rooms next to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top