Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.

Rooms

The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.

Property features

Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.

Highlights

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Nearby attractions

  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Business

  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Transportation

  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.6 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$57
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$62
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$105
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Overhead projector
  • White board

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Family Visit

Would recommend Wed, Aug 26, 2015
Hotel was more than I hope for, for the price. I think it was rated a 3 star Hotel but it was just as nice as a five star Hotel. Loved the pool and its location.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Love the history of the hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jul 30, 2015
Hotel was beautiful. Couldn't ask for a more courteous, helpful staff. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Was a little concerned about the train that passes but never heard it while in my room.

| Mandeville Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Concert night

Would recommend Fri, Jul 24, 2015
Hotel was exceptional Staff courteous and helpful. Room very nice with ac on. Big deal for Florida in July.Would stay there again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First time at the beach in pensalcola

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
We booked last minute. Staff we very nice. The hotel is an older hotel with charm. The lighting in the bathroom was very dark. Once you stepped outside of your room it felt like they always kept the A/C off in the main hallway. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay here again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Quick getaway

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 14, 2015
The room was clean . The bed and pillows were very comfortable . The staff was friendly.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great business trip

Would recommend Fri, May 15, 2015
Love the character of the hotel. Parking was easy and it was close to nearby places I needed to go.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Visit with my Girlfriend

Would recommend Wed, Apr 29, 2015
I enjoyed it! The breakfast was nice. The view was amazing since the entire wall is class!

Attractions

Great place to stay when attending the Pensacola Bay Center.

| Hollywood Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place to stay!

Would recommend Fri, Apr 17, 2015
The character of the building is wonderful! Breakfast was really good. It's close by to nice little shops and restaurants.

| Chesapeake Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Find another hotel!

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Front desk staff were not very friendly upon arrival. When we got to our room we could hear everything all our neighbors were saying. When we went to freshen up and take showers brown water came out of the facet! When we advised the front desk there was no explanation or apology. We ended up leaving that same day! Not sure why this hotel got 4stars from other people's reviews!

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great family trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
The staff were great. Clean room. The internet did not work well but that was the only problem. Great value for your money.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016