$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
great historic hotel

this was a great restored train station with a great hotel attached, rooms were spacious, clean and... See full review

  • jook
  • Nov 17, 2014
Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis... See full review

  • Jet Skiing Mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jook
Business
darien,il
Nov 17, 2014

great historic hotel

this was a great restored train station with a great hotel attached, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet! Has a nice hotel bar and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeAnn florist
Business
Independence Mo
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful historic hotel

This hotel lobby is gorgeously restored and had beautiful antique furniture. We have stayed at many historic hotels and B&B's and usually the rooms are not very modern. But our room was very modern with comfy bedding, exceptionally clean and good size. We had no complaints except often we had to park in the back of the parking lot. It's a busy place. We ate at the restaurant 2 times and both meals were very good. We will stay here again the next time we visit Pensacola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuires Irish Pub had great food in large proportions and wonderful fun entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Naval Aviator
Business
Northern Neck, Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Military Reunion

We recently attended a Squadron Reunion in Pensacola. Location of Crowne Plaza was great for walking in Downtown Pensacola. The incorporation of the Train station into the hotel makes it really special and historic. Staff was very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seville Quarter is close and great fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmorganthall
Business
Mobile, AL
Mar 30, 2014

Great location, comfortable room.

Checked in late on a Friday night (planned, reserved well in advance) and the front desk clerk barely even looked at us. Not sure if she was half asleep or just had an attitude problem. Room was perfect and clean. The provided Listerine in the room was a nice touch. They even gave us a free toothbrush because we forgot one. As other reviewers have said, walls are paper thin. Beware noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annsmith
Business
montgomery, al
Oct 13, 2013

my stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our view was nice. If i am in Pensacola again this will definitely be one of my favorite places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Aiken
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 27, 2013

Great Stay!

The staff accommodated our 25th anniversary...from the personalized treatment to a couple of free drinks at the lounge. Superb experience. Great room. Clean comfortable and a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Tom
Business
Miramar Beach, FL
May 14, 2013

The Place To Stay!

I stay at Crowne Plaza in Pensacola at least twice a year. It is perfect for our needs. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good. This location is very convenient to the places we need to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Functions such as ice hockey and festivals are a walk across the street for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMorgan
Business
Birmingham
Mar 11, 2013

Honeymoon Night

Very warm reception. Short stay as we arrived late and caught a shuttle early to the airport. Front desk and bartender could not have been more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant/bar had excellent food. No need to leave to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
School97
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 26, 2012

Nice place, paper-thin walls though.

Good positive experience overall, but you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the next room. So take that into consideration if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leobtmboi32
Business
mobile,al
Jul 30, 2012

perfect birthday

Stayed the night to get away for my birthday....room was very clean, modern, updated....checking in was fast and easy....so was checkout....staff was friendly....clean towels and sheets....would stay there again....wish it had been a little less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top