$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis... See full review

  • Jet Skiing Mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talbain
Business
St, Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close to downtowm and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlas Fish House

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Metairie, La
Jul 18, 2011

Really nice place, Loved it!!

This hotel is very nice, extremely clean, and my daughter LOVED the pool! Very close to the beach, interstate, and good restaurants!! They also give you shampoo, conditioner, soap, and if you forget your toothbrush,they give you those too, GREAT added touch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkton MD
Jun 22, 2009

Nice place to relax

Hotel was beautiful. Staff helpful and pleasant. Close to both Pensacola Beach and the Naval Air Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grouper king
Business
florida
Aug 24, 2013

very good for the business traveler. everything you need is at the hotel

i have stayed here many times and it continues to be the perfect place for my stay. the room is great and the retauraunts have good food and great service and atmoshphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food and seervice

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Skiing Mom
Louisiana
Jul 27, 2014

Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis and had no problem rinsing them down on the hotel grounds. The staff was just awesome and we can't stress that enough. Breakfast, lunch and dinner @ the hotel was delicious and the price was great. Our room was always clean. The pool was awesome. This hotel was everything we expected and more. We will definitely be back and real soon for more jet skiing in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Mar 9, 2008

very courteous staff

the staff at the crowne plaza were some of the most polite and courteous people i have ever met. they made my stay there a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 3, 2011

Excellent Stay

Very Beautiful historic hotel. Comfy beds and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more. A quick walk across the street to the Pensacola Civic Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City, FL
Oct 21, 2009

Unbelievably convenient to Civic Center

Perfect hotel for a concert at Pensacola Civic Center. We could just walk over in less than 5 minutes! Alot of history at the hotel made it special - the place used to be a rail road depot! Had a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Civic Center!

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
destin florida
Mar 6, 2011

Beautiful and relaxing

Outstanding hotel - comfortable, friendly and great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands, TX
Jul 7, 2011

Comfortable Night

We were on our way further south in Florida and stopped at the Crowne Plaza for the night. We have made one night stops on previous road trips that had good ratings but turned out to be terrible. Places you really didn't want to sleep. So we were a little skeptical at first. As soon as we pulled in and walked in the door our fears were relieved. It was very charming and clean (my number one concern.) The room was comfortable and spacious. The air cooled down the room in no time. Some reviews mentioned a train which I was worried about-but it wasn't a bother. I happened to wake in the middle of the night and heard it when I went back to bed. It sounded far off and the rest of the family never woke up. The staff was very friendly. On the way out I left an item on the hotel luggage rack and one of the staff members ran out to our car to return it. I've stayed at many hotels and that has never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not follow directions from the internet on how to get there. They instructed us to take an exit that was backed up with Pensacola night life. The hotel has the correct exit listed on their phone number. Much easier.

Back to menu Return to top