$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis... See full review

  • Jet Skiing Mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb Marathoner
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 31, 2014

Excellent hotel

We booked it last minute because our original reservation at another hotel was very poor. This hotel was so comfortable and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuires is 2 blocks away. Famous restaurant, delicious food.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBare30
Mobile, Alabama
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome Girls Trip

We had a great view and an awesome room. We had the 14th floor and the elevator was very fast and we never Had to wait for very long. It was very quiet and so close to the Seville Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The staff made sure we were able to get to where we wanted to go with the shuttle they provide. They also called a cab for us when the shuttle wasnt available. We will definitely use this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcguires restaurant is maybe a half mile from the hotel. Great place to eat. And very easy to get to.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P and P 1000
Pensacola FL
May 7, 2014

Shuttle service

We caught the shuttle to the event we had planned, however the even was over at 10:30pm. We called to arrange a ride back, but....the shuttle stops at 10PM. I would have thought that in a tourist town, that you would have shuttle service until at least midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoEllen
Baltimore, MD
Jun 15, 2007

Staff very friendly

The first thing I noticed about the hotel was the staff. Everyone down to the maintenance and cleaning crew were extremely friendly. The room was spotless and the beds were so comfortable I didn't mind returning to the room to just watch tv. I also appreciated the internet hookup. Definately will visit again when I am in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to try the small restaurants down town. A pleasant break from the multiple fast food places that are also nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Patti
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 9, 2009

Really Beautiful Hotel

It was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is wonderful. The location is fabulous because it close to all the finest downtown dining and nightlife in the heart of Pensacola as well as the shortest distance to Pensacola Beach. The hotels restaurant is fine dining at it's best. The rooms are beautiful.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Basehor,Kansas
Mar 19, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY TO THE BEACHES AND DINING

My daughter played in a college softball tournament at UCF. Our hotel location was perfect 15 min from everything. Easy access to highways and to the beaches. Great restaurants just minutes away from hotel. Room was very comfortable. The train station atmosphere was great. I didn't even mind hearing a train at night pass by, gave the hotel some more character. The staff were very nice and friendly. WE enjoyed our stay and would stay there again, if we return to Pensacola for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Content mom
Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Family overnight

Great stopover hotel for the family. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome mike
Virginia beach, va
Jun 21, 2012

Nice visit from family

I had a wonderful time at this historic hotel. It was beautiful and complete a pretty Kool view. I would highly recommend a stay there to anyone else or consider another stay there myself if I were to pass through Pensacola again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edlwannabe
Paoli, PA
Oct 11, 2012

Center of it all

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. I was in town with family to attend a wedding. We had a rehearsal dinner about 5 miles to the northeast of the Crowne Plaza and the wedding was about 2 miles to the southwest. This hotel was the perfect location for us. When we arrived my sister realized that she had forgotten a razor and shaving cream. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and was able to provide both amenities for my sister. There's a restaurant/ballroom attached to the Crowne Plaza on the first floor, and on our first night there was a wedding reception going on. I was a little worried that the noise would be bothersome, but from our room (granted, it was on the 6th floor) we couldn't hear any noise. On the other hand, there are train tracks near the hotel which run about 3/4 of a mile down to the shore (to some type of factory which I'm unsure of). The train ran pretty late on Saturday night, and made liberal use of it's horn. Definitely bring ear plugs. It may not be as loud if you're not on the shore-side of the hotel, but better safe than sorry. The hotel WiFi ran great for us. My sister was able to stream full-screen (live) video on her laptop on Sunday, and we were also able to Skype with our other sister later on. This was a nice change from some other hotel WiFi systems I've used. One more note on location, the Crowne Plaza is also located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. While we were staying at the hotel, there was no event going on at the Civic Center, but I can imagine that traffic might get a little tricky if there's a major event happening. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I probably won't have another reason to visit Pensacola for a while, but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the hotel (maybe a short walk, depends on the person) is Another Broken Egg. It's a great place for breakfast/lunch with great options for vegetarians too. They're only open from 7am-2pm though, so go early.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMorgan
Birmingham
Mar 11, 2013

Honeymoon Night

Very warm reception. Short stay as we arrived late and caught a shuttle early to the airport. Front desk and bartender could not have been more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant/bar had excellent food. No need to leave to eat.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search