$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LanieL
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jan 17, 2012

Great location, old world charm

I adore the setting of this hotel. The old train station makes for a charming and interesting lobby. The bathrooms are a bit tight, however it was not that big of an issue. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I will stay here again. (do keep in mind, it was a TRAIN STATION...you may have noise but I was not bothered during restful hours.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lucas Crutchfield at The Fish House. He is highly entertaining and very talented!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 11, 2011

Historic Hotel

Had a great time here when my partner and I visited Pensacola. Staff very friendly and knew a lot of historical facts about the hotel. Lgbt night life right behind the hotel. Very covienent to downtown Pensacola and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie Smith
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic location & price for a getaway

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff was extremely friendly and professional they made us feel like family. The room was very neat and clean. This hotel has a peaceful historic feel. We were located a few minutes from Gulf Breeze Beach. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 to may 20 minutes away from Holtel Surf Burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Aug 1, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola

My wife and I had a late check in. When we arrived at the front desk the associate was friendly, however being that it was late, she seemed tired and not enthusiastic to help. The hotel has the standard amenities. It has a unique design with restaurants, gift shops, and the such. The location is convenient to the interstate and also convenient to the train tracks. If you do not mind a train blaring its horn between the hours of midnight and 5am twice, then this certainly is the place for you. And if you do not mind over hearing what the people are doing in the room next to you, then you can't go wrong by choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO MUCH NOISE for sleeping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie, La
Jul 18, 2011

Really nice place, Loved it!!

This hotel is very nice, extremely clean, and my daughter LOVED the pool! Very close to the beach, interstate, and good restaurants!! They also give you shampoo, conditioner, soap, and if you forget your toothbrush,they give you those too, GREAT added touch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jul 11, 2011

The good and the bad

The hotel was fine if you enjoy train tracks right behind your room. I can't complain about the lounge and the dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel dining was fine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jul 7, 2011

Comfortable Night

We were on our way further south in Florida and stopped at the Crowne Plaza for the night. We have made one night stops on previous road trips that had good ratings but turned out to be terrible. Places you really didn't want to sleep. So we were a little skeptical at first. As soon as we pulled in and walked in the door our fears were relieved. It was very charming and clean (my number one concern.) The room was comfortable and spacious. The air cooled down the room in no time. Some reviews mentioned a train which I was worried about-but it wasn't a bother. I happened to wake in the middle of the night and heard it when I went back to bed. It sounded far off and the rest of the family never woke up. The staff was very friendly. On the way out I left an item on the hotel luggage rack and one of the staff members ran out to our car to return it. I've stayed at many hotels and that has never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not follow directions from the internet on how to get there. They instructed us to take an exit that was backed up with Pensacola night life. The hotel has the correct exit listed on their phone number. Much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Louisiana
May 31, 2011

Extremly Clean

Loved hanging out by the pool. Access to several restuarants downtown and the civic center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gastonia, NC
May 23, 2011

Absolutely charming!

A wonderful old time train depot that has been converted into a luxury hotel. Rooms were spotless and smoke free. Over all, it was a great experience. Close to the beach, dining and shopping. We had a wonderful time, and the staff was polite and very helpful. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Pensacola
Business
Boston, MA
May 19, 2011

Train noise

Read reviews prior to booking my business travel and saw minimal comments about the train that starts at midnight and goes by every hour ALL night. Blowing it's whistle for at least 5 minutes each time, sounding like the train is going through your room. Wondered why I was given ear plugs on check in, now I know. Having to presentation to a group of people is tough enough but sleep deprived, trust me, is no fun. Found out this used to be the old train station. Should have been converted to shops and office space, not a hotel. Plus if you ask to cancel reservation to go somewhere else the penalty is the balance of what you owe for the remainder of your reservation. How many companies will cover that? I will pay a little more ( paid $139/night to stay here) and get away from the train and get sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Grand Marlin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top