$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close... See full review

  • Talbain
  • Jun 23, 2014
Disney getaway.

Easy to find, clean rooms helpful attedents will stay again on the way home!! See full review

  • Mrs. Dill Chevron wife.
  • Jun 13, 2014
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.4167 -87.2121
Nearby airports
Pensacola International Airport, (PNS), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU
Featuring Navy and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails Daily happy hour is from 4pm through 7pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 11, 2011

Historic Hotel

Had a great time here when my partner and I visited Pensacola. Staff very friendly and knew a lot of historical facts about the hotel. Lgbt night life right behind the hotel. Very covienent to downtown Pensacola and the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonie Smith
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 9, 2011

Fantastic location & price for a getaway

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff was extremely friendly and professional they made us feel like family. The room was very neat and clean. This hotel has a peaceful historic feel. We were located a few minutes from Gulf Breeze Beach. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 to may 20 minutes away from Holtel Surf Burger.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS
Aug 1, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola

My wife and I had a late check in. When we arrived at the front desk the associate was friendly, however being that it was late, she seemed tired and not enthusiastic to help. The hotel has the standard amenities. It has a unique design with restaurants, gift shops, and the such. The location is convenient to the interstate and also convenient to the train tracks. If you do not mind a train blaring its horn between the hours of midnight and 5am twice, then this certainly is the place for you. And if you do not mind over hearing what the people are doing in the room next to you, then you can't go wrong by choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO MUCH NOISE for sleeping

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS
Aug 1, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola

My wife and I had a late check in. When we arrived at the front desk the associate was friendly, however being that it was late, she seemed tired and not enthusiastic to help. The hotel has the standard amenities. It has a unique design with restaurants, gift shops, and the such. The location is convenient to the interstate and also convenient to the train tracks. If you do not mind a train blaring its horn between the hours of midnight and 5am twice, then this certainly is the place for you. And if you do not mind over hearing what the people are doing in the room next to you, then you can't go wrong by choosing this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO MUCH NOISE for sleeping

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Metairie, La
Jul 18, 2011

Really nice place, Loved it!!

This hotel is very nice, extremely clean, and my daughter LOVED the pool! Very close to the beach, interstate, and good restaurants!! They also give you shampoo, conditioner, soap, and if you forget your toothbrush,they give you those too, GREAT added touch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Metairie, La
Jul 18, 2011

Really nice place, Loved it!!

This hotel is very nice, extremely clean, and my daughter LOVED the pool! Very close to the beach, interstate, and good restaurants!! They also give you shampoo, conditioner, soap, and if you forget your toothbrush,they give you those too, GREAT added touch!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jul 11, 2011

The good and the bad

The hotel was fine if you enjoy train tracks right behind your room. I can't complain about the lounge and the dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel dining was fine

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Jul 11, 2011

The good and the bad

The hotel was fine if you enjoy train tracks right behind your room. I can't complain about the lounge and the dining facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel dining was fine

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands, TX
Jul 7, 2011

Comfortable Night

We were on our way further south in Florida and stopped at the Crowne Plaza for the night. We have made one night stops on previous road trips that had good ratings but turned out to be terrible. Places you really didn't want to sleep. So we were a little skeptical at first. As soon as we pulled in and walked in the door our fears were relieved. It was very charming and clean (my number one concern.) The room was comfortable and spacious. The air cooled down the room in no time. Some reviews mentioned a train which I was worried about-but it wasn't a bother. I happened to wake in the middle of the night and heard it when I went back to bed. It sounded far off and the rest of the family never woke up. The staff was very friendly. On the way out I left an item on the hotel luggage rack and one of the staff members ran out to our car to return it. I've stayed at many hotels and that has never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not follow directions from the internet on how to get there. They instructed us to take an exit that was backed up with Pensacola night life. The hotel has the correct exit listed on their phone number. Much easier.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands, TX
Jul 7, 2011

Comfortable Night

We were on our way further south in Florida and stopped at the Crowne Plaza for the night. We have made one night stops on previous road trips that had good ratings but turned out to be terrible. Places you really didn't want to sleep. So we were a little skeptical at first. As soon as we pulled in and walked in the door our fears were relieved. It was very charming and clean (my number one concern.) The room was comfortable and spacious. The air cooled down the room in no time. Some reviews mentioned a train which I was worried about-but it wasn't a bother. I happened to wake in the middle of the night and heard it when I went back to bed. It sounded far off and the rest of the family never woke up. The staff was very friendly. On the way out I left an item on the hotel luggage rack and one of the staff members ran out to our car to return it. I've stayed at many hotels and that has never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not follow directions from the internet on how to get there. They instructed us to take an exit that was backed up with Pensacola night life. The hotel has the correct exit listed on their phone number. Much easier.

Back to menu Return to top