$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
82 reviews
Family Gathering

We are local but had a lot of family coming in town for an event. We suggested this hotel as the... See full review

  • Octafluger
  • Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful stay

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was wonderful. I love the history behind it. Only... See full review

  • Marion H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bel
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Family Roadtrip- Stop and smell the ocean

It was very nice and the hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel had a great restaurant called 1912 that served very good food, they had a shop that sold very unique jewelry, the hotel itself was a train station stop and takes you back. They also had wi-fi, mini fridge and coffee. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for the amenities is because the evening we arrived we wanted a cocktail and the closing hours on the door said 1:00 and we went down at 12:15 and were told it was closed. We really didn't want to leave the hotel because we just wanted to crash, so we went to the room drank some coke and went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the locals and see what they recommend; We were recommended a restaurant called Red Fish, Blue Fish and the food was amazing and the view was remarkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William the Conqueror
Business
Anniston, AL
Jul 13, 2014

Classy atmosphere

We found the Crowne Plaza conveniently located both for the downtown experience and access to the beaches. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the restaurant delightful. We enjoyed the classy atmosphere of the lobby and first floor facilities. We only would have liked a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is a good deal and lovely setting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talbain
Business
St, Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close to downtowm and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlas Fish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach bum Kelley
Business
texas
Jun 16, 2014

florida wknd

Rooms were nice and staff was very friendly. Didnt realize it was that far from beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Dill Chevron wife.
Business
Texas
Jun 13, 2014

Disney getaway.

Easy to find, clean rooms helpful attedents will stay again on the way home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Halfway point to our destination

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Crow with Fuzzy slipper
Business
Lagrange Georgia
Jun 6, 2014

Nice place to stay

Hotel was very clean Nice rooms.Would stay there again.Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Naval Aviator
Business
Northern Neck, Virginia
Jun 3, 2014

Military Reunion

We recently attended a Squadron Reunion in Pensacola. Location of Crowne Plaza was great for walking in Downtown Pensacola. The incorporation of the Train station into the hotel makes it really special and historic. Staff was very personable and helpful. Enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seville Quarter is close and great fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BStockst
Business
Pensacola, Florida
May 26, 2014

Friendly and Professional

Great Customer service...Professional from check-in to check-out. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McGuire's Irish Pub - Great Steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P and P 1000
Business
Pensacola FL
May 7, 2014

Shuttle service

We caught the shuttle to the event we had planned, however the even was over at 10:30pm. We called to arrange a ride back, but....the shuttle stops at 10PM. I would have thought that in a tourist town, that you would have shuttle service until at least midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBare30
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome Girls Trip

We had a great view and an awesome room. We had the 14th floor and the elevator was very fast and we never Had to wait for very long. It was very quiet and so close to the Seville Quarter. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The staff made sure we were able to get to where we wanted to go with the shuttle they provide. They also called a cab for us when the shuttle wasnt available. We will definitely use this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcguires restaurant is maybe a half mile from the hotel. Great place to eat. And very easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top