$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jook
Business
darien,il
Nov 17, 2014

great historic hotel

this was a great restored train station with a great hotel attached, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet! Has a nice hotel bar and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suwanee mom
Business
ga
Sep 2, 2014

great family weekend

We loved the hotel!! So beautiful, museum like definitely not cookie cutter like the new hotels with a great deal of art deco architecture, do not miss this. Pool for the family and minutes from beach. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyungjin
Business
Auburn
Aug 4, 2014

Clean hotel

The room was very clean. It was great experience. But another thing was so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling susie
Business
mississippi
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was a lil outdated. Had a weird smell in the lobby. No continental breakfast. No good restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeAnn florist
Business
Independence Mo
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful historic hotel

This hotel lobby is gorgeously restored and had beautiful antique furniture. We have stayed at many historic hotels and B&B's and usually the rooms are not very modern. But our room was very modern with comfy bedding, exceptionally clean and good size. We had no complaints except often we had to park in the back of the parking lot. It's a busy place. We ate at the restaurant 2 times and both meals were very good. We will stay here again the next time we visit Pensacola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McGuires Irish Pub had great food in large proportions and wonderful fun entertainment!

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Skiing Mom
Business
Louisiana
Jul 27, 2014

Awesome family vacation!!

The location was great and the parking space even better! We traveled with both of our jet skiis and had no problem rinsing them down on the hotel grounds. The staff was just awesome and we can't stress that enough. Breakfast, lunch and dinner @ the hotel was delicious and the price was great. Our room was always clean. The pool was awesome. This hotel was everything we expected and more. We will definitely be back and real soon for more jet skiing in Pensacola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel Bel
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Family Roadtrip- Stop and smell the ocean

It was very nice and the hotel staff were wonderful. The hotel had a great restaurant called 1912 that served very good food, they had a shop that sold very unique jewelry, the hotel itself was a train station stop and takes you back. They also had wi-fi, mini fridge and coffee. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for the amenities is because the evening we arrived we wanted a cocktail and the closing hours on the door said 1:00 and we went down at 12:15 and were told it was closed. We really didn't want to leave the hotel because we just wanted to crash, so we went to the room drank some coke and went to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the locals and see what they recommend; We were recommended a restaurant called Red Fish, Blue Fish and the food was amazing and the view was remarkable.

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William the Conqueror
Business
Anniston, AL
Jul 13, 2014

Classy atmosphere

We found the Crowne Plaza conveniently located both for the downtown experience and access to the beaches. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the restaurant delightful. We enjoyed the classy atmosphere of the lobby and first floor facilities. We only would have liked a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurant is a good deal and lovely setting

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talbain
Business
St, Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Pleasant Environment

The hotel was very pleasant, staff helpful & friendly. Rooms very comfortable and inviting. Close to downtowm and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlas Fish House

Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Layla29
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza Pensecola Grand

The staff were not as friendly or welcoming. The phones were not working properly- was never able to reach the front desk when we needed something. The elevator was not working so it took forever to wait to get to our room. The pool was so small and dirty. There was only two treadmills at the Fitness Center and one was out of order. Overall we were not pleased. So many inconveniences. We thought that it would be a very fancy/friendly place just looking at its title you would think...I don't recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top