$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

3 stars
View map of 200 EAST GREGORY STREET, PENSACOLA, FL 32501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Family Gathering

We are local but had a lot of family coming in town for an event. We suggested this hotel as the... See full review

  • Octafluger
  • Feb 25, 2015
Wonderful stay

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was wonderful. I love the history behind it. Only... See full review

  • Marion H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Downtown Pensacola hotel, minutes from the beach, airport
The Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel is rich in history but offers fully modern hospitality and comfort. The L&N Railroad passenger depot, dating back to 1912, is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, and has been restored to become home to the Grand Hotel lobby and lounge areas. The property offers every amenity, from a lending library and heated outdoor swimming pool, to 1912, the on-site full-service restaurant. Guests are steps from downtown Pensacola, for dining and shopping, and just minutes from Pensacola beach and the airport.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Full service business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms
The 210 deluxe guest rooms and 10 additional suites at the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel feature luxurious linens and furniture in traditional, dark wood tones. The earth-toned upholstery and linens make every spacious room feel rich, as if guests have stepped into a private residence. With 42-inch flat screen televisions, and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Package, featuring new beds, guests are ensured quality rest.
Features
Guests who are looking for a unique hotel experience appreciate the historic rooms of the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel. After a delicious dinner in 1912 the Restaurant, guests are drawn to the aviation-themed Cavu Club for after-dinner beverages and entertainment. A full-service fitness center is open for guests. An on-site car rental desk and free airport shuttle make the Crowne Plaza Pensacola Grand Hotel a convenient place to stay in Pensacola.
Transportation
  • Pensacola Regional Airport (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
Attractions
  • T.T. Wentworth Junior Museum (1.5 mi2.4 km)
  • Perdido Key (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Gulf Islands National Seashore (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Naval Air Station Pensacola (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • National Museum of Naval Aviation (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Fort Pickens State Park (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,584 square feet of meeting/banquet space that accommodates up to 300 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available (fees apply)
  • Full service catering available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

1912 The Restaurant
1912 The Restaurant located in the 1912 L and N Train Station. The station has been fully renovated and creates a fine dining atmosphere for our guests.
CAVU our Naval Aviation Themed Club
Featuring Navy Aviation and Blue Angel memorabilia CAVU lounge is a great place to meet up with colleagues or to enjoy an after dinner drink Our upscale smoke free lounge offers a variety of beers, fine wines and cocktails we also have a daily happy hour

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edlwannabe
Paoli, PA
Oct 11, 2012

Center of it all

I stayed at this hotel in October 2012. I was in town with family to attend a wedding. We had a rehearsal dinner about 5 miles to the northeast of the Crowne Plaza and the wedding was about 2 miles to the southwest. This hotel was the perfect location for us. When we arrived my sister realized that she had forgotten a razor and shaving cream. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and was able to provide both amenities for my sister. There's a restaurant/ballroom attached to the Crowne Plaza on the first floor, and on our first night there was a wedding reception going on. I was a little worried that the noise would be bothersome, but from our room (granted, it was on the 6th floor) we couldn't hear any noise. On the other hand, there are train tracks near the hotel which run about 3/4 of a mile down to the shore (to some type of factory which I'm unsure of). The train ran pretty late on Saturday night, and made liberal use of it's horn. Definitely bring ear plugs. It may not be as loud if you're not on the shore-side of the hotel, but better safe than sorry. The hotel WiFi ran great for us. My sister was able to stream full-screen (live) video on her laptop on Sunday, and we were also able to Skype with our other sister later on. This was a nice change from some other hotel WiFi systems I've used. One more note on location, the Crowne Plaza is also located next door to the Pensacola Civic Center. While we were staying at the hotel, there was no event going on at the Civic Center, but I can imagine that traffic might get a little tricky if there's a major event happening. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I probably won't have another reason to visit Pensacola for a while, but if I did I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about a mile from the hotel (maybe a short walk, depends on the person) is Another Broken Egg. It's a great place for breakfast/lunch with great options for vegetarians too. They're only open from 7am-2pm though, so go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diana T.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Find another hotel!

Front desk staff were not very friendly upon arrival. When we got to our room we could hear everything all our neighbors were saying. When we went to freshen up and take showers brown water came out of the facet! When we advised the front desk there was no explanation or apology. We ended up leaving that same day! Not sure why this hotel got 4stars from other people's reviews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adele N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great family trip

The staff were great. Clean room. The internet did not work well but that was the only problem. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Octafluger
Business
Pace
Feb 25, 2015

Family Gathering

We are local but had a lot of family coming in town for an event. We suggested this hotel as the location was close to downtown and it has interesting architecture (built adjacent to an old train station). The room was nice and clean my only negative thought was it was a little smaller than I expected. Otherwise we and all our guests had a great stay, and the out-of-towners really enjoyed the character of the historic side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marion H.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Wonderful stay

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was wonderful. I love the history behind it. Only thing I did like was it's location. Without a car it would be difficult to find a restaurant outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl M.
Business
Orlando
Feb 13, 2015

Great short trip!

We traveled to Pensacola to visit my son who is a U.S. Marine training at the U.S. Naval Air Station. We had a great trip. The staff and housekeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. Dana, I believe is her name at the front desk, was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, had comfy beds and fluffy pillows. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Cheryl

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JESSICA C.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Birthday trip

We stayed here for my birthday and it was great! Close to beaches and walking distance from some nice bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristian
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good Price Hotel

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased. Friendly staff and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jook
Business
darien,il
Nov 17, 2014

great historic hotel

this was a great restored train station with a great hotel attached, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet! Has a nice hotel bar and a good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suwanee mom
Business
ga
Sep 2, 2014

great family weekend

We loved the hotel!! So beautiful, museum like definitely not cookie cutter like the new hotels with a great deal of art deco architecture, do not miss this. Pool for the family and minutes from beach. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza PENSACOLA GRAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling susie
Business
mississippi
Jul 28, 2014

Vacation

Hotel was a lil outdated. Had a weird smell in the lobby. No continental breakfast. No good restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top