Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
550 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffcsx
tn
Aug 5, 2012

one big lie

when we booked the hotel we were told it was on the beach that is a lie its across the street.To get clean towels we had to bag up the dirty ones and carry them across the street to the office .the room was supposed to be a 1 bed room with ocean view bit instead it was just one room and to veiw the ocean you had to go out on the balcony and peep around the courner of the building....if you have children i would NOT RECOMEND this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Rightnow
Brandon, MS, USA
Jul 6, 2012

Needs improvement

When I went to check in they told me that I had to check in across the street at another building. Weird. I checking into the room an there was no shower curtain. The entire bath room was just laid out strange. The room lighting was poor. The wifi was terrible. I could not use my tablet to get on the internet nor could I get a descent signal with my cell phone. House keeping never changed my linen. The hot tub was broken. It was good to be across from Sharkey's restaurant. And staying here gave access to a private beach. Don't think I will stay here again. Nice try Origin but better luck with your next customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

Horrible

Don't stay here unless you want to pay excessive fees, poor quality rooms and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

.Upon check in, I was charged a $102(non-refundable) for cleaning and damage coverage.Also, I had to check in across the street at their other office. I had to call the management at least every day because something was either not working or needed cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JeepGirl
Nashville,TN
Jun 11, 2012

Gone downhill in past few years

We last stayed here when it was new, 4 years ago and were so impressed. That's why we booked here for this family trip. First - they moved the check-in to across the street - to combine with other properties. The people at the desk in the main lobby were only for those who "own" condo units. They were particularly rude. Checked into room - which was a "non-view" room - specified view on reservation - ended up with non-view once checking in. Room was horrible - filthy, run down (broken things, holes in walls, dirty walls, dirty carpets), smelly and over all not somewhere I would stay for a week! Once we talked to the front desk about situation and how bad the room was, they agreed to move us into a room like we’d had previously on the front side w/ a view. The first time we stayed there we had the room 2 floors above that – similar. The property definitely shows a LOT of wear and tear and needs maintenance. We found ourselves calling housekeeping a number of times – weren’t enough towels, no linens for pull out bed, not enough pillows, etc. Housekeeping was fairly quick to respond. There are washers and dryers in SOME of the 1 bedroom units. We had one, but it didn’t work very well. Plan to take things like trash bags (they only give you 1 for the whole week), paper towels/napkins, dishwashing soap, dishwasher soap (they give you 2 packets), hand soap for kitchen and bathroom. Last time the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, silverware, decent knives, plenty of cookware, serving platters and bowls, along with potholders. This kitchen was poorly stocked with 1 beat up skillet, 1 tiny sauce pan and one soup pot, 1 pan for the oven, dull knives, mismatched silverware – only 3 forks, no potholders, etc. One of the reasons we stayed there is to be able to prepare meals easily for quick and inexpensive breakfasts and lunches. The beds were some of the most uncomfortablye I've ever slept on. Overall, the lack of quality and service for the price means we won’t stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of the commercial zone for dining. Head to Panama City - 20 min drive - Salty Hawg oyster bar was a fantastic place the locals go....less expensive, much better food and atmosphere. Tried to get into Hunts also - but there was a 2 hour wait.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spain
Alabama
May 31, 2012

Great Vacation

Very clean and confortable rooms. Nice pool and exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert johnsen
stockbridge,GA
May 29, 2012

great family getaway

great place to stay despite other bad revues my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KNorm
Panama City Beach
May 24, 2012

The room was disgusting

The beach was great, beach-side bar across the street was great, the ONE hotel desk guy was great, other than that I have never stayed in a worse place. The carpet was so AWFUL looking that we were afraid to walk on it with our bare feet so we had to wear sandals. One time I got out of bed and didn't wear my sandals the bottoms of my feet were covered in soot-like grime. There were stains everywhere and tons of black scuff marks on the walls. The room looked like the aftermath of a keg party and a bar fight. The room was so grimy I felt the need to thoroughly check the entire mattress for BED BUGS. Great location, great beach, ONE great front desk attendant, other than that this place is the equivalent to a truck-stop hotel. Way to push off your remnant disgusting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Look across the street.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dorich
Panama City, Florida
May 22, 2012

Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens are fresh, the dishes and silverware, plus refrigerator are nice extras to have. And the decor is so pretty, makes you think you are staying in a very expensive hotel. Will continue to stay here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want is right there, and most of them you could walk to.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dress Lady
Panama city Beach Fl
May 19, 2012

Clean up of $82.00 was excessive.

I would stay another time if the cleanup and deposit fees were not so excessive. Otherwise, the experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top