Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 292
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
Business
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

.Upon check in, I was charged a $102(non-refundable) for cleaning and damage coverage.Also, I had to check in across the street at their other office. I had to call the management at least every day because something was either not working or needed cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
Business
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

Horrible

Don't stay here unless you want to pay excessive fees, poor quality rooms and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlbrown2010
Business
Mandeville, LA, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Would definitely stay here again

It was very nice. We did switch rooms when we first got there because we wanted a seperate bedroom from the sleeper sofa. I just called the front desk and they were very understanding and had no problem moving us to a different room. I have no complaints about the room or the service at all. Everything was great. The only thing I do have a complaint about was the hidden $500 damage fee when we checked in. On the website it says all you would pay at the front desk at check in was $130 and we got there and had to pay a little over $500. We were in shock but somehow managed to pay it, and we did get it back at the end of the trip, so it wasn't as bad. Other than that, I had a great spring break and I would most definitely stay here again or recommend it to a friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very short drive to race tracks and all the fun things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ctino79
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 17, 2011

Hidden Fee at Check-In!!

Hotel was physically up to standard but they charged a hidden fee at check-in. I was charged an extra $150 for a mandatory room insurance policy for accidental damage and a cleaning fee. The insurance was non-waveable and as for the cleaning, I never one in the three nights I stayed had anyone come to clean the room. When fresh linen is required I had to remove the linen myself from the room and take it down to be exchanged one for one and put it back on myself. Never again will I stay at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Impatient
Business
Warner Robins, GA
May 31, 2011

Holiday weekend

Experienced a holiday weekend in PC beach--traffic was worse than ever, parking was miserable everywhere, resturant wait times were outrageous. Hotel parking was not good, but expected for the crowd. Should have just walked to Pier Park rather than drove (1+ miles). Walked to Shuckum's resturant (>1 mile), decent food and service. Hotel ran out of towels, had to wait. Wanted to do more but didn't want to battle traffic. This trip was not as good as previous trips to PCB due to holiday crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Pier Park rather than drive...you'll have to battle to find a parking spot there and you'll probably do just as much walking in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Russian
Business
Dallas tx
Mar 28, 2011

overall awesome stay!!!

Two of my friends and i stay at Origin at Seahaven for spring break. The place was really nice and clean and staff was very helpful. I was little disappointed at the time of the arrival because they made a huge line outside for check-in and we had to wait just to get our paper work done but its mostly because of all the people that came for spring break. We were told that normal check-in would be at 4p.m. But once we went through registration at noon, lady at front desk told us that our room was already ready so that was a relief. we had a very nice view of the beach and the strip. The hotel is located close to the beach and right across the street from sharky's bar. Everything was pretty close. Definitely enjoyed our stay at Origin, already planning to come again hopefully during summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Acapulco 2010
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Spring Breack 2011

Nice clean room, spacious but didn't like the fees that were charged. We had to pay a cleaning fee of $80.00 and a $50.00 spring break fee. Plus they place a hold on your credit card for a security deposit of $500.00 and if the room is returned in good condition you only get $450.00 back. The rooms aren't cleaned on a daily basis they are cleaned when you check out. Elevators sucks they take forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama city beach has a nice shuttle service that basically operates all night it's only three to five bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. spring breaker
Business
Moline, Illinois
Mar 17, 2011

perfect place for spring break

I spent four nights in that hotel with some friend for spring break. The hotel was amazing and comfy. It seemed like all the college students agreed with each other to stay in that hotel. The hotel is well located (walking distance from the beach and many night clubs and bars). The staff of this hotel knows how to take care of their guest. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable spring break at Panama City Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moh
Business
Orlando, fl
Mar 13, 2011

Great Hotel

The Hotel location is so nine we spent most of the time in the hotel swimming pool and the beach. people in the hotel were so nice and polite and really organized. the only thing that I didn't like is the 500$ that I pied when I first checked in, I think it is so much for a security deposit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2010

Great stay & Value!

Our stay at the Origin at Seahaven was a great one! The room and bathroom was spacious with an efficiency kitchen (all plates, silverware, small appliances provided). The pool is very nice, you can see the ocean from it as well. The king bed was very comfortable. This is a relatively new property, so it was updated as well. The staff seemed friendly enough too. It had some great ammenities, including a theatre and fitness center. The location was nice, it was more on the family oriented side of the strip, away from the clubs and a lot of traffic. It's also about a mile from Pier Park, a great shopping/dining area. It was definitely an AWESOME place for the amount we paid. The less positive things about Seahaven would be the sofa bed (not very comfortable, but what sofa beds are?!), the main elevator was used a lot, so you usually had to wait a few minutes, and the parking deck gets pretty full at night (we were here on a holiday weekend, so may not be the case all of the time). And it is more like a condo than a hotel as far as cleaning the room, they don't clean the room daily, but at the end of your stay. Overall, I would highly recommend in this price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top