Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
View map of 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 292
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Rightnow
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Jul 6, 2012

Needs improvement

When I went to check in they told me that I had to check in across the street at another building. Weird. I checking into the room an there was no shower curtain. The entire bath room was just laid out strange. The room lighting was poor. The wifi was terrible. I could not use my tablet to get on the internet nor could I get a descent signal with my cell phone. House keeping never changed my linen. The hot tub was broken. It was good to be across from Sharkey's restaurant. And staying here gave access to a private beach. Don't think I will stay here again. Nice try Origin but better luck with your next customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert johnsen
Business
stockbridge,GA
May 29, 2012

great family getaway

great place to stay despite other bad revues my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KNorm
Business
Panama City Beach
May 24, 2012

The room was disgusting

The beach was great, beach-side bar across the street was great, the ONE hotel desk guy was great, other than that I have never stayed in a worse place. The carpet was so AWFUL looking that we were afraid to walk on it with our bare feet so we had to wear sandals. One time I got out of bed and didn't wear my sandals the bottoms of my feet were covered in soot-like grime. There were stains everywhere and tons of black scuff marks on the walls. The room looked like the aftermath of a keg party and a bar fight. The room was so grimy I felt the need to thoroughly check the entire mattress for BED BUGS. Great location, great beach, ONE great front desk attendant, other than that this place is the equivalent to a truck-stop hotel. Way to push off your remnant disgusting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Look across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dorich
Business
Panama City, Florida
May 22, 2012

Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens are fresh, the dishes and silverware, plus refrigerator are nice extras to have. And the decor is so pretty, makes you think you are staying in a very expensive hotel. Will continue to stay here again and again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want is right there, and most of them you could walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dress Lady
Business
Panama city Beach Fl
May 19, 2012

Clean up of $82.00 was excessive.

I would stay another time if the cleanup and deposit fees were not so excessive. Otherwise, the experience was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seemore
Business
atlanta, georgia
May 1, 2012

quite satisfied

the location was great and the amenities were more than satisfying overall it was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HaleStorm
Business
North Little Rock, AR, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Overall a great stay for the price

I will make this short and simple only stating the facts. The location of the place is awesome! In a more cleaner, calmer part of the beachfront ( if you know PCB, you know this place can get congested fast!). The area is perfect...walking distance from several good eats including sharkeys and all american diner (breakfast buffet). The beach is right across the street and is very nice and not too packed. The room was very clean and quiet. The only complaints i had were the staff ( a little rude) and the balcony is not your standard beach balcony (mine was inside the pool area basically looking directly at the other walls. The balcony issue is somewhat to be expected if you take a look at the pics of this place. All and all, I will return again next summer (im going to book the 2 br so I can get the front view of the beach). Considering the great price of this condo ($150-$180) and the fact that I love where this place is located, I will return. Hopefully the staff will become a little more friendly. Oh, and I should mention that I went on memorial day weekend 2011 and it was VERY BUSY, that being said, I think everything went as well as one could expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharkeys for lunch and dinner - right across the street and great food (GET THE FISH TACOS AND MARGARITA) All american diner - walking distance about 3 blocks west - great breakfast buffet!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redjacket97
Business
Georgia, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Good for a weekend getaway.

The location is perfect, just walk across the street to the beach. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. View from the 12th floor (beach view) was gorgeous. The only thing the resort is lacking is a bar/restaurant, then the amenities would be 4.5/5 stars. There's a restaurant across the street (Sharky's) that you can eat at. Also stayed here in October 2008 and will consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny 123
Business
Winchester, TN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

GREAT!

The rooms are very nice and clean! and right across from sharkys ! the pool and hot tub were nice! and have a GREAT theater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SHARKYS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam L
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

A lot of surprises

As we drove up to the condos we realize our "oceanview rooms are a view from across the street. Most condos and hotels on this street are on the beach side. Next big surprise is that in addition to the rate that I paid through Orbitz.com there was an additional $102.76 cleaning fee that is not mentioned anywhere during booking. Naturally with the condo not being on the beach sid eof the road and with the additional fee the value dropped dramatically. Once getting in the room the bathroom had a hole in the wall that had been patched but not painted. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tuscany grill in Pier Park was a great little italian restaurant and would highly recommend eating there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top