Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
View map of 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sparkey1487
Business
Allentown,Pa
May 8, 2012

Lies upon Lies

We booked our trip online and paid online, but once we got there they charged us for a "cleaning fee" When we went to check in they told us we had to go across the street to check in check out and if we needed anything (towels,toilet paper, new key cards) we had to go across the street AGAIN. They also lie online. They show 2 different hotels in the photos so you really dont know what kind of room your getting. The tv didnt have but one channel to watch and they said they offered breakfast but there was no such thing once we got there. The only plus side was the pool & even though we had to walk across the street to the beach it was very close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KNorm
Business
Panama City Beach
May 24, 2012

The room was disgusting

The beach was great, beach-side bar across the street was great, the ONE hotel desk guy was great, other than that I have never stayed in a worse place. The carpet was so AWFUL looking that we were afraid to walk on it with our bare feet so we had to wear sandals. One time I got out of bed and didn't wear my sandals the bottoms of my feet were covered in soot-like grime. There were stains everywhere and tons of black scuff marks on the walls. The room looked like the aftermath of a keg party and a bar fight. The room was so grimy I felt the need to thoroughly check the entire mattress for BED BUGS. Great location, great beach, ONE great front desk attendant, other than that this place is the equivalent to a truck-stop hotel. Way to push off your remnant disgusting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Look across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
Business
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

.Upon check in, I was charged a $102(non-refundable) for cleaning and damage coverage.Also, I had to check in across the street at their other office. I had to call the management at least every day because something was either not working or needed cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FutureMD
Business
New Orleans,La
Jun 25, 2012

Horrible

Don't stay here unless you want to pay excessive fees, poor quality rooms and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jeffcsx
Business
tn
Aug 5, 2012

one big lie

when we booked the hotel we were told it was on the beach that is a lie its across the street.To get clean towels we had to bag up the dirty ones and carry them across the street to the office .the room was supposed to be a 1 bed room with ocean view bit instead it was just one room and to veiw the ocean you had to go out on the balcony and peep around the courner of the building....if you have children i would NOT RECOMEND this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, oh
Apr 3, 2010

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL/CONDO EXTRA FEES

The published rate attracted me but upon checking in found out there was an additional $103 fee for cleaning. What!!!1 This was not a good value or choice. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Sep 27, 2010

Motel 6 place with a Hilton price.

Leaving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, Ga
Jul 27, 2010

Not what pictures show...

This is a nice hotel room, but is it not a condo like the pictures look like and you are not on the beach. You cross two lanes of traiffic and you have to go by the other condo to get the beach. You hear everything from the halls abund the rooms next to you. If you leave at night good luck getting a parking spot. You will have to park about a 1/2 mile away and walk back to the room. The kitchen is small and not a fill size like the pictures. Also the bed is so soft that your back will hurt even after you go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SPRING BREAK & SECURITY GUY W/ STUN GUN?
Business
FRANKLIN, GA
Apr 10, 2011

Spring Break Nightmare

Wow... Where in the world do i begin??? This is the worst hotel for the money! When I am on vacation I do not want to clean. You pay a lot of money for the nightly rate to find out upon check in there is a cleaning fee of $50 and $250 security deposit... Cleaning fee???? for what... no daily service what so ever! So 6 days here was way too much! I have never been more excited to leave a VACATION destination as I was from here.Now for the staff... ANYONE with small children... this is not the hotel to stay at. Our last night here I had to call Panama City Police due to the security guy, [...], deciding that he needed to spark a stun gun to have myself and 2 children ages 7 and 9 as well as others to exit the pool and hot tub.... however, the stun gun was frightening enough for my children let alone the fact that he found HUMOR in my children crying.As for [...] the night manager, she was awesome in a situation that had my lil ones hysterical. That is the ONLY thanks I will extend to this hotel. The minor issues that were major prior to the stun gun were as mentioned above as well as spending numerous hours within our 6 day stay either waiting on or in an elevator... at times we would literally wait 15 mins on an elevator... way too long for small children. Obviously for my family and I we will NEVER stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Margaritaville was about a mile, We walked it and it was a ton of fun! They had individuals on stilts making balloons for the kids and a live band that was awesome! Will always have Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville on our agenda in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chris father
Business
ga
Jul 7, 2010

not worth the money

i travel 400 miles with the intention to stay at a nice hotel and to stay for one price when i check into the room they charge me a 100 dolars for a fee that was not on the web site the beach was across the road and they said the hotel was in the beach and it was not all i say is dont go if you think thatyou are staying on the beach because you are not make sure you do a good check and balance on this hotel before you stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top