Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
550 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
lawrence, Tenn
Oct 20, 2009

fantastic honeymoon getaway

the room was very spacious,clean and quite. The pool and jacizzi was wonderful. The view from our room was breath taking.We were on our Honeymoon ,but we plan on taking our kids there for summer vacation that was by far the best hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharkys across the road from the hotel located on the beach we ate on the beach and watched the sunset!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

great place

My first impression looks expensive,great location,great dining spots around,shopping as well,they are looking upgrding shopping around the area,i rcvd flyer of what the plans are around the area,i think its great,cant wait to go back,i will recomend any body to go,i was satisfied,people were great,staff etc....i have nothing bad to say about my trip.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restuarant called sharky tht its right across from origin and you get discount whn you eat there if you stay at origin

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Nov 21, 2008

My review of Origin at Seahaven

Very good for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Origan at Seahaven was a wonderful experience. We had a wonderful time at the pool and hottub. A very nice balcony. Our girls loved the beach...it was very clean. A large room w/ a walk in closet . A large living room area and full size eating table, the kitchenette was very comfortable to work in. The room was very clean and the bathroom was extra large as well. It was the most affordable , largest hotel room that we have stayed in. The staff was also very helpful. We would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Florida. We had just gotten off a cruise ship that very day from the Bahamas, and my wife told me that she enjoyed her stay at Seahaven in Panama City just as much as the cruise....WOW !!! Very comfortable !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went swimming with dolphins and it was a very short drive. We actually walked to dinner, it was just across the street. Shops were just a short drive away also. Very Very convenient !!!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AL Peach
Auburn, AL
May 9, 2010

Beautiful, for the price

Great location; food, recreation, and entertainment. It's a home away from home. Rooms equipped with stove, refrigerator, washer & dryer, etc. It's unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindseySue
Nashville, TN
Jul 26, 2010

Origin at Seahaven

We arrived at 4am on a Thursday morning, check in was a breeze and staff was very polite. When we got to the room we found it to be larger and better than expected, very clean and a amazingly comfortable bed. Through our almost week long stay we did not run into a single issue except needing another room key, which the polite front desk staff took care of in 2seconds. We had full access to lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and only a 2minute walk to the beach. Also, they have a pool with a wonderful view straight to the beach. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants/bars and shops within short walking distance.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xiola
birmingham,al
Jul 27, 2010

origin at seahave

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, AL
Jul 29, 2008

Great Room

Right in the middle of the strip, there are lots of restaurants, and entertainment as well as a great beach. If you are looking for a quiet secluded stay, this isn't for you, but there is a great little shopping center just up the road with a Target and lots of specialty shops as well as putt putt, go carts and a waterpark about a mile in the other direction. The room was extremely well furnished, clean and quiet.We would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Raggae J's and a Margaritaville in the shopping center to the west of the hotel, but for great seafood, go to Captain Anderson's a few miles east on Thomas Drive.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VACATION WITH THE GIRLS
ATLANTA, GA
Jul 21, 2009

LOVED IT

wE HAD A GREAT TIME. WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK WERE VERY HEPLFUL AND GAVE US A MAP AND COUPON BOOK. WE WERE ABLE TO GO JET SKIING WTIH THE DOLPHINS, PARASAILING, AND EVEN TOOK A BANNA BOAT RIDE ALL AT A DISCOUNTED RATE. THE STAFF A THE HOLTEL TOLD US GREAT PLACES TO GO TO EAT AND ALSO PLACES THAT WE SHOULD AVOID. THE ROOM WAS JUST LIKE THE PICTURES...VERY NOCE. WE HAD A ROOM WITH A GREAT VIEW. I WISHED THAT THE VACATION NEVER ENDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

USE YOUR COUPONS IT WILL SAVE YOU TONS OF MONEY!!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Traveler
Boston, MA
Sep 23, 2009

Great condo!

The Origin is an excellent value. The location across the street from the beach is perfect. Room size is spacious and allows you to entertain. Pool and hot tub are refreshing, but they close too early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant and beach club across the street.

Back to menu Return to top