Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jul 17, 2010

AWESOME!!!!!

It was soo convenient to everything! My boyfriend and I love the room and everything about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kohl's was a great shopping store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healthsouth
Jul 15, 2010

Seahaven

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chris father
Business
ga
Jul 7, 2010

not worth the money

i travel 400 miles with the intention to stay at a nice hotel and to stay for one price when i check into the room they charge me a 100 dolars for a fee that was not on the web site the beach was across the road and they said the hotel was in the beach and it was not all i say is dont go if you think thatyou are staying on the beach because you are not make sure you do a good check and balance on this hotel before you stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 6, 2010

nothing special

My stay was during the 4th of July. The lobby and staff were great. Even when crowded the staff seemed to be on top of their game so to speak. The room was nothing fancy but had the best bed I have ever slept on, a very big plus. The room was ok in size but I have stayed in better studio type rooms with a better kitchen. The fridge, stove top, and sink are packed in about 4ft of space not leaving very much counter space at all. Room looked used to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could want to do is within a mile. The mall, several bars and places to eat, the beach across the street, and scooter rentals right next door make it a good location to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Payne, Al.
Jun 25, 2010

Good vacation spot

Thought the hotel room faced the beach, but overlooked A/C units which were noisy. Room was clean. Parking deck was not marked, hard to tell which way to go. Pool was good, but not enough chairs. The ones not being used was saved with beach towels. Liked the mini-theatre in the lobby with Children's movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach
Jun 24, 2010

Origins at Seahaven

Great location and beautiful landscaping but the room was not what I expected. I could not get internet service, the walls were full of scratches, the carpet in the hall was dirty. Overall the condo didn't seem to have a maintenance schedule. Parking was an issue as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier Park is only a mile away with great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Watch for the "hidden" charges!

I have been traveling now for close to 15 years for business. I was very surprised at the poor desk management, their sarcastic attitudes and particularely the hidden charges involved at check in. Several guests had issues when checking in, one was a newlywed couple who had not been advised of the security deposit that would come off of their debit card. Although that is not unusual, it was not commumicated to them prior to check-in, and cost them almost all of their spending money. I too was faced with additional "cleaning charges" of which I was not made unaware [...] Origin at Seahaven. Once settled in, the rooms were quite nice. Just be financially prepaired!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j.r
Business
nashville, tn
Jun 21, 2010

the good and the bad

the rooms are nice. it is not on the beach though, and some of the rooms they say are ocean view are on the side of the hotel and the lady at the front counters exact words were well technically since you can see the ocean its ocean view! they do not have room service they have a map that tells you where to get your towels and toilet paper! pretty much the only thing i have good to say is the rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go ride the jet ski's with the dolphins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Jun 20, 2010

GREAT STAY!

After reading other reviews, we were a little concerned about out selection, but after arriving, we were very pleased. We had a one bedroom with plenty of room. The kitchen has top of the line appliances and plenty of dishes, etc. Next time we come, I know to take only a bathing suit and a change of clothes, because we had a washer and dryer in the unit. We were on the eighth floor with a wonderful view of the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Origin is hooked up with Sharkey's. We weren't at all impressed by the meal. Save your money, and go to Captain Anderson's for a true seafood dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 19, 2010

Good place, good price

We spent half of the day sleeping in on the super comfortable bed then the rest of the day on the beach. We liked how we only had to walk across the street to get to the beach. The rooms were very spacious and easy to spend a week in. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that we personally had to go exchange our towels if we needed them instead of room service replenishing them. We thouroghly enjoyed having a kitchen with kitchenware provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going to Shell Island make sure to to early and to bring cash to get into the St. Andrews State Park. We went late in the day and really didn't find much in the way of shells but the water was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top