Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
View map of 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
army aviator
Business
enterprise, al
Aug 16, 2010

3 day weekend

On our stay we went to the beach, keep in mind is across the street. The kids enjoyed a day at Gulf World and Shipwreck Island. The pier beach shopping center is very close and there is a variety of things to do there. In general the weekend was ok but I was desapointed with actual stay at the hotel not the cleanest and there is a strong smell of smoke in the hallways the pool was small for the capacity of the place. Not the best stay if traveling with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abbeville, Alabama
Aug 9, 2010

Hidden charges and location

We were charged a $40.00 clean up fee that we were not expecting. Also we were not on the beach and the Gulf view that we paid extra for was not worth the extra amount. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austell,ga
Aug 4, 2010

love my five day getaway

the hotel across the street from the breach and resturant. relax and enjoyed ourselfs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscumbia, Al.
Aug 3, 2010

NIce,Affordable,Convenient

Good parking,Available Luggage Totes,Nice Pool, Easy Beach Access. Did not have washer or dryer in room and had to pay for use downstairs. No linenes for pull out bed. Had to go to lobby for extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed our dining experience better when we got off of the beach front strip and traveled a few miles to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim last minute planner
Business
Bryant, AL
Jul 31, 2010

Great for the family

It was a last minute vacation, so I booked literally seconds before leaving and the place was great. We were in a King efficiency and sofa bed but with 4 people we still had plenty of room. Everyone we encountered was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gray, georgia
Jul 29, 2010

Fantastic..could not have ask for more..

We were here for a ball tournament. I must admit I was a litte apprehensive after reading previous reviews. Our stay proved to be wonderful. The employees were very friendly/ The view was wonderful. I really liked the pool location. The kids loved the game room and the movie theatre. The location was perfect for the price. The walk across the road to the beach was not a big deal at all. Great view of the ocean from or 5th floor balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, Ga
Jul 27, 2010

Not what pictures show...

This is a nice hotel room, but is it not a condo like the pictures look like and you are not on the beach. You cross two lanes of traiffic and you have to go by the other condo to get the beach. You hear everything from the halls abund the rooms next to you. If you leave at night good luck getting a parking spot. You will have to park about a 1/2 mile away and walk back to the room. The kitchen is small and not a fill size like the pictures. Also the bed is so soft that your back will hurt even after you go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Jul 27, 2010

Not so great

Check out time was different than what was listed online. Had to pay $40 non refundable fee at check in for housekeeping. Didn't find out is was nonrefundable until check out. Receipt clearly said is was refundable. Swimming pool was only open 10 am - 10 pm. You can hear neighbors above and next door flush their toilets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xiola
Business
birmingham,al
Jul 27, 2010

origin at seahave

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindseySue
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 26, 2010

Origin at Seahaven

We arrived at 4am on a Thursday morning, check in was a breeze and staff was very polite. When we got to the room we found it to be larger and better than expected, very clean and a amazingly comfortable bed. Through our almost week long stay we did not run into a single issue except needing another room key, which the polite front desk staff took care of in 2seconds. We had full access to lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and only a 2minute walk to the beach. Also, they have a pool with a wonderful view straight to the beach. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants/bars and shops within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top