Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.7 / 5
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
gray, georgia
Jul 29, 2010

Fantastic..could not have ask for more..

We were here for a ball tournament. I must admit I was a litte apprehensive after reading previous reviews. Our stay proved to be wonderful. The employees were very friendly/ The view was wonderful. I really liked the pool location. The kids loved the game room and the movie theatre. The location was perfect for the price. The walk across the road to the beach was not a big deal at all. Great view of the ocean from or 5th floor balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
xiola
birmingham,al
Jul 27, 2010

origin at seahave

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
houston, texas
Jul 27, 2010

Not so great

Check out time was different than what was listed online. Had to pay $40 non refundable fee at check in for housekeeping. Didn't find out is was nonrefundable until check out. Receipt clearly said is was refundable. Swimming pool was only open 10 am - 10 pm. You can hear neighbors above and next door flush their toilets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Fayetteville, Ga
Jul 27, 2010

Not what pictures show...

This is a nice hotel room, but is it not a condo like the pictures look like and you are not on the beach. You cross two lanes of traiffic and you have to go by the other condo to get the beach. You hear everything from the halls abund the rooms next to you. If you leave at night good luck getting a parking spot. You will have to park about a 1/2 mile away and walk back to the room. The kitchen is small and not a fill size like the pictures. Also the bed is so soft that your back will hurt even after you go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
LindseySue
Nashville, TN
Jul 26, 2010

Origin at Seahaven

We arrived at 4am on a Thursday morning, check in was a breeze and staff was very polite. When we got to the room we found it to be larger and better than expected, very clean and a amazingly comfortable bed. Through our almost week long stay we did not run into a single issue except needing another room key, which the polite front desk staff took care of in 2seconds. We had full access to lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and only a 2minute walk to the beach. Also, they have a pool with a wonderful view straight to the beach. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants/bars and shops within short walking distance.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jul 25, 2010

Very nice!

The room was very much what we expected & we felt that we got good value for our money. One morning, one of the elevators was out of order for a short period, but there was no notice asking you to use other elevators! Other than that, our stay was quite enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuckum's was awesome!!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rome, GA
Jul 23, 2010

Soft Beds, Nice Pool, Great Place

The pool is on the 4th floor and it overlooks the ocean, absolutely beautiful. Make sure that you go up to the 15th floor to check out the Sunset Deck, wonderful views also. This was the best place we have ever stayed. Beds were soft, not hard like most places. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharky's is right across the street. On Wednesday night, they featured a Family Karaoke that my children and I really enjoyed. It was great sitting out by the beach, eating our supper, and having great entertainment!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 23, 2010

Below expectations

Not too satisfied. Staff was unprofessional and unfriendly. Elevator and hallways needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
DeWitt, IA
Jul 20, 2010

Nice Condo

Nice hotel, check in was slow due to rooms not being ready when they said they were. Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Panama City, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Not bad for the price

The location was great. It was really close to Pier Park. Check in was nice and easy, the reception desk was very friendly. Elevators were a bit slow at times. Room was nice. There were some stains on the carpet in the hallway and in the room. The bathroom was nice and clean and the balcony was nice. We were on the back of the hotel and the view out of the balcony was to a lit up dirt area, maybe a parking lot, with a few dumpsters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top