Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
View map of 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denali Park
Oct 4, 2008

Great Views

Nice pool and very friendly hotel staff. Beautiful views from the upper floors, great location, right across the street from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Great location

The Origin at Seahven was in a great location with a great view. The bed was nice and comfortable and the room was clean. It was close to all attractions. The value for the season was good and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was about a five minute drive from the hotel

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enterprise
Sep 28, 2008

thunder beach 2008

this is a great hotel at 360? but in three days i have never seen the room keeper..... thunder beach 2008 was great see you all in daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Very Family friendly

This hotel(condo) was absolutely wonderful in everyway from the room to the property to the location......everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier Park Shopping center is basically next door, great shopping wonderful dining.....plus Sharky's Beach Club is just across street on the Gulf!

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inverness
Sep 12, 2008

Great view

We loved this hotel and would suggest it to friends and family only one issue the elevator was broken for the beginning of our stay and so we had to walk a ways to get to our room, which was beautiful. Would deffinately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, AL
Sep 3, 2008

I did not want to leave

The origins at seahaven was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I liked it so much till I did not want to leave. The room was very nice and the view of the ocean was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Mall, dining, movies etc

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Hurricane surprise

Everything went very well and they accomodated with a early check in due driving all evacuating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street ok bar but do not eat breakfast there. Did not try any other meals. Not directly on the beach across the street.

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

great place

My first impression looks expensive,great location,great dining spots around,shopping as well,they are looking upgrding shopping around the area,i rcvd flyer of what the plans are around the area,i think its great,cant wait to go back,i will recomend any body to go,i was satisfied,people were great,staff etc....i have nothing bad to say about my trip.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restuarant called sharky tht its right across from origin and you get discount whn you eat there if you stay at origin

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

Great place to stay if you don't mind a couple of minor inconviences

The Origin is a very good value for the money. The rooms are high quality and well-kept. Excellent ocean view (be sure and request ocean-side condo) with a nice patio. Although the property has only been open for several months, the public areas (elevators, hallways, etc.) are already showing signs of wear and tear. This is probably remnants of the recent spring-break period. Fortunately, however, this does not carry over into the rooms. The pool area is very clean and enjoyable. I was there during a slow weekend (and returned again the following weekend)and found that parking is very limited. Although I had no real problems with the elevators, it is evident that they could also become an issue on a busy day since there are only four to service the entire building. Overall, though, I would rate this property as a very good choice and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great value for the price

Origin at Seahaven was a GREAT value for the money. The pool got a little crowed at times but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pire Park is near the resort with lots of shopping and resturants.

Back to menu Return to top