Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Always great!

Every time I stay there at this hotel, it's always a good experience. It's always clean, the linens... See full review

  • dorich
  • May 22, 2012
Mystic1

Loved this place. Very nice an clean. Will stay here again. Everyone was very nice. See full review

  • Mystic1
  • May 14, 2012
Spacious condominiums near beach offer comforts of home
The spacious condominiums at the Origin at Seahaven are luxuriously furnished with solid wood headboards and furniture, custom light fixtures and granite countertops. Its grand tiled pool terrace overlooks the Gulf and, with a large built-in stainless steel grill and a heated whirlpool, it is the perfect place for a family gathering or a couples retreat. The Origin at Seahaven sits directly across the street from the Panama City Beach, where a half-mile strip of sugar sands is accessed by a private beach entrance, and close by dining and shopping.
Highlights
  • Private access to nearby Panama City Beach
  • Community barbecue
  • Pool overlooking the Gulf
  • Full kitchens
Rooms
Studios and one-, two-, three- and four-bedrooms are available. Ceiling fans whirl over the open layouts in these spacious condominiums, all of which are completely furnished and most of which include full kitchens, washer/dryer and bath products. All of the warmly decorated 329 guest rooms at the Origin at Seahaven have flat-panel televisions with DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Features
The property is entirely smoke-free, and there is free Wi-Fi in public areas. There is also complimentary garage parking for guests. In addition, boat and RV parking is available.
Dining
Origin at Seahaven is a self-catering property.
Entertainment
The Origin at Seahaven has an arcade/game room and a movie theater.
Recreation
The state-of-the-art fitness room includes the latest stationary equipment, aerobic equipment and free weights.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Gulf World Marine Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Pier Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zoo World (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (14 mi/23 km)
Business
  • Business services
  • Multiple small meeting rooms
  • Event catering available
  • Limo or Town Car service available
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
A registration fee of $25 USD applies and will be collected locally at the hotel. Cleaning fees apply (varies by room type -- see room descriptions for additional information).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.2083 -85.8628
Area served
Panama City Beach.
Nearby airports
Bay County International Airport Panama City.
Area description
The Origin at Seahaven is situated amongst 52 acres of lush landscape and sugar-white beaches in Panama City Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Origin at Seahaven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Origin at Seahaven Rooms

1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed and sofa sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $90 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Studio Efficiency
The room offers 1 King bed and Sofa Sleeper with mini fridge, microwave, stove top 2 burner, cookware, 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $60 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout
Resort Choice
The room offers 1 King bed with mini fridge, microwave 27" flat screen TV, DVD, AC, clock radio, cable, wireless internet, blender, toaster, coffee maker, wake up service. $40 cleaning fee applies and will be collected locally upon checkout

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam L
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

A lot of surprises

As we drove up to the condos we realize our "oceanview rooms are a view from across the street. Most condos and hotels on this street are on the beach side. Next big surprise is that in addition to the rate that I paid through Orbitz.com there was an additional $102.76 cleaning fee that is not mentioned anywhere during booking. Naturally with the condo not being on the beach sid eof the road and with the additional fee the value dropped dramatically. Once getting in the room the bathroom had a hole in the wall that had been patched but not painted. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tuscany grill in Pier Park was a great little italian restaurant and would highly recommend eating there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaydibob
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Sep 8, 2011

great value

Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Beautiful rooms, pool, and view. Will definitly go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daves new orlean style snoballs. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garvic
Business
Alabama
Sep 7, 2011

Great Stay

Had a great time. Would stay again. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Nice clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSadlock
Business
Tucker, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great vacation, minus the weather

We went to Origins at Seahaven in September. The hotel was great and comfortable. The view from the balcony was perfect. The price of the room was reasonable and affordable, I would defiantly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dusty's. Oysters on the half-shell. Great atmosphere and food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron G
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Wet Trip to Panama City

Although it rained the whole time we were in Panama City Beach, I can not fault the Origin's for this. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. My only issue that I have with the hotel was the $100+ in additional non-refundable fees on top of the cost of the room (damage waiver, maid service, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ole
Business
Atlanta
Sep 6, 2011

amazing view

hotel (condo) was good. Nice balcony that overlooked front beach and nice view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharky's Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg T.
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great vacation

This is the 3rd year in a row staying at this hotel. The 1st two years we stayed in a suite, but this year we just stayed in a 1 bedroom with a king size bed. I prefer the suite though! Overall it was another great stay! They messed up our reservations by only having us there for only 1 night instead of 2 nights, but I showed them my Orbitz confirmation e-mail and it was resolved on the spot! The room was very clean, the view was pretty good (better the other 2 years), and the check out is quick! I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stylin
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 3, 2011

Mediocre Haven

This Condo Hotel is across the street from the beach in Panama City. The building looks nice the lobby is small but fairly nice. The rooms are alright. It is objectionable that for a "King efficiency" there is a $90.00 cleaning fee and a $40.00 damage waiver fee. The paper work you recieve on arrival tells you they do not clean until after you leave. The back hallways are cheap, cracked linoleum as are the elevators. The employees do as best they can to keep the floors clean, but the hoards dragging beer coolers and beach goods are impossible to keep up with. Would not recommend for people who are looking for a better type hotel/condo to have a vacation in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice mall nearby, but will be crowded for dinner as there are not many restaurants for the size of all the hotels in area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 1, 2011

Fair Stay

The best thing about the hotel is the proximity to the beach. I'd say that this was the best thing about the hotel. As for the facility, I"d say it was average. The facility ran out of towels several times. The waits for the elevator were ridiculously long, and the workout equipment (treadmill / weights) were a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ctino79
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 17, 2011

Hidden Fee at Check-In!!

Hotel was physically up to standard but they charged a hidden fee at check-in. I was charged an extra $150 for a mandatory room insurance policy for accidental damage and a cleaning fee. The insurance was non-waveable and as for the cleaning, I never one in the three nights I stayed had anyone come to clean the room. When fresh linen is required I had to remove the linen myself from the room and take it down to be exchanged one for one and put it back on myself. Never again will I stay at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top