Origin at Seahaven

3 stars
View map of 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Origin at Seahaven

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Payne, Al.
Jun 25, 2010

Good vacation spot

Thought the hotel room faced the beach, but overlooked A/C units which were noisy. Room was clean. Parking deck was not marked, hard to tell which way to go. Pool was good, but not enough chairs. The ones not being used was saved with beach towels. Liked the mini-theatre in the lobby with Children's movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach
Jun 24, 2010

Origins at Seahaven

Great location and beautiful landscaping but the room was not what I expected. I could not get internet service, the walls were full of scratches, the carpet in the hall was dirty. Overall the condo didn't seem to have a maintenance schedule. Parking was an issue as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier Park is only a mile away with great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2010

Watch for the "hidden" charges!

I have been traveling now for close to 15 years for business. I was very surprised at the poor desk management, their sarcastic attitudes and particularely the hidden charges involved at check in. Several guests had issues when checking in, one was a newlywed couple who had not been advised of the security deposit that would come off of their debit card. Although that is not unusual, it was not commumicated to them prior to check-in, and cost them almost all of their spending money. I too was faced with additional "cleaning charges" of which I was not made unaware [...] Origin at Seahaven. Once settled in, the rooms were quite nice. Just be financially prepaired!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j.r
Business
nashville, tn
Jun 21, 2010

the good and the bad

the rooms are nice. it is not on the beach though, and some of the rooms they say are ocean view are on the side of the hotel and the lady at the front counters exact words were well technically since you can see the ocean its ocean view! they do not have room service they have a map that tells you where to get your towels and toilet paper! pretty much the only thing i have good to say is the rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go ride the jet ski's with the dolphins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
Jun 20, 2010

GREAT STAY!

After reading other reviews, we were a little concerned about out selection, but after arriving, we were very pleased. We had a one bedroom with plenty of room. The kitchen has top of the line appliances and plenty of dishes, etc. Next time we come, I know to take only a bathing suit and a change of clothes, because we had a washer and dryer in the unit. We were on the eighth floor with a wonderful view of the beach and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Origin is hooked up with Sharkey's. We weren't at all impressed by the meal. Save your money, and go to Captain Anderson's for a true seafood dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 19, 2010

Good place, good price

We spent half of the day sleeping in on the super comfortable bed then the rest of the day on the beach. We liked how we only had to walk across the street to get to the beach. The rooms were very spacious and easy to spend a week in. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that we personally had to go exchange our towels if we needed them instead of room service replenishing them. We thouroghly enjoyed having a kitchen with kitchenware provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going to Shell Island make sure to to early and to bring cash to get into the St. Andrews State Park. We went late in the day and really didn't find much in the way of shells but the water was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Jun 15, 2010

Long weekend trip...

Check in was fast and very friendly...The front desk staff was very nice, and helpful. The beds were to die for...Room was on the east side of the building, but the view was still nice. However, during the day the lights in the covered parking area were not on, so I didn't like that. And also the carpets in most of the hallways really needed to be cleaned, and the waiting areas near the elevators were small and needed some tender loving care...Overall for the money a very nive place to stay, and very family friendly...The nosie level was very low...Thanks to Orgins at Seahaven for a very wonderful weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pier Park is a new shopping, Dining and family play area just a short drive from Orgins at Seahavens....I really enjoyed just walking around and the dining...It really has everything for a family, clean and enjoyable location, which is very much needed and nothing like old Panama City...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, TN
Jun 14, 2010

Great condo and great price

Our stay at the Origin was great..the condo was super nice, clean, and within walking distance to pier park. Make sure to go up to the lookout deck..the view is amazing! The price for a stay at the origin is a steal...i would suggest it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier Park is a new shopping mall built within the last two years less than a mile down the road..we actually walked there. It has dining,nightlife, and all types of shops from department stores, boutiques, and gift shops. Its also right across from the pier which is nice to walk down and enjoy the water and see what fresh fish are being caught!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Ocean getaway

Clean comfortable condo. Great location. Pool was a little crowded. Great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Origin at Seahaven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 14, 2010

Good room for a good price

My room was close to the ice machine, which was extremely loud.Otherwise all was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sharky's is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top