$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

3 stars
View map of 11127 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beebs
Family
Elizabethton, TN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

great for a family vacation

smooth sailing could not have asked for more! the staff were very effecient. check in took a total of 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beebs
Family
Elizabethton, TN, USA
Sep 14, 2011

great for a family vacation

smooth sailing could not have asked for more! the staff were very effecient. check in took a total of 2 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.J.
Couples
Georgia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

3 Day Getaway

Through the years I have always known when you see the Holiday Inn sign it meant quality. This hotel lives up to that name, the staff was great, the amenities were first class, the room was clean and spacious and had a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. The staff bent overe backwards to make your stay enjoyable. I had a probem with the in room safe and when I called and reported it, within minutes a repair man was at my door and had it fixed in 1o minutes! It's service like that that will keep me coming back to Holiday Inn. GREAT JOB!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskanenjoyingbeach
Family
Alaska, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Birthday celebration with weekend concert

Great location right on beach, each room has gulf view and balcony!! Was concerned with parking car across street, however, with underground access for crossing road and hotel's frequent shuttle to parking lot resulted in no problems. My only complaint was the breakfast charge at hotel restaurant was expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love to walk the beach
Couples
Ohio, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great place to visit with a family

This is a great resort area for a family. The pool area was pretty and contained for children. They had family entertainment every night. The rooms were comfortable. We stayed 4 nights at the end of the season, so the area was not busy. The 2 complaints I have - they have nice wooden shutters on the windows, which were very aesthetic but the light from the pool area made it difficult to sleep since it came through the shutters. The other complaint - we did not have consistent cleaning of our room, little things like no add'l coffee supplies or shampoo, coffee maker not emptied, etc. Also the restaurant is pricey for families. but there are several others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kentucky
Jul 6, 2011

" unbelievable beautiful"

The layout of this hotel was wonderful, loved everything about it. The pool and the beach was awesome. Will definately go back again. Also the staff especially a security guard name [...] who was very helpful to us from the day we arrived went out of their way to greet you and make sure you felt welcomed. I would suggest to anyone this is a great place to visit, if you are going to panama city. Absolutely wonderful..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nashville, tn
Jul 5, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

great hotel. great staff. wonderful view. great activities. great locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many great restaurants within walking distance. we ate at Dee's Hangout for the first time and it was delicious!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trying to be a good dad
Family
Columbus, GA
Jun 16, 2011

Father/daughter Birthday getaway

Overall a great vacation! The hotel was excellent with a very family oriented staff and facilities. The only misleading part...the kids pool area is fun but more suited for children 4 and under. The hotel had daily kid events and on Mon, Wed, and Fri the staff provide a kids (adult) night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Waynesboro, MS
Jun 8, 2011

Great for kids and adults

Our stay was very enjoyable. We have a 3 year old that had a great time. The splash pad and children's activities were awesome! A children's movie was shown on large screen every night beside the pool area. If you did not want to go down stairs, you can watch the movie from the balcony with no problems! I would suggest this hotel for anyone with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ripley's museum was great!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
WYNNE, ARKANSAS
May 30, 2011

great for family

We will be back this hotel was first class in the way it treated us..when we arrived the room was not ready but the hotel management gave us complimemtary breakast for the whole stay...the pool is crazy fun for all ages...the beach is like 30 steps away....FIRST CLASS...WILL STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top