$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

3 stars
11127 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Great Family Getaway

The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a good one. The waitresses and restaurant... See full review

  • Great Vacay and Stay
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic for family with kids

Good location and lots of fun stuff for kids. I would recommend this hotel. See full review

  • Woohyun
  • Aug 7, 2014
Panama City hotel offers family fun on the beach
The Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach features tropical foliage encircling the enormous pool, where guests can spend the day reclined in lounge chairs, splashing in the waterfall, or taking the private walkway onto Panama City Beach. The Aqualand water playground, with over 20 water features, and the kiddie pool keep children content and the poolside refreshments and secluded hot tub are adult hits. End the day in a spacious room with private patio, the large lobby with comfortable couches, or at the SunSet lounge with spectacular Gulf views.
Highlights
  • Gulf-front location
  • Kid-friendly areas and activities
  • Two on-site restaurants, two bars
  • Aqualand playground
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach has tropical touches including striking colors, white shutters and marble-topped wicker furniture. Every room has a private patio designed to take in Gulf panoramas, and bright bathrooms stocked with Bath & Body Works products. Rooms with seating areas and kitchens are available, as well as some Kid's Suites, which feature a separate partitioned room with two twin beds.
Dining
There are several dining options at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, including the View Restaurant where guest can dine on local seafood dishes while enjoying the cascading waterfall pool.  Kids under 12 eat free with a paying adult. The casual Bamboo Grill cooks up burgers, salads and sandwiches poolside. The Oasis Bar overlooks the pool, while The SunSet lounge is the spot to end the day with a tropical drink in hand.
Entertainment
The Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach features in-season dance, D.J. and variety shows.
Recreation
This action-packed resort features the 3,400-square-foot Aqualand water park with fun slides, a baby bungee and aqua bike, among other toys. The activities team hosts "Pirate Playtime," engaging kids in various games. They also rent out volleyballs, Frisbees, footballs, floats, board games and cards, as well as movies. The Pirate's Den game room offers many gaming options including pool, and ping pong, tables. The Under The Sea Activities Center boasts Xboxes and a 180-inch movie screen. The fitness center includes a sauna and steam room.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zoo World (1.8 mi/3.1 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Gulf World Marine Park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Pier Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Business
  • Three-story meeting, conference and entertainment complex
  • Catering available
  • Offers 4,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Modern audiovisual technology available
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

The View Restaurant
At The View Restaurant, our tropical garden view is only matched by our delicious, local seafood. Our chef uses the freshest of ingredients in stunning presentations. And don't forget to start your day on the Gulf coast with our hotel's delicious breakfas
Bamboo Grill Poolside-March to October
At the Bamboo Grill, shirts and shoes are not required! Our poolside grill cooks up your favorites fresh daily. Enjoy burgers, sandwiches, hot wings, salads and more all while wearing your swimsuit. Kids eat free 12 and under from kids menu with adult me
Saltwater Grill
Enjoy steaks and seafood and see North Florida's largest salt water aquarium 25,000 gallons at the Saltwater Grill. Piano player on bar side Tuesday to Saturday after 630pm. Reservations are only accepted for New Years Eve.
Carrabba's
Ciao and welcome to Carrabba's where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive atmosphere. Discover a variety of fresh, handmade Italian dishes cooked to order in our lively exhibition kitchen. Fresh fish, seafood, and more over wood fired grill.
Firefly
Casual fine dining. Ever changing menu is based on fresh, locally caught fish, imported exotic fish and seasonal vegetables.
Pineapple Willy's
This Panama City Beach legend is where it all began. Pineapple Willys is serving up great food and huge drinks daily. From fresh gulf seafood to Willys Famous BBQ Ribs. Come enjoy the fantastic sunsets on the historic pier do not forget to pick up a souve

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 6, 2011

" unbelievable beautiful"

The layout of this hotel was wonderful, loved everything about it. The pool and the beach was awesome. Will definately go back again. Also the staff especially a security guard name [...] who was very helpful to us from the day we arrived went out of their way to greet you and make sure you felt welcomed. I would suggest to anyone this is a great place to visit, if you are going to panama city. Absolutely wonderful..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Jul 5, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

great hotel. great staff. wonderful view. great activities. great locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many great restaurants within walking distance. we ate at Dee's Hangout for the first time and it was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trying to be a good dad
Business
Columbus, GA
Jun 16, 2011

Father/daughter Birthday getaway

Overall a great vacation! The hotel was excellent with a very family oriented staff and facilities. The only misleading part...the kids pool area is fun but more suited for children 4 and under. The hotel had daily kid events and on Mon, Wed, and Fri the staff provide a kids (adult) night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waynesboro, MS
Jun 8, 2011

Great for kids and adults

Our stay was very enjoyable. We have a 3 year old that had a great time. The splash pad and children's activities were awesome! A children's movie was shown on large screen every night beside the pool area. If you did not want to go down stairs, you can watch the movie from the balcony with no problems! I would suggest this hotel for anyone with children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ripley's museum was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WYNNE, ARKANSAS
May 30, 2011

great for family

We will be back this hotel was first class in the way it treated us..when we arrived the room was not ready but the hotel management gave us complimemtary breakast for the whole stay...the pool is crazy fun for all ages...the beach is like 30 steps away....FIRST CLASS...WILL STAY AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbedwar1
Business
Hernando, MS
May 8, 2011

Lovely View, comfortable room

The room was quite large. Plenty of room for whatever. Was nice having a sink in the bathroom as well as one outside the bathroom so that my wife and i didn't get in each other's way in the morning. The balcony was by far my favorite part of the room. We were on the 3rd floor, so it was high enough up for a decent view, and low enough to have a good view of the Polynesian Fire and Dance show on the pool deck. Easy access to the beach, friendly staff, clean room, sweet tea and fruit water was availble for free every day to freshen you up. One of the biggest complaints from people on here was that the parking was across the street. I didn't have a problem with that. There was a golf cart that was constantly going back and forth carrying people to their cars and the hotel. Also, there is a tunnel going under the road so that you don't have to worry about traffic. My only complaint about the room was that when it was windy, the front door whistled loudly. It was obnoxious, but not unbearable. I loved the stay and didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pineapple Willy's is my favorite place to eat in Panama City Beach. It's a short walk down the beach from the hotel. Good food, great view on the pier, and great drinks. Be sure to buy a T-shirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quite surprised
Business
NKY
Apr 24, 2011

Three days in the sun and back to work

The updates the Holiday Inn is doing is a great improvement to the hotel. I very much enjoyed the beach, the Pool and Panama city beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Spend 3 Nights two nights was too short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn,Al.
Apr 11, 2011

great getaway!

nice room,clean and check-in and check-out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Apr 5, 2011

We were impressed

It would have been nice to have been told by [...]that this hotel was having a major spring break party.."spring break central". However, the hotel staff was curtious, professional and caring. The room was large enough for a family of 4 and well cleaned. The lounge was a perfect getaway from all the noise-and because it was our anniversary, the hotel gave us 2 complementary drinks, which were all top shelf! we asked for extra blankets and they were there within 5 mins. The only down sides were that it was spring break and we had to wear a bracelet the entire time in order to get back on the property. Security was serious, but professional and well done! We will be back with our kids on the next weekend trip. (Room has full fridge and microwave.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mellow mushroom has added a patio dining area. Beautiful for an outside meal on the gulf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort PANAMA CITY BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panama city beach, fl
Mar 21, 2011

Unbelievable

Awful. General Manager was disrespectful and ignorant. Basically told me that he didn't want Me (a black man) at his hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top