$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

2 stars
12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
174 reviews
Vacation with friends

Right on the beach, gorgeous view, and not without all the services one needs for a nice get away. See full review

  • Brigh
  • Aug 23, 2014
I love it!!!

No problems with this place. I would go back next year with my son. See full review

  • jaybird003
  • Jul 24, 2014
Panama City hotel offers comfort and convenience
All guest rooms have private balconies that face the beach and the emerald Gulf waters at the Days Inn Panama City/Ocean Front. Guests can stroll those sugar-like sands endlessly or play in the six-story-high waterfall that plunges into a grotto-like swimming pool, which also has a hot tub. The hotel, which has a sunny breakfast nook and a lobby with comfortable seating, is centrally located with dozens of dining, shopping and other attractions nearby.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
  • Six-story-high waterfall in pool
  • Community barbecues
  • All rooms face the Gulf of Mexico
Rooms
The bright, spacious rooms at the Days Inn Panama City are awash in tropical tones with tiled floors and rattan furniture and headboards. High-speed wireless Internet is free in all rooms. Rooms with kitchenettes are available, as are family-style suites with microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
Self parking is free for guests at the Days Inn Panama City/Ocean Front.
Dining
The Days Inn Panama City offers seasonal bar and grill service.
Recreation
In addition to the white-sand beach and a pool with waterfall, there are fishing piers near the Days Inn Panama City.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Pier Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Emerald Falls Recreation Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Zoo World (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Frank Brown Sports Complex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Gulf World Marine Park (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Saint Andrews State Park (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Panama City POPS Orchestra (12 mi/19.3 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in all public areas
Policies and fees
Cash deposit is required for Spring Break (which includes the month of March and the first two weeks in April) and high school graduation week (June 1-15). Hotel requires of all guests an advance deposit of one night room and tax and a cash security deposit for all guests under the age of 25 years old for this same time period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

30.1944 -85.8374
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenneth H
Columbus, GA
May 30, 2012

Just OK

Our experience at the hotel was just OK - and this is being kind. On the plus side, the beach is incredibly beautiful, and the view from our room was amazing - truly breathtaking, and every room does have a view as advertised. On the downside: the parking is atrocious - too many people and too few spaces, meaning you have to park on the other side of Front Beach Road, which is always jammed with traffic - a variety of gangs of young guys on scooters, jeeps and souped up cars with hip hop blasting, and occasional vans with families. Dangerous to cross and put simply, a pain. The room was spare - tile floors with sand on them (it's difficult to clean completely of course), and bare boned amenities - no book in the room with numbers, or restaurant listings, etc... The pool would have been fun, although small, but it was blasting pop music (how many times can you listen to Katy Perry over and again?) featuring a bit a of late high school early college flirt fest. Under age drinking was everywhere, from guys hanging off the balconies over the parking lot to girls wobbling back to rooms. The soda machines weren't working properly, and the ice makers were not in good order either. The staff was perfectly pleasant, but not particularly helpful. When I mentioned Captain Anderson's as a possible dining spot, the woman behind the counter recommended the bad buffet across the street instead, which might not have been a bad suggestion, outside of the food. This was because the worst part for us as a family was not the hotel, but rather the traffic. Granted it was Memorial Day weekend, but it took us over an hour to get from one evening's restaurant back to the Days Inn - perhaps 7 miles or so. It was brutal. We have had much better experiences on Long Boat Key and other like places and will not come back again. If you're a teenager, or early 20's type, looking to oggle at girls or boys, then this would be a great place for you - like eternal Spring break. I wouldn't recommend it though for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy J
Greenhill, AL
May 14, 2012

Fantastic Perfect Getaway!

To have a balcony facing the beach PRICELESS Clean room, great service, wonderful friendly housekeeping staff, friendly front desk, popcorn machine (theater quality) in the front lobby! Great swimming pool, nice hot tub and the beach was better than on any costly island venture! Clear, warm, clean waters and wonderful resturants and adventure experiences all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gulf World was a great adventure with the tropical birds show, the dolphins and sea lion shows! Also the boat trip to Shell Island was Great! We really enjoyed our evening meal on night at the Bone Fish Grill! Lunch out at Capt. Anderson's was also very good.

Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirthu
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Excellent stay

One drawback..parking is not free. They charge 10$ a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay B.
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Budget Hotel

While the hotel is by no means an upscale hotel, it certainly meets the needs of a family on a budget looking for a clean, well maintained hotel. The breakfast was much better than we expected. There were 3 different fresh fruits offered, English muffins, toast, plenty of cereal, 2 different juices and coffee. The pool was beautiful and if the weather had been warmer we would have took advantage of it. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and professional. They allowed us to check in early and were very nice. The parking was also convenient and close to the hotel making taking luggage in easy. We plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
showme
Missouri
Nov 22, 2011

nice location

The staff were very pleasant, the room was clean and the ocean view was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining right next door

Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grizzly
leesburg, ga
Aug 26, 2011

weekend exscape

count on my wife an i to return. the room was so comfortable, had a great night of sleep. perfect beach location, walked out of the room and on to the beach. pool was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many differant places to eat. the captain andersons diner cruise was very delightful at sunset.

Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denison,Tx
Aug 10, 2011

AWFUL

Rooms were by far the worst I have stayed in. Not clean and not their goal to keep them clean as daily duties were a chore. Toilets and tub not clean whole 4 days there. Had to complain of floor not being swept(tile floors on beach) yes sand. They brought a broom to room and we had to clean.Pool and hot tub were never used by us,guess why. Yes, cheap and on the beach but you get what you pay for. Days Inn you have lost us and everyone I can tell too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaGrange, GA
Jul 31, 2011

A Fair Price for Paradise

Our experiences at Days Inn Ocean Front was excellent with a beach-side room, accommodations for four, a beautiful double waterfall pool and a jacuzzi, the terrific service, delicious continental breakfasts, and a more-than-reasonable room rate, especially for late July. The location complemented our trip--close to everything were did for the three days.. Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were interested in opportunities for the children and there are numerous within a 2 mile strip: charter boat fishing, fishing from the pier, skim-boarding, surfing, parasail trips, dolphin watches, St. Andrews St. Park, excellent dining, and the list goes on.

Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Mom of 3!!
Nashville, TN
Jun 9, 2011

Great family vacation at a great price!!

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist with our needs. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated & well maintained. Balcony views were beautiful & you're only steps from the beach. The kids absolutely loved the pool area. They had the best continental breakfast I had ever had!! This was our first trip to PCB, but we will make many return trips & I have no desire to try out another hotel. This hotel was just what we were hoping for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

HINT #1: The hotel is a very short walk from the pier which provided a beautiful view and great snorkeling & fishing. HINT #2: Bring along a few bathroom rugs to throw on the tile floors. They were a huge help with keeping sandy feet out of the beds!!

Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
May 11, 2011

Very enjoyable

Very good value for the price, older motel but that did not impact our stay. Everything went well until last night, younger crowd started arriving and it became a little loud. Beach front w/ balcony was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search