Super 8 Panama City ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$48
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
64%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

A great location for your business or leisure travel needs Easy-to-find location right on Highway 231 Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms and lobby. 11 miles from the worlds most beautiful beaches Friendly staff and clean rooms is what you will find here Small pets welcome in designated pet rooms only- less than 20 pounds- 15.00USD per pet / per night - non refundable. Call property directly to reserve if traveling with your pet. We are only two blocks from Panama Citys nicest malls

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.8 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$108

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • TV remote control

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

64% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 3.2/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

For the money, stay at the Red Roof Inn

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 5, 2014
The maids left the trash cans full and they needed to be taken out. I went to the lobby and obtained a large trash bag to take the trash out myself. I didnt expect much for the price but I did expect more cleanliness. Ignorant people would leave beer cans throughout the parking lot and they were there the entire 3 nights, 4 days that we were there. I wouldn't be surprised if they were still out there. Appearance should be more of a priority for the management.

Dining

Billy's Seafood across from Capt Anderson's serves some great food with good service in a great environment.

| Bama Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not a safe and cindy feeling hotel

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 3, 2014
Has a non smoking room but smelled like one. Overall this hotel felt a little creepy

| Florida Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

handy

Would recommend Wed, May 7, 2014
Staff was great.Clean and efficient.We stayed during Thunder Beach.Fun.

Nightlife hint

not on beach

| Panama City, FL Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great family getaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 24, 2014
We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !!

Money saver

Instead of going to see movies , rent from redbox

| Panama City Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Last time I stay at a Super 8

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 17, 2013
Arrived at 7AM a day early due to family emergency. Hotel tried to charge me full day for 7AM to checkout at 11. Talked to somebody else, finally got discounted rate. 2nd day: Arrived back at room to discover that housekeeping had left room unlocked all day. Front desk admitted to having a problem with that lock and moved us a few doors down-right next to a room with a very, large sounding, barking dog. Moved us AGAIN to 3rd room which was satisfactory. Rooms were dingy, dirty and outdated, ceiling falling out above shower in 1st room, table was sticky, carpets filthy and made our feet black. Not once was we introduced to the manager with our complaints, nor offered a complaint form, nor did staff offer any satisfactory solution other than to keep moving us to another room.

Dining

Frankie D's offered authentic Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza. The staff was friendly and generous with drink refills before they were even empty.

| Ottumwa, IA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Ok Hotel

Would not recommend Mon, May 20, 2013
Everything was cool for the price, but the location is tooooo far from the beach strip.

Shopping hint

The Market

| Alabama Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice place for a cheep price.

Would recommend Mon, May 6, 2013
Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

| South Florida Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 4, 2012
Good for staying. Its on a good location and beach also very near form this location.

| Atlanta Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for our budget

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
We stayed there for two nights and were comfortable. Typical hotel experience.

| San Jose, CA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

weekend getaway

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
The hotel needs some work done on it, the toliet took almost 5 minutes fo fill up with water so that you could flush it. The drain in the shower was stopped up. The bed was hard really hurt my back

Shopping hint

Mall was a short drive away from the hotel

| ga Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$48
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016