$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Super 8 Panama City

2 stars
207 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32003-4701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Great family getaway

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !! See full review

  • Bell baby
  • Feb 24, 2014
Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was... See full review

  • motherbear7
  • Feb 24, 2012
A great location for your business or leisure travel needs Easy-to-find location right on Highway 231 Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms and lobby. 11 miles from the worlds most beautiful beaches Friendly staff and clean rooms is what you will find here Small pets welcome in designated pet rooms only- less than 20 pounds- 15.00USD per pet / per night - non refundable. Call property directly to reserve if traveling with your pet. We are only two blocks from Panama Citys nicest malls

Hotel Map

30.1777 -85.6576
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Panama City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadine Fay
Business
Wellborn, FL 32060, USA
Jan 19, 2013

Very Restful!

Every one there made our stay very restful and comfortable! We would stay there again any time! And, recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, and they even deliver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubadog
Business
South Florida
May 6, 2013

Nice place for a cheep price.

Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Jun 21, 2011

Campus Outreach Parent's Weekend

This was a trip to visit my daughter at CO. She was in a hotel on the beach just a quick 10min drive away. Standard room w/clean linens and very friendly staff. This was a great value for a nicely located hotel. I recommend a trip to St Andrews for the ride out to Shell Island. Had a super time and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The portions at many PCB places are excessive and most people could get by with splitting. One sandwich plate at Guy Harvey's would have satisfied two adults. Huge sandwich plus a pile of fries - throw in an appetizer and you'd be stuffed. Great food by the way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga
Sep 20, 2009

Super 8 Panama City

Staff was friendly and efficient. FAcility was clean and neat. Room was clean. Slight mildew smell from the shower curtain, but overall worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooksnsuch
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Good for our budget

We stayed there for two nights and were comfortable. Typical hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whoade
Business
Alabama
May 20, 2013

Ok Hotel

Everything was cool for the price, but the location is tooooo far from the beach strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Decent hotel for a budget

For college student who were on a budget, the hotel was good for the price. We ended up booking a smoking room because thats all they had left and they didn't really make an attempt to cover the smell. It was a little far from the actual beach and other attractions, but you get what you pay for. Good hotel for people on budget that are spending more time at the beach than in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise holt
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Not a safe and cindy feeling hotel

Has a non smoking room but smelled like one. Overall this hotel felt a little creepy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilmamma hammer
Business
ga
Jul 30, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel needs some work done on it, the toliet took almost 5 minutes fo fill up with water so that you could flush it. The drain in the shower was stopped up. The bed was hard really hurt my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall was a short drive away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skoettel
Business
Ottumwa, IA
Aug 17, 2013

Last time I stay at a Super 8

Arrived at 7AM a day early due to family emergency. Hotel tried to charge me full day for 7AM to checkout at 11. Talked to somebody else, finally got discounted rate. 2nd day: Arrived back at room to discover that housekeeping had left room unlocked all day. Front desk admitted to having a problem with that lock and moved us a few doors down-right next to a room with a very, large sounding, barking dog. Moved us AGAIN to 3rd room which was satisfactory. Rooms were dingy, dirty and outdated, ceiling falling out above shower in 1st room, table was sticky, carpets filthy and made our feet black. Not once was we introduced to the manager with our complaints, nor offered a complaint form, nor did staff offer any satisfactory solution other than to keep moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie D's offered authentic Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza. The staff was friendly and generous with drink refills before they were even empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top