$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Super 8 Panama City

2 stars
207 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32003-4701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Great family getaway

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !! See full review

  • Bell baby
  • Feb 24, 2014
Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was... See full review

  • motherbear7
  • Feb 24, 2012
A great location for your business or leisure travel needs Easy-to-find location right on Highway 231 Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms and lobby. 11 miles from the worlds most beautiful beaches Friendly staff and clean rooms is what you will find here Small pets welcome in designated pet rooms only- less than 20 pounds- 15.00USD per pet / per night - non refundable. Call property directly to reserve if traveling with your pet. We are only two blocks from Panama Citys nicest malls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1777 -85.6576
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Panama City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherbear7
Fort White, FL 32038, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Super at Super 8

We were very pleased at how quickly we were able to check in and that everything was taken care of before we arrived. We were also grateful to see that they confirmed my ID upon checking in to make sure that I was the correct person checking in. The room was very clean and very quiet. The staff was very polite and helpful. I have to say that they only thing I was disappointed in was that I wanted to buy two of their Super 8 stainless steel coffee mugs and they were on back order. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's was perfect! Great food and staff and very short wait time even though it was crowded. Great prices for the food too!

Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherbear7
Fort White, FL 32038, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was wonderful. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bainbridge,GA
Apr 16, 2010

Unbeatable location with a great price

It was a nice stay i enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bainbridge,GA
Apr 16, 2010

Unbeatable location with a great price

It was a nice stay i enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mananchoksi007
Atlanta
Sep 4, 2012

Good Hotel

Good for staying. Its on a good location and beach also very near form this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenro
Mountain City, TN 37683, USA
Sep 6, 2011

The Perfect Vacation

The staff was very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make our stay there pleasant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos Steak Pit!! Fantastic!!!

Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell baby
Panama City Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Great family getaway

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of going to see movies , rent from redbox

Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenro
Mountain City, TN 37683, USA
Sep 6, 2011

The Perfect Vacation

The staff was very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make our stay there pleasant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelos Steak Pit!! Fantastic!!!

Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadine Fay
Wellborn, FL 32060, USA
Jan 19, 2013

Very Restful!

Every one there made our stay very restful and comfortable! We would stay there again any time! And, recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, and they even deliver.

Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubadog
South Florida
May 6, 2013

Nice place for a cheep price.

Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top