$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Panama City

2 stars
207 US Hwy 231, Panama City, FL 32003-4701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Great family getaway

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !! See full review

  • Bell baby
  • Feb 24, 2014
Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was... See full review

  • motherbear7
  • Feb 24, 2012
A great location for your business or leisure travel needs Easy-to-find location right on Highway 231 Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all rooms and lobby. 11 miles from the worlds most beautiful beaches Friendly staff and clean rooms is what you will find here Small pets welcome in designated pet rooms only- less than 20 pounds- 15.00USD per pet / per night - non refundable. Call property directly to reserve if traveling with your pet. We are only two blocks from Panama Citys nicest malls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Panama City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motherbear7
Fort White, FL 32038, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the location and the staff was wonderful. We will stay there again next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMAC4AU
Business
Bama
Jul 5, 2014

For the money, stay at the Red Roof Inn

The maids left the trash cans full and they needed to be taken out. I went to the lobby and obtained a large trash bag to take the trash out myself. I didnt expect much for the price but I did expect more cleanliness. Ignorant people would leave beer cans throughout the parking lot and they were there the entire 3 nights, 4 days that we were there. I wouldn't be surprised if they were still out there. Appearance should be more of a priority for the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Billy's Seafood across from Capt Anderson's serves some great food with good service in a great environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise holt
Business
Florida
Jul 3, 2014

Not a safe and cindy feeling hotel

Has a non smoking room but smelled like one. Overall this hotel felt a little creepy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bikerbabe1121
Business
Panama City, FL
May 7, 2014

handy

Staff was great.Clean and efficient.We stayed during Thunder Beach.Fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not on beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell baby
Business
Panama City Florida
Feb 24, 2014

Great family getaway

We book here often and we love it !! Wouldn't go anywhere else !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of going to see movies , rent from redbox

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skoettel
Business
Ottumwa, IA
Aug 17, 2013

Last time I stay at a Super 8

Arrived at 7AM a day early due to family emergency. Hotel tried to charge me full day for 7AM to checkout at 11. Talked to somebody else, finally got discounted rate. 2nd day: Arrived back at room to discover that housekeeping had left room unlocked all day. Front desk admitted to having a problem with that lock and moved us a few doors down-right next to a room with a very, large sounding, barking dog. Moved us AGAIN to 3rd room which was satisfactory. Rooms were dingy, dirty and outdated, ceiling falling out above shower in 1st room, table was sticky, carpets filthy and made our feet black. Not once was we introduced to the manager with our complaints, nor offered a complaint form, nor did staff offer any satisfactory solution other than to keep moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Frankie D's offered authentic Chicago Style Deep Dish Pizza. The staff was friendly and generous with drink refills before they were even empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whoade
Business
Alabama
May 20, 2013

Ok Hotel

Everything was cool for the price, but the location is tooooo far from the beach strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scubadog
Business
South Florida
May 6, 2013

Nice place for a cheep price.

Was a nice place for what I paid for the night. Would of liked to stayed on the beach but way to much cost doing bike week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadine Fay
Business
Wellborn, FL 32060, USA
Jan 19, 2013

Very Restful!

Every one there made our stay very restful and comfortable! We would stay there again any time! And, recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, and they even deliver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mananchoksi007
Business
Atlanta
Sep 4, 2012

Good Hotel

Good for staying. Its on a good location and beach also very near form this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooksnsuch
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Good for our budget

We stayed there for two nights and were comfortable. Typical hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top