$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

2 stars
1110 East 24th Street, Panama City, FL 32405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
great

Very nice, clean, and friendly. would stay there again!!! See full review

  • vaughn0068
  • Aug 6, 2013
i loved my stay

stayed 10 night, perfect location next to everything within walking distance. the staff were really... See full review

  • HAPPYGOLUCKY
  • Jan 6, 2013
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City, a Panama City hotel near the Gulf of Mexico. The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City is centrally located seventeen miles from the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. This Panama City, FL hotel is close to area attractions like Gulf World Marine Park, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, St. Andrews State Park and the Marina Civic Center. This Panama City Hotel is also conveniently located ten miles from the white sandy beaches of Panama City Beach and the Gulf of Mexico. Other nearby area points of interest are Tyndall Air Force Base, Gulf Coast Community College and Florida State University. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the Panama City Mall, located near the hotel. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Guests of this Panama City, FL hotel will enjoy a free continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor pool. The hotel offers business travelers modern conveniences like free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and access to fax and copy services. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and flat panel full cable televisions. Non-smoking rooms are also available. Whether traveling to Panama City for business or pleasure, you'll love the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama Citys legendary customer service and competitive prices.

Hotel Map

30.1913 -85.6413
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking 4 Love
Business
Ocala, FL
Mar 20, 2014

Personal

Room did not smell good. A/C stopped working. I had to change rooms, which they were really good about though. However, the cold water stopped working in all rooms & you got scolded when you took a shower. Also, the toilet in the new room wouldn't flush. The handle must have broke. Staff was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Garrett
Business
Athens, Alabama
Dec 8, 2013

Cheap place to stay.

Nothing to write home about but it was a cheap place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaughn0068
Business
shelbyville, tn
Aug 6, 2013

great

Very nice, clean, and friendly. would stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAPPYGOLUCKY
Business
panama city, fl
Jan 6, 2013

i loved my stay

stayed 10 night, perfect location next to everything within walking distance. the staff were really friendly and helpful, the price is unbeatable, they even upgraded me for free because i was staying 10 nights, free coffee and breakfast every morning, house cleaners come around every single day and fix it al up for you, flat screen tv coffee make fridge freezer big bed with a giant mirror wadrobes sofas kitchen tables and chairs, i love this place, im gna stay here every time i go to PC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kpj3
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jul 20, 2012

Beach

Family fun. Hotel ok, manager nice, one room smelled like smoke it was suppose to b non smoking and both my rooms were on different floors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dannielitas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2012

Great Value!

This little hotel is perfect for traveling on a budget. Comfortable beds, hot shower, friendly staff, free local & long distance calls, free cable on a flat screen tv, free continental breakfast. Takes about 20 minutes to get to the beach. I had a great time and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz beach lover
Business
Blackshear, GA
Jul 7, 2012

Beach vacation

It was a big suprise when we first walked in. We could not believe that it was rated a two star hotel, under rated if you ask me. When you walked through the doors it was clean and you were welcomed by a friendly peson. You were waited on promtly.Rooms were clean and kept clean and you had plenty of clean towels and wash cloths. You can actualy walk around on the carpet and not get your feet dirty. I love that. The only thing that we seen that could use a little more attention to is the breakfest, coffee was good but not much choise in the eating part. You were only 12 miles from the beach but you were close to shopping and eating places. Over all we LOVED IT!!!!!!! We have had many bad stays and will never return to them here we will be returning lots of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kpj3
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 28, 2012

Random weekend

Night lady at the front desk very rude. Manager extremely nice helpful, gave great directions. Booked 2 non smoking rooms. 1 room smelled terrible they tried to cover up smoke with air fresher, couldn't get my money back, and the hotel was full. My rooms refrigerator didn't work at all. My two rooms were on two different floors which sucked. Check in and check out were simple since my rooms were per paid. I've stayed here before but this time was just unsettling. Guess u get what u really pay for. Not too far from beach but close by a lot of eatery. Overall I'd give this trip a 2 but the beds were extremely comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral like 2 mins literally away. Really good. I hop right in front of hotel as well as gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Firsttimetobeach
Business
Alabama
Jun 27, 2012

Could have been better.

When we got there we learned that the Two Queen Bed we ordered we didn't get so instead we had a One Queen with a pull out couch. The first night they wouldn't give us an extra pillow so I had to sleep without. Considering there was four people using one bathroom you'd think that they give us more towels but no. The bathroom wasn't cleaned well either, we had to clean out the sand in the tub. On the last night they didn't even clean at all. They had a laundry bag hanging in the closet that would lead one to believe that they'd do complimentary laundry but no. Also phone didn't work, they said they'd check it out but never did. Other than that the staff was okay. The Queen bed wasn't uncomfortable. The water pressure wasn't very high but we didn't run out of hot water. Hotel was close to a few restaurants and a Walmart not too far. A fifteen to twenty minute trip to beach depending on traffic. I can't say I'd stay there again but for the price I am not surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Elephant Restaurant is pretty good, not super expensive either. We got a pizza to go there and the employees were very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kpj3
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
May 28, 2012

Babies 1st beach trip

Positive thing was Hotel was clean, quick check in, room was nice. Negitive thing was spider on sheets when we walked in, asked for new sheets, they gave them to me in a timely matter. Really never saw anyone at the desk. Pool really small! But we never got in most of the time was at the beach. 15 mins away from beach, in a ok area. Overall it was a great stay. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top