$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

3 stars
1030 East 23rd St, 1030 East 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
Great place to stay

I was greeted with a smile when I checked in, was given all the necessary info about breakfast... See full review

  • Bubby Diana
  • Nov 19, 2013
Vacation weekend

This is the only hotel I'll stay at while visiting Panama City, Florida. The price is great, it's... See full review

  • Annie 101
  • Jun 9, 2013
The La Quinta Inn and Suites-Panama City was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax. Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience. We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area, two dataport phones, free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area, dataport phone, free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area, dataport phone, free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk, dataport phone, free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk, two dataport phones, free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.1895 -85.6421
Nearby airports
NW Florida Beaches Intl, (ECP), 17.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubby Diana
White Lake, MI
Nov 19, 2013

Great place to stay

I was greeted with a smile when I checked in, was given all the necessary info about breakfast times, etc. My room was clean and well maintained for the 4 nights I stayed at the hotel. The breakfast wasn't the most interesting, but it was OK. I love the location of this property since my visits to panama City do not take me to the beach. This place is well-situated for my needs. I'd love if they would have 24-hour coffee service, but hey, it's not 5 star! All in all, a good, clean, quiet place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JasonT
Columbus, GA
Aug 31, 2013

Regrouping Getaway

This hotel was exactly what we needed it to be. It was on a main road that lead to the beach, less than 5 mins away from a WalMart. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 5 mins away from WalMart. Always a plus!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie 101
Ohio
Jun 9, 2013

Vacation weekend

This is the only hotel I'll stay at while visiting Panama City, Florida. The price is great, it's close to the beach and the hotel staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visiting Panama City
Rincon, GA
Apr 1, 2013

Worse Hotel Night Ever

My reservation was for a king non smoking. When I checked in the lady handed me a bottle of spray and says this will help with the smell. When I asked what she was talking about, she stated we have you in a king smoking. When I questioned her, the lady stated that she had no other rooms. When I stated that this was not an option she admitted she had another room with two doubles. We took the room with the promise of a king the rest of the week. When we walked in the room the window was opened and a STRONG smell of POT hit you in the face. There was hair on the toilet seat, in the shower and on the bathroom floor. I proceeded to call down stairs for the spray. That night when we pulled the sheets back we found blood on them. At this point it was past midnight and to late to leave. The next morning when I complained to the front desk, the lady informed me they had a lot of rooms that smelled like pot,.We did not use the pool, but we did use the elevator and it was covered garbage and spilled drinks (maybe from the guy walking around drinking is drink out of an ice bucket since the hotel had no large glasses.). I used to travel for work and stayed in hotels for six years straight and I never had a room that was this nasty. Bad enough I had to stay in this room, but my 7 year old did too. This was not a smell she needs to be smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad in Panama City
Business
Panama City
Mar 26, 2013

La Quinta - Sub par

Very strange smell upon entering, Didn't know it was dog friendly...maybe that was the reason. Furniture in the room was pretty beat up. Lobby has one couch and two chairs. For the money certainly over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scuba Snell
Raleigh, NC
Mar 16, 2013

Poor guest treatment

Safety concerns about the fire door left open every day after I personally shut it not once but twice. Staff was rude, A lady name Jean spoke very down to me on every conversation we had. Managment (Gina) gave me information and then went back on her word. And again I am highly upset about the way Jean spoke to me!!! I can not express this enough. I will be following up with La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vibrant Verse
Atlanta, GA
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

Staying at this hotel in Panama City was a good choice, especially during the off season. Much cheaper than hotels in PCB. Friendly staff, clean room, nice amenities (spa, pool, free breakfast, free wi-fi), and a good rate. It is worth staying here and taking the 15 minute drive to PCB. The only part that sucks about the location is the stinky ocean smell in the morning & at night, but if you're out and away from the hotel anyways it doesn't matter. My 2nd time at LaQuinta and I like this chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go fishing at Panama City Marina vs. the pier in PCB. It's quieter, cheaper ($1 license vs. $6) and better fishing all around. Fun people watching too.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qbyntresnn
Stargell, m&m
Sep 28, 2012

Room temp

The room temp system is motion sensor...the issue is that when sleeping the AC shuts down due to the lack of movement or motion in the room. Get that fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

O'Charlie's is less than 5 minutes away...great prices and very good portion sizes and flavor.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy Going Tina
Pensacola, FL
Aug 5, 2012

Average

We traveled to Panama City to stay overnight and catch a red eye flight the next morning. At check in the staff was unfriendly and didn't really talk to us. The phone was ringing OFF the hook and he had people on hold as well. We checked in around 6pm. The room was very nice, but in the middle of the night, the room was extremely warm. It was as if the thermometer had a mind of its own. In the morning at check out the ONE staff member was getting breakfast ready and when I told her we were checking out, she rolled her eyes and huffed and puffed as we walked to the front desk area. She never asked how our stay was or if there was anything else we needed, she just took our key and said ok...and walked away. The room was nice for the price we paid, but I really don't know if we'd stay there again since we were such an "inconvenience" for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants to choose from when staying here....there is also a plenty of shopping around as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIZELL08
douglas, ga
Jul 30, 2012

ROOM NICE AND CLEAN

HOTEL STAY WAS GREAT LOCATION WAS GREAT BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER OVERALL STAR RATE 3.5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top