$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

3 stars
View map of 2203 Harrison Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prattville, AL
Aug 16, 2011

"Clean & Affordable"

We went to a wedding at Panama City Beach FL and needed a place to stay for the night. The price was great and the accomadations were great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel had a nice complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garyr
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Good Service

Our experience was not the perfect one, though I can't blame the hotel on weather related issues. In the end, the hotel manager went a long way to make it a happy ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millington, TN
Jul 26, 2011

Nice, clean, safe place to stay

This hotel is in a good safe area. It is not old or run down as others have said. The rooms are modern and very clean. I have stayed in many other Panama City properties and this one is better by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster and Panera Bread 3 Blocks East.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, TN
May 2, 2011

Great motel

My husband and I went to PC for a short beach weekend and the motel was excellent. Very comfortable beds and great shower pressure. Did not try the continental breakfast but did go to Hunts Oyster Bar in St Andrews...best seafood I have ever ate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 10, 2011

Mini family vacation

It was nice and in a good location. Staff was very friendly. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, FL
Mar 28, 2011

Very satisfied

I was travelling with a friend who was visiting family in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. A good "bang for the buck".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, SC
Jan 24, 2011

Clean, convenient, basic lodging.

No complaints. In town for a wedding and looking for inexpensive lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panera Bread a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Florida
Nov 28, 2010

we got what we paid for

My husband and I stayed overnight for some shopping during the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Was impressed about the size of the room but, upon further review, the shabby makeover could be seen. From the outside, it looked just like the sign, "Country..." but, once inside, you could see all that was wrong. Cracks in some of the walls filled in with putty and painted over, and was done very poorly. Wasn't sure if we wanted to sleep in the bed or not. And, there was smell outside in the hallway that we couldn't put our finger on but was glad that it didn't emanate into our room. However, the bed was comfy and we did have a flat screen TV and the A/C/heater worked well. Didn't have much interaction with hotel staff but those we did have contact with were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall close by as well as many other stores; beach is within short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dothan, al
Sep 27, 2010

about what I expected

On the upside, the room was VERY clean, the staff very friendly. Lobby and breakfast area were small and unappealing. Halls seemed a little dim. Keys seemed slow to work. $85.00 seemed kind of pricey for what we received, and the time of year we were visiting. I have stayed at other hotels at this price point and gotten rooms that were nicer. Kind of seemed in need of a update - no micro, fridge in room, tv was not flat screen. I would stay here again if the price point were a little less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Captains Table - the smoked tuna dip was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clev TN
Aug 21, 2010

Very nice place & staff

The staff were great, good breakfast, clean rooms, good location for us near business & eating locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top