$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

3 stars
2203 Harrison Avenue, Panama City, FL 32405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
family vacation

great price, great quality. I enjoyed stay. I will book this hotel next time. See full review

  • star mom
  • May 31, 2013
Nice clean and comfortable

It was nice hotel, it could have been at better location closer to Panama city beach as traffic... See full review

  • Abhishek Shah
  • Jul 15, 2014
Home-away-from-home in Panama City

Starting with a hot continental breakfast and complimentary cookies in the lobby, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama City has that home-away-from-home feel. Its rooms and suites are roomy and modern, including free high-speed Internet access. The hotel has a large pool and an on-site fitness center. It is located in central Panama City near dining, shopping, golfing and Emerald Coast beaches.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Hotel is 100 percent nonsmoking
  • Large pool
  • Read & Return Library
Rooms
The rooms and suites at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama City are warm, modern and inviting. Suites include a refrigerator, microwave and a separate living area with a pull-out sofa. Some suites also include a relaxing whirlpool for two.
Features
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama City is a 2010 AAA Diamond Rated Hotel. Children under the age of 18 can stay for free when in the same room with an adult.
Dining
Free continental breakfast daily at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama City, along with complimentary cookies available in the lobby.
Recreation
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Panama City offers a pool and fitness center.
Transportation
  • Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Taxi and shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Panama City Junior Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Panama City Mall (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Tyndall Air Force Base (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • McKenzie Park (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • The Gallery of Art (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Bay Point Resort Golf Club (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • St. Andrews State Park (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Shell Island (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Business Center with computer, printer, fax and copy services open 24 hours a day
  • High speed Wi-Fi available
  • Projector screen
  • Dry-erase board
  • Catering recommendations available

Hotel Map

30.1878 -85.6584
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
NORTHWEST FLORIDA BEACHES INTERNATIONAL, (ECP), 19.40, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
*Shirt and Shoes Required*
Golden Corral
-2 blocks east
Variety Chow Time Buffett
-2 blocks east
Olive Garden
-2 blocks east 2397 SR 77 PANAMA CITY FL 32405
TGI Friday's
2 miles west
Outback Steakhouse
3 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prattville, AL
Aug 16, 2011

"Clean & Affordable"

We went to a wedding at Panama City Beach FL and needed a place to stay for the night. The price was great and the accomadations were great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel had a nice complimentary breakfast.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garyr
Savannah, GA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Good Service

Our experience was not the perfect one, though I can't blame the hotel on weather related issues. In the end, the hotel manager went a long way to make it a happy ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garyr
Savannah, GA, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Good Service

Our experience was not the perfect one, though I can't blame the hotel on weather related issues. In the end, the hotel manager went a long way to make it a happy ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Millington, TN
Jul 26, 2011

Nice, clean, safe place to stay

This hotel is in a good safe area. It is not old or run down as others have said. The rooms are modern and very clean. I have stayed in many other Panama City properties and this one is better by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster and Panera Bread 3 Blocks East.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Millington, TN
Jul 26, 2011

Nice, clean, safe place to stay

This hotel is in a good safe area. It is not old or run down as others have said. The rooms are modern and very clean. I have stayed in many other Panama City properties and this one is better by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster and Panera Bread 3 Blocks East.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, TN
May 2, 2011

Great motel

My husband and I went to PC for a short beach weekend and the motel was excellent. Very comfortable beds and great shower pressure. Did not try the continental breakfast but did go to Hunts Oyster Bar in St Andrews...best seafood I have ever ate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, TN
May 2, 2011

Great motel

My husband and I went to PC for a short beach weekend and the motel was excellent. Very comfortable beds and great shower pressure. Did not try the continental breakfast but did go to Hunts Oyster Bar in St Andrews...best seafood I have ever ate!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 10, 2011

Mini family vacation

It was nice and in a good location. Staff was very friendly. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 10, 2011

Mini family vacation

It was nice and in a good location. Staff was very friendly. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, FL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City, FL
Mar 28, 2011

Very satisfied

I was travelling with a friend who was visiting family in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. A good "bang for the buck".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top