$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

BEST WESTERN Suites

3 stars
1035 E 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405-5313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay!

The room and pool were both very clean. The breakfast was good every day. It's not too far from the... See full review

  • CLF2003
  • Sep 26, 2013
What to say...hmmm

The outside of the hotel is nice. The parking area could have been bigger. The pool/area is very... See full review

  • bosshunt
  • Jul 19, 2014
Stay at this all suite 100% smoke free hotel in Panama City, Florida and enjoy comfortable and stylish accommodations while vacationing or on business. BEST WESTERN Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions such as Panama City Beach, Zoo World and Pier Park, and Military Bases: Tyndall Air Force and Coastal Systems Navy Base and numerous Corporations. Hotel guests will also find dining, shopping, golfing, fishing and exceptional summer festivals just minutes away! Each spacious suite offers a 32 inch flat panel LCD television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator iron / ironing board, sofa sleeper and pillow top mattress. A complimentary hot breakfast is offered each morning. Our guests can relax at our outdoor pool, work out our at exercise facility and take advantage of complimentary fax services and high-speed Internet. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Come stay with us and make this your home away from home. Reserve your suite today at this BEST WESTERN Suites in Panama City, Florida!

Hotel Map

30.1895 -85.642
Nearby airports
(ECP), 19.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,SOFABD,FLTSRN,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,SOFABD,FLTSRN,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,PILLOWTP MAT,SOFABED,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
0.25 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
0.25 mile(s) from Chili's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
0.50 mile(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Hickamyer
Ashford, Alabama
Jul 21, 2009

Very Comfortable Bed :)

The stay at this hotel, overall was really nice. We had a few complaints, in which we took up with the front desk clerk about other teenagers staying at the hotel, but what can you expect from a hotel close to the beach...it is bound to get a little roudy. The pillowtop mattress was really nice on the king size beds, very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
panamacity, fl
Mar 15, 2011

great time

me and daughters went to panama for pre spring break beach time. The only thing is missing was we were not close to beach, for the price the service was fair but this location is at least a 20min drive to beach.worth every penny we rested well and the breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall and several restaurants with short drive, but ihop is across from property as well as gas station for hotel stay it is convenient.

Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolraze
portland maine
May 20, 2009

clean and efficient

clean and friendly. breakfast offerings were good and presented well. housekeeping services excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enroute from Panama City to Tampa
Panama City
Sep 27, 2009

Best Western review

Friendly team, good clean rooms with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC the fisherman
Sylvester GA
May 28, 2013

Fishing Trip

I was scheduled to check in at 3:00 pm Sat the 25th. We had went on a two day fishing trip that ended earlier than expected due to the weather. So, we decieded to see if we could check in early about 11:30 am. When I went in to ask the lady at the front desk would make exceptions or even ask to seee if our room was ready.Matter of fact she said she had no idea of what has or has not been done. I explained this to another lady at 3:00 pm when we came back to check in she expressed her applogies and wanted to know who this individual was. Which I regrettably could not give her a name due to being upset and exhausted from a two day fishing trip with very little sleep didn't think to get her name. Overall it was nice stay the gentlemen overseeing the inn was helpful in any needs we had. the room was fair for the rate. A nice quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latin
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Quick and convenient

Staff were great. Location is close to everything. Literally walking distance from the mall, which was good for the teenagers with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything, but check w/ staff about best routes. Mapquest took us around the world

Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Slidell, LA
Jun 13, 2011

just what you would expect for the price

we were there for a family emergency...considering the circumstances, the hotel was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
M'Boro, TN
May 13, 2010

Not bad for the price

An easy 20 minute drive to the beach. Mall shopping and lots of restaurants just down the street. Small pool but nice if you have it all to yourself. Pool would be crowded with more than 3 families at the same time. The carpeting in our room was stained and I wouldn't touch with bare feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24601constable
Reno, NV
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Break Ruins Experience

The hotel is located in a quiet-enough setting, but the undisciplined behavior of Spring Breakers wrecked the experience. Numerous guests on the second floor insisted on horsing around noisily in the hallways to the extent that we had to call the front desk to impose order at midnight. An hour later, the police were called to arrest a drunken student beating up one of the girls. In addition, the 2-story hotel has no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on any easy public access to beaches. It is far away and extremely congested, as the beach is lined with wall-to-wall condos.

Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimBratly
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

Family visit

I had an Ok, stay but overpriced for in town. The room & the pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search