$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN Suites

3 stars
1035 E 23rd Street, Panama City, FL 32405-5313
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay!

The room and pool were both very clean. The breakfast was good every day. It's not too far from the... See full review

  • CLF2003
  • Sep 26, 2013
What to say...hmmm

The outside of the hotel is nice. The parking area could have been bigger. The pool/area is very... See full review

  • bosshunt
  • Jul 19, 2014
Stay at this all suite 100% smoke free hotel in Panama City, Florida and enjoy comfortable and stylish accommodations while vacationing or on business. BEST WESTERN Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions such as Panama City Beach, Zoo World and Pier Park, and Military Bases: Tyndall Air Force and Coastal Systems Navy Base and numerous Corporations. Hotel guests will also find dining, shopping, golfing, fishing and exceptional summer festivals just minutes away! Each spacious suite offers a 32 inch flat panel LCD television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator iron / ironing board, sofa sleeper and pillow top mattress. A complimentary hot breakfast is offered each morning. Our guests can relax at our outdoor pool, work out our at exercise facility and take advantage of complimentary fax services and high-speed Internet. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Come stay with us and make this your home away from home. Reserve your suite today at this BEST WESTERN Suites in Panama City, Florida!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Suites also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Suites Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,SOFABD,FLTSRN,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,SOFABD,FLTSRN,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,PILLOWTP MAT,SOFABED,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Golden Corral
0.50 mile(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chili's
0.25 mile(s) from Chili's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.25 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chetsterdawg
Business
GA
Jul 31, 2014

Nothing Worked!

WiFi didn't work, TV remote didn't work and the A/C only went to not-so-hot, couldn't get it to make the room cool which is not good in hot/humid FL. I've had bad experiences in the past with this chain and won't be coming back. M***l 6 or S***r 8 would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bosshunt
Business
Hawkinsville Georgia
Jul 19, 2014

What to say...hmmm

The outside of the hotel is nice. The parking area could have been bigger. The pool/area is very nice. My son enjoyed it and so did I. The personnel to greet upon entry was nice and cordial. The room... Entering the room and it's pretty nice size. It wasn't gigantic or anything but it was a very nice size. The door to the bathroom didn't shut all the way which I found to be odd. The chair to the computer desk was broken but I don't understand why it was still in the room. Cleanliness... I gave it four stars because after my first nights stay the housekeeper came to the room at 9am and that was odd since breakfast was still being served and she asked did we need anything and we told her some towels and she gave us some. When we left about an hour later I came back to tell her that we are leaving for the day and I thought she would have came to the room to freshen up but I guess not because it was still the same when we got back. Other than those small things, the hotel is nice. It's not the Marriott or anything but it's worth it. Now I don't like the fact that u have to pay a deposit at check in but u do get it back if u don't mess anything up prior to u leaving. The breakfast is nice. Hot items, cold items so u should be satisfied. Only thing bad about it is the fact that the dining area is super small. Yes I would recommend this hotel to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall they have right across the street is very nice. They even have an arcade in there with some very nice games and prizes. The price isn't expensive either. It's definitely something to look into.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimBratly
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

Family visit

I had an Ok, stay but overpriced for in town. The room & the pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
care management
Business
New Mexico
Nov 29, 2013

refuge in the storm

Mostly windy and rainy while visiting my 90 yr old Mom, so a large and comfy room came in very handy to talk and keep warm. Staff was very friendly and all was as stated in the reservation. Restaurants close by were great. close to downtown where I needed to meet with her doctors. Will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLF2003
Business
Fort Plain, NY
Sep 26, 2013

Great stay!

The room and pool were both very clean. The breakfast was good every day. It's not too far from the beach and Pier Park...maybe a 15 minute drive. Lots of great restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue the Baker
Business
Crestview
Sep 2, 2013

Very nice place to stay

My husband and I had a meeting to attend in Panama City, plus do some last minute shopping for an upcoming event. The location of this Hotel was perfect for our needs. The meeting place wasn't too far from the Hotel and the mall as well as other stores were right there for our shopping purposes. I am a light sleeper so generally while staying at a Hotel I'm awaken quite a bit by the noises. I didn't wake up from any noises from either the inside or outside of the Hotel. It was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Bham
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 15, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Room was clean and quiet. Did not experience any problems with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC the fisherman
Business
Sylvester GA
May 28, 2013

Fishing Trip

I was scheduled to check in at 3:00 pm Sat the 25th. We had went on a two day fishing trip that ended earlier than expected due to the weather. So, we decieded to see if we could check in early about 11:30 am. When I went in to ask the lady at the front desk would make exceptions or even ask to seee if our room was ready.Matter of fact she said she had no idea of what has or has not been done. I explained this to another lady at 3:00 pm when we came back to check in she expressed her applogies and wanted to know who this individual was. Which I regrettably could not give her a name due to being upset and exhausted from a two day fishing trip with very little sleep didn't think to get her name. Overall it was nice stay the gentlemen overseeing the inn was helpful in any needs we had. the room was fair for the rate. A nice quiet stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24601constable
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 2, 2013

Spring Break Ruins Experience

The hotel is located in a quiet-enough setting, but the undisciplined behavior of Spring Breakers wrecked the experience. Numerous guests on the second floor insisted on horsing around noisily in the hallways to the extent that we had to call the front desk to impose order at midnight. An hour later, the police were called to arrest a drunken student beating up one of the girls. In addition, the 2-story hotel has no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't plan on any easy public access to beaches. It is far away and extremely congested, as the beach is lined with wall-to-wall condos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amyr706
Business
Georgia
Mar 18, 2013

weekend getaway

Arrived there and was told there would be an extra fee because 2 extra people decided to join. Thought it was ridicilous since room had two beds (4 people total staying in room) and no other hotel has ever charged me extra. Hotel didnt have elevator. Had to carry our luggage but the stairs. Other than that, room was pretty clean. Free breakfast was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top