$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Club At Hammock Beach

5 stars
200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Perfect for a weekend

We live in st. Augustine and didnt have much time for a get away this this time of year. So we... See full review

  • Andy ice man
  • Jul 9, 2014
nice hotel getaway

great for families, big room full kithcen great amenities See full review

  • dino scooby
  • Nov 10, 2014
Tucked away on a secluded stretch of unspoiled Atlantic coast, with 2.4 miles of pristine beach, Hammock Beach Resort is a true oceanfront paradise. The world-class destination resort and private club boasts all the amenities one could possibly imagine, including exceptional golf, a full-service spa and fitness center, an elaborate multi-level water and swim pavilion and world-class dining. The property features luxuriously appointed suites, villas and rooms. Each suite features a spacious one, two or three bedroom layout with spectacular ocean and golf course views. In addition, The Club boasts more than 50,000-square-feet of indoor and outdoor flexible meeting and function space, ideal for conferences and meetings of all sizes

PLEASE BE ADVISED THE RESORT FEE of 9.75% of daily room rate (per room/per day) IS NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR PREPAID RESERVATION and payable direct to property and includes: access to all private resort amenities, including the golf courses, swimming pools and water park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Club At Hammock Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Club At Hammock Beach Rooms

Three Bedroom Standard Suite
Three Bedroom Standard Suite with one queen or one king and two twin beds includes Fully Equipped Kitchen. Dining and Living Room Area. Queen Sleeper Sofa Washer/dryer. Complimentary valet parking and Nightly turn-down service. All accommodations feature iron and ironing board, hairdryer, daily housekeeping service, high speed internet, telephone, in-room safe and access to all on-property amenities. Located on the North and South side of the Main Tower with Panoramic Ocean Views. Top of the line luxury accommodations. Most feature fireplaces and wet bar. Complimentary WiFi Access.
Three Bedroom Standard Villa
Three Bedroom Standard Villa with queen or king bed and two twin beds includes garden tub and second with shower/tub combination. Full-size kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cookware and utensils. These units also have a full-size washer and dryer for your convenience. Villa features a large open floor plan with dining room and balcony with beautiful golf course and nature reserve views. Four TVs, DVD player and four telephones with voicemail. Guests at the Villas have access to all Club amenities.
One Bedroom Standard Suite
One Bedroom Standard Suite with king and sofa bed includes Dining room table with 2 chairs and 1 armchair. Two TVs, 1 DVD player, 1 CD player/radio, telephone with voice-mail, high-speed Internet access and in room safes. Kitchenette features: microwave, coffee maker, small refrigerator, 2-burner cook top, dishware and glassware. Over-sized bath with garden tub, separate shower and double vanity. Spacious 1-bedroom suites (750 sq. ft.) feature comforts fit for royalty, with furnished step-out balconies overlooking the golf course and with ocean views. One king-size bed and queen sleeper sofa.
Three Bedroom Standard Suite
Three Bedroom Standard Suite with queen bed or king bed and two twin beds includes Dining area with table and chairs. Living area with two armchairs, couch and sofa. Suites feature five TVs, DVD player, five telephones with voice mail, and high-speed internet access. Full-size kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cookware and utensils. Three baths; one with garden tub, second and third bath with shower/tub combination. Full-size washer and dryer.Three-bedroom/three bath suites (2,200 sq. ft.) offer a spacious layout, with three balconies showcasing golf and ocean views. Most feature king, queen and two twin beds in the bedrooms (some feature king, queen and twin beds or two twin beds in 2 rooms). Walk-in closets
Two Bedroom Standard Villa
Two Bedroom Standard Villa with king and two twin beds includes garden tub and second with shower/tub combination. Full-size kitchen with granite counter tops, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffeemaker, cookware and utensils. These units also have a full-size washer and dryer for your convenience. Villa features a large open floor plan with dining room and balcony with beautiful golf course and nature reserve views. Three TVs, DVD player and three telephones with voice mail. Guests at the Villas have access to all Club amenities. These units are located adjacent to The Club Resort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hammock Beach Resort boasts more than 50,000-square-feet of indoor and outdoor flexible meeting and function space, ideal for conferences and meetings of all sizes.

Dining

Loggerheads Lounge
Rich dark woods, tall ceilings and ocean views welcome you into this social hub. This is your location for find more upbeat, late night fun.
Ocean Bar & Grille
Poolside bar features a repertoire of favorite all-day treats so that you never have to go far to find refreshment. Dine on chilled salads and fruit, grilled chicken sandwiches, fish tacos and chilled smoothies and beverages.
Sushi Bar
Overlooking the main dining room in a quaint setting is the Sushi Bar. Enjoy a splendid fusion of Asian cuisine with the freshest ingredients and spices from the Far East. Resident sushi chef prepares of variety of raw fish, rice and seaweed rolled into sliced delicacies.
Crown Jewel Cigar Bar
Sip a favorite cocktail at the Cigar Bar located above Loggerheads Lounge, and look out over the beautiful ocean views.
Delfino's Restaurant
The 176-seat Delfino's Restaurant features an airy setting of soaring columns and two-story floor-to-ceiling windows accentuating the golf and ocean views. Enjoy an ever-changing menu with seasonal ingredients, showcasing the freshest regional seafood. The cuisine is complemented by selections from wine cellar.
Atlantic Grill
The Atlantic Grill offers a beautiful oceanfront setting for all-day refined dining. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a snack. Great food and great atmosphere, just what everyone wants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for The Club At Hammock Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy ice man
Business
St Augustine, fl
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect for a weekend

We live in st. Augustine and didnt have much time for a get away this this time of year. So we figured we would try hammock beach resort out, because it's only about 20 min away. We get here and completely forget we are so close to home! It really made us feel like we were in the Caribbean or something. Great job guys! Keep it up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ol den
Business
Greensboro, georgia
Jan 20, 2013

Will Return

Will return and plan for an extra day or two to take advantage of the amenities and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliaK
Business
West Palm Beach
Feb 26, 2014

Enjoyable Stay!

Hotel is off the beaten path, located back in a resort community. You need to pay toll to get to the location I think it was $2.00. Valet was very friendly. Concierges were friendly and helpful. Room was extremely spacious and had all the amenities you would need. Could the room do with some updating, absolutely, but it was not unbearable by any means. The view was lovely. Pools were nice and heated during the cooler front we had. Nice spacious hot tub. Plenty of amenities to keep you busy, we didn't get to take advantage of, but I could see the potential for a family getaway. We ate at The Italian restaurant on site for dinner. It was pretty good. One thing I would not suggest is the breakfast room service option, It was heavily saturated in butter, potatoes were not good, my husband had the pancakes he didn't finish them, grits were meh, the breakfast was very underwhelming and cost us $50.00. Also I found a slimy paper towel in coffee maker when I went to make coffee so that was a major turn off, I passed on coffee. Also we were charged a resort fee for booking through this site of $17.10 each night. Over all though it was decent, staff was super friendly, view was great, spacious room. I would definitely stay again I just probably would not eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix right outside resort community!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch Dad
Business
Southeast USA
Jul 21, 2014

Family get away

Overall experience was very good! Some staff not too friendly and they nickel and dime you too much. The coffee was not good at all, plus no free coffee in the mornings!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDoubleU
Business
Winnebago, IL
Aug 13, 2014

Bumpy at first, but the staff made it right - watch out for FEES

I purchased a 3 day stay in a 3 bedroom, ocean view. The resort looked beautiful from the photos... so that was enough to seal the deal. We showed up 2 hours before check-in and were able to use the pools, which were very crowded. The kids did not mind, though. The room was supposed to be ready at 4:00, but was not ready until almost 5:00, which made for a not so smooth entry on our first day. The room was beautiful with very nice details. One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. We were very happy until we went to bed that night... The king size bed was like a crater. My wife and I were falling into each other and could not sleep at all. I went down to the desk around 4:00am and complained about the issue... The manager came in the next morning and offered to move us to a "luxury" room that he had put on hold for us. He showed me the room and also offered to refund half our first night to us. We moved into the room and it was amazing! High ceilings, full/large kitchen, living area with 3 couches...just stunning. Very pleased with the room and the offer to switch. We enjoyed the rest of our stay. The resort is beautiful, but spread out...so some walking is required. Upon checkout we were told what the extra FEES were. . . $150 in FEES for 3 nights. This was unexpected and put sort of a bad feeling on leaving. I am not sure I would book the same way for something like this again...bacause a 12% fee upon checkout seems ridiculous. I would not have booked had I known this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive...yet busy. Be prepared to pay for the convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisG525
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 6, 2014

Our Favorite Place

I really love this place. Beautiful, staff is amazing. The only drawback is the food and drinks are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We Love the Funky Pelican in Flagler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dino scooby
Business
chicago, il
Nov 10, 2014

nice hotel getaway

great for families, big room full kithcen great amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochgoblue
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 8, 2013

A little disappointed

I only stayed for 1 nite, but for the price of the room I was expecting a little more. The furnace/ air conditioner was like a regular house type, installed in a closet right across from the bed. And it was noisy. The sink/ microwave area doors had a bad hinge that popped loudly when opened & closed. No HD or flat screen T.V. also. But most disappointing was the fact that the ocean view room didn't have much of a view. if the room was half of what i paid it wouldn't have been so bad. But it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NilaKhurana
Business
Alachua, FL
Sep 23, 2013

Beautiful Outside of Room

The entrance & amenities are pretty luxurious and fancy. The one bedroom however was pretty basic. Old loud AC, old and tiny kitchenette & appliances, loud noises from the plumbing. There were no drinks in the kitchen, no vending machines I could find anywhere close-by. Comfortable enough bed, but again the TV and remote were old and hardly worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own snacks and drinks. There were no water bottles or drinking water sources close to the room, and nachos are $12 at the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Club At Hammock Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Was A Local
Business
Atlanta
Nov 3, 2014

Nice, but....

The location is fantastic. The grounds are beautiful. The room was clean. But.. The hours for the on property amenities were odd. The sports bar was not open until 7pm on a Saturday. Hello, college football. Do not under in circumstances go dine at the Atlantic Grill. It was dirty, the food and decor was stuck in the 80's. For $40 and entree I expected much, much more. To top it off we had to look at a dirty table our entire time there. No excuse for that. It might have been because the resort was almost empty, but that is no excuse for dining experience. Over all I would stay there again.. but do not expect the enjoy the on property amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to Flagler beach and try out the new Dining options..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top