$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Days Inn Palm Coast

2 stars
View map of 120 Garden Street North, Palm Coast, FL 32137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
31 reviews
good

Good but needs work on snack mashins need more stuff See full review

  • carolyn h.
  • Feb 9, 2015
convenient

Location is great easy access to e everything. Hotel is quietly hidden and peaceful and tranquil.... See full review

  • pemona
  • Nov 30, 2014
Welcome to Days Inn Palm Coast located just thirty minutes from both Daytona Beach and St. Augustine. Hotel features a variety of guest room amenities including a microwave, refrigerator, and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel also offers a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, business center, and meeting room. Complimentary Daybreak continental breakfast available during your stay. pets are welcome, fees apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Palm Coast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Palm Coast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolyn h.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

good

Good but needs work on snack mashins need more stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pemona
Business
ft. Lauderdale
Nov 30, 2014

convenient

Location is great easy access to e everything. Hotel is quietly hidden and peaceful and tranquil. Friendly staff and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeMe58
Business
Biloxi, Ms
Jul 8, 2014

Great location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. Pet friendly. Will book our next visit here, but definitely for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Daytona Beach, however the beaches close by are just as beautiful and not as crowded. Clean, safe area with plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dianajeanne
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 16, 2014

Great for what we needed!

The staff was super friendly and the hotel and room were just what we needed for our trip. My only complaint was that I had to go in search of coffee that was not Decaf. Being a heavy coffee drinker thats a big deal. haha. Otherwise it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gronendael
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jan 22, 2014

Clean, comfortable; Inappropriate staff member; Poor breakfast

The hotel itself was fine. Room was clean and was what you expect at a Days Inn. The breakfast would have been fine if it all didn't run out. There was no creamer for my coffee, the OJ ran out (but was eventually refilled), and the danishes, pop-tarts, & cereal bars disappeared fast. Not happy with the service of a particular staff member at the front desk. I had called about 3 times the morning we arrived, left msgs and never got returned calls. When I arrived she was with her young kids (& husband I guess?) in the breakfast room watching TV and there's no way she could hear the phone. I let this go. I wasn't impressed with her lace-less Converse sneakers with the tongue sticking out either. I let this go. She smiled and was nice when helping me so I let these minor things go. The next day, I had to suffer through Fox news on the TV in the breakfast room. Who would seriously turn on Fox or MSNBC in a business establishment? Later, while I was waiting for a ride and was sitting near the front desk, she made a comment to a member of the housekeeping staff that was inappropriate. The housekeeper, who was Asian-American but obviously grew up in America (and was exceedingly pleasant when I spoke with her in the hall), helped her spell a word, and the front desk clerk said to her that she would always ask her how to spell things now because she was Asian. She said it jokingly...and if they were good friends, I would have thought nothing of it....but they obviously were not close, so it was inappropriate. As I stood there waiting, I tried to make conversation with the front desk clerk and she said she was reading the news and how all there seems to be is bad news. I agreed and she proceeded to say this was because we have a terrorist in office. Whether I agree with you or not, this junk needs to be kept out of business. I could not care less about your politics. All this did was turn me off & make me want to write a review. The utter ignorance of this person regarding how to properly conduct business was astounding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nathan's Ice Cream & Hot Dogs just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady J in Atl
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 1, 2013

Convenient

For the price, this hotel was only a convenience. It served it's purpose for this trip but certainly won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTMoM
Business
Long island, NY
Dec 13, 2012

Good value

Very pleasant experience. Stayed 2 nights --the hotel was very comfortable and well appointed. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twin grille roadster
Business
Berwick, ME
Dec 1, 2012

Nice clean facility.

A nice clean newer facility. Just do not accept room 107 as it is next to the elevator machinery room and you can hear the elevator all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCFR8MAN
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Will stay here again

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was fresh and clean. We were in walking distance to several restaurants and major stores. We will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Familiar restaurants and stores all nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Palm Coast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None66666
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect

Will stay there again. This is why I don't do reviews can't keep it short and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top