$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Palm Beach Shores Resort

3 stars
181 Ocean Avenue, Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
good for kids

Staff very helpful, clean, having a kitchen in the room was perfect with the kids. No one bothered... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Oct 13, 2014
Blue Heron Bridge & Turles

Really enjoyed our stay here, great beach, comfortable amenities and very clean. Kitchen was... See full review

  • NorCal Water Lover
  • Jun 30, 2014
Perfect beach escape for couples or families on Singer Island, Florida

Guests at this all-suite, oceanfront resort enjoy a bevy of entertainment opportunities, including parasail rides and wave runners. More relaxing beach activities range from leisurely shell collecting to watching spectacular sunrises. The resort, situated on the beach on Singer Island, provides convenient access to downtown West Palm Beach, with world-class shopping on renowned Worth Avenue. Amenities include an outdoor pool, spa services, fitness center, and restaurant.

Highlights

  • Direct access to beach and wide range of water activities
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Outdoor pool and Tiki Bar
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

Palm Beach Shores Resort offers suites with views of the Atlantic Ocean or of Singer Island. The suites feature a two-room layout, complete with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans, dishes), and custom-designed oversized bath. The generous list of amenities include a hairdryer, iron, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave/convection oven, sofa bed, two cable televisions, DVD player, complimentary high speed Internet access, and safe.

Features

Resort activities include poolside games, movie night, area walking tours, beach yoga, water aerobics, pool volleyball, bingo, wave runner rentals, parasailing rides, and hair braiding. On the beach the resort offers cabanas and umbrellas, snorkeling equipment and kayak, surfboard, and body board rentals.

 

Beach Buddies Kids Camp provides fun and memorable activities for kids ages 3 to 12. Babysitting services are also available.

 

The on-site spa and nail salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, waxing, and nail services. Guests also enjoy a fitness room.

 

The onsite restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The poolside Tiki bar provides guests with a popular place to relax and enjoy Florida's sunshine.

Transportation

  • Fort Lauderdale International Airport (59.5 mi./95.7 km)
  • Palm Beach International Airport (9.9 mi./15.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • John D. MacArthur Beach State Park (2.3 mi./3.6 km)
  • Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge (31.7 mi./51 km)
  • Norton Museum of Art (12 mi./19.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Beach Shores Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Palm Beach Shores Resort Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
1BDRM DLX SEA VIEW SUITE/KING
1BDRM DLX SEA VIEW SUITE/KING BED/WI-FI/ 550SQFT/KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM/ SOFABED
ACCESSIBLE SUITE/SUP/KING
ACCESSIBLE SUITE/SUP/KING BED/550 SQF/ ROLL IN SHOWER/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAIL
1BDRM ISLAND VIEW SUITE/KING
1 BEDROOM ISLAND VIEW SUITE/KING BED 550SQFT/KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM/SOFABED/WI-FI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Driving range
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Islander + Tiki Bar
Casual Dining with a seafood/Caribbean flare. Fresh seafood and nightly specials. Outdoor dining on the veranda with occasional entertainment. Enjoy food and beverages poolside at the Tiki Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Beach Shores Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 41
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff A1A
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2013

Good value for the $$

Older hotel in great location with Gorgeous beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bar restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Great stay!!

The hotel is very nice. Spacious rooms at a great price! The Tiki Bar is wonderful and the food is great. The beach is very clean the water is crystal clear. The pool area is large and roomy and very relaxing. The breakfast at the hotel is rather pricey and there is no Sunday morning buffet this time of year. The tips are included for all services. Other than that, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Great place to stay!!!

This was my second stay at the Palm Beach Shores Resort & Villas. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find we had been given the room. It was not just a room - it was more like a small apartment -- nice sized bathroom, a kitchen area, living room area and bedroom - and although we did not spend much time in our suite, it was thorougly enjoyed. the entire staff - the people at front desk to the wait staff to the people cleaning the pool - were all so friendly and they helped make our trip a great experience. The only disappointment we found at the hotel was that there was only a lunch/tiki bar menu (which was excellent once a day, but we then had to leave the resort to have dinner. As we did not have a car, we had to use the taxi services. As there was not much of a restaurant selection near the resort, it was rather pricey and inconvenient to go out and have a nice evening meal. Thank you again to the Palm Beach Shores Resort & Villas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 9, 2007

poor dining facilities, ...

poor dining facilities, no view,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top