$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Palm Beach Shores Resort

3 stars
181 Ocean Avenue, Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
good for kids

Staff very helpful, clean, having a kitchen in the room was perfect with the kids. No one bothered... See full review

  • cantstoptraveling
  • Oct 13, 2014
Blue Heron Bridge & Turles

Really enjoyed our stay here, great beach, comfortable amenities and very clean. Kitchen was... See full review

  • NorCal Water Lover
  • Jun 30, 2014
Perfect beach escape for couples or families on Singer Island, Florida

Guests at this all-suite, oceanfront resort enjoy a bevy of entertainment opportunities, including parasail rides and wave runners. More relaxing beach activities range from leisurely shell collecting to watching spectacular sunrises. The resort, situated on the beach on Singer Island, provides convenient access to downtown West Palm Beach, with world-class shopping on renowned Worth Avenue. Amenities include an outdoor pool, spa services, fitness center, and restaurant.

Highlights

  • Direct access to beach and wide range of water activities
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Outdoor pool and Tiki Bar
  • Spa and fitness center

Rooms

Palm Beach Shores Resort offers suites with views of the Atlantic Ocean or of Singer Island. The suites feature a two-room layout, complete with private balcony, fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans, dishes), and custom-designed oversized bath. The generous list of amenities include a hairdryer, iron, refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave/convection oven, sofa bed, two cable televisions, DVD player, complimentary high speed Internet access, and safe.

Features

Resort activities include poolside games, movie night, area walking tours, beach yoga, water aerobics, pool volleyball, bingo, wave runner rentals, parasailing rides, and hair braiding. On the beach the resort offers cabanas and umbrellas, snorkeling equipment and kayak, surfboard, and body board rentals.

 

Beach Buddies Kids Camp provides fun and memorable activities for kids ages 3 to 12. Babysitting services are also available.

 

The on-site spa and nail salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, waxing, and nail services. Guests also enjoy a fitness room.

 

The onsite restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The poolside Tiki bar provides guests with a popular place to relax and enjoy Florida's sunshine.

Transportation

  • Fort Lauderdale International Airport (59.5 mi./95.7 km)
  • Palm Beach International Airport (9.9 mi./15.8 km)

Nearby attractions

  • John D. MacArthur Beach State Park (2.3 mi./3.6 km)
  • Loxahatchee National Wildlife Refuge (31.7 mi./51 km)
  • Norton Museum of Art (12 mi./19.4 km)

Hotel Map

26.7814 -80.0333
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
Palm Beach Intl. Airport, (PBI), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Beachfront on legendary Singer Island, 20 minutes from downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Beach Shores Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Palm Beach Shores Resort Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
1BDRM DLX SEA VIEW SUITE/KING
1BDRM DLX SEA VIEW SUITE/KING BED/WI-FI/ 550SQFT/KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM/ SOFABED
ACCESSIBLE SUITE/SUP/KING
ACCESSIBLE SUITE/SUP/KING BED/550 SQF/ ROLL IN SHOWER/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAIL
1BDRM ISLAND VIEW SUITE/KING
1 BEDROOM ISLAND VIEW SUITE/KING BED 550SQFT/KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM/SOFABED/WI-FI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Driving range
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

The Islander + Tiki Bar
Casual Dining with a seafood/Caribbean flare. Fresh seafood and nightly specials. Outdoor dining on the veranda with occasional entertainment. Enjoy food and beverages poolside at the Tiki Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Beach Shores Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JillyLou
Business
Ny, ny
Nov 10, 2013

Great stay

Wonderful time. The room is a great size with the suite. We stayed a week so it was nice to have a kitchen and living room. Bathroom is huge. The pool area and beach are fantastic. The only thing is that we had to sit through a time share presentation. But you can either refuse to do that or sit through it and get a gift card. Other than that, excellent stay. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tavelling Lady
Business
Grayson, GA
Jun 12, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Great vacation spot for couples. They offered a lot of water sporting activities which I loved. It's easy access to the beach. Beautiful views and picturesque. The room was great, looked exactly like the picture online. It was spacieous and beautiful. The bathroom was huge. I loved that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good resturant on site if you don't want to go out. Great happy hour!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Haley
Business
Texas
Apr 24, 2011

Nice Location

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed that the activities were not closer to the hotel, but pleased that shuttles were available for those that wanted to participate with Visit Palm Beach. During our visit there were a large number of children, which is great for a family vacation but we were on our honeymoon. My only compliant about the hotel was the pressing issue of the timeshares. We were given the impression that we would have to sit through a small presentation and answer a survey which would last about an hour. We ended up dealing with an agent for two and a half hours, and she was extremely blunt and very rude. All together though, this was a great hotel; although I do wish that the hotel controlled the lounges on the beach because they were very over-priced for rental. If I do return to Singer Island, I will probably stay in this hotel again, but I will definitely avoid the timeshare presentation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel before you leave for your trip to get the number of their recommended car service. The hotel uses Courteous Car Service, which is operated by a very friendly man that will take you to the hotel and back in an Escalade. His services are less expensive than a cab and he is very friendly. I recommend using him for transportation because of high gas prices and the fact that you will be charged for parking everywhere you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Michigan
Mar 16, 2011

dissapointed with Hotel

The hotel was way to noisey at the front desk, to many sales people trying to sell time shares. If you wanted to lounge by the pool better get up by 0600 and lay on a chair. staf did very little to stop folks from leaving towels on unused chairs for there familys for hours on end. The coffee tables in the units look like childrens coffins I kid you not very disturbing. nice location but would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Mar 13, 2011

Disppointing - a timeshare property

Very disturbed that we were not informed this was a timeshare property. Was harassed to sign up for tours etc. I booked an upgraded room, only to be put in first floor unit...no view at all. The unit was fine and offered a one bedroom apt. style. Continually disturbed by housekeeping during the stay. Would not return. Thom Vincent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 13, 2011

Terrible Hotel. Never stay there.

I wish I could give this hotel negative stars. The hotel it self is nice and the rooms are not bad but the staff, service, and overall experience are terrible. The fine print behind this hotel is just way to much baggage. What they don't tell you is that you have to pay for parking. Also, never take any "free" offer that the hotel offers. It just turns out to be a scam to get you to buy a time share which is a bad deal anyways. The time share people will degrade you and make you feel terrible. The beach and pool area itself are not as nice as they make it seem either. The tiki bar is extremely overpriced. All of our people staying at the hotel left with bed bud bikes too. The island the hotel is on is terrible too and as soon as you cross the bridge it is a run down ghetto area with lots of crime. In fact the island holds the highest crime rate per capita. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and go some place else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony R.
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 12, 2011

A nice

The resort is conveniently located, at least for our purposes, with easy access to Jupiter for Cardinal games and West Palm Beach for "night life". Our unit was well maintainsd, the pool area was a bit crowded at times but still very nice. Access to the beach and its' amenities is just a very short "boardwalk" away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "in-house" restaurant & Tiki Bar are excellent. The servive is very good & HONEST. After paying my 1st bill at the Tiki Bar the server returned to tell me she "crossed out" the tip because the "gratuity" was already included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&B
Business
Stuart, Florida
Nov 9, 2010

True Florida Ambiance

Our room was very nice. Nicer than others at that price. Not a good view though. Window overlooked a roof. The tiki bar was wonderful. Had a great time and I'd go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacB
Business
Texas
Jun 7, 2010

This is a timeshare

Too crowded over the weekend with locals who can come and use the facilities for a small fee. Also, staff tried to sell a timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny's Longboat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO.
Jun 3, 2010

Good Value for the price.

Relax at the beach and pool,took walks to Marina. Went out for dinner. This was a average stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Season 52 and the Breakers, to great places to have dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top