Palm Beach Shores Resort

3 stars
View map of 181 Ocean Avenue, Singer Island, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Beach Shores Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga,tn
Apr 28, 2011

holly

It was a pleasant trip. The room was beautiful and very clean..I would defineatelyy stay there again if in the area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Haley
Business
Texas
Apr 24, 2011

Nice Location

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed that the activities were not closer to the hotel, but pleased that shuttles were available for those that wanted to participate with Visit Palm Beach. During our visit there were a large number of children, which is great for a family vacation but we were on our honeymoon. My only compliant about the hotel was the pressing issue of the timeshares. We were given the impression that we would have to sit through a small presentation and answer a survey which would last about an hour. We ended up dealing with an agent for two and a half hours, and she was extremely blunt and very rude. All together though, this was a great hotel; although I do wish that the hotel controlled the lounges on the beach because they were very over-priced for rental. If I do return to Singer Island, I will probably stay in this hotel again, but I will definitely avoid the timeshare presentation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel before you leave for your trip to get the number of their recommended car service. The hotel uses Courteous Car Service, which is operated by a very friendly man that will take you to the hotel and back in an Escalade. His services are less expensive than a cab and he is very friendly. I recommend using him for transportation because of high gas prices and the fact that you will be charged for parking everywhere you go.

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daddy D
Business
New York
Apr 23, 2011

Don't waste your $20

Not bad for a low budget hotel/timeshare. I just wish I knew it wasn't a hotel. If your there renting for the week don't give them the $20 when you get your parking permit unless you want to spend the day being sold a timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Michigan
Mar 16, 2011

dissapointed with Hotel

The hotel was way to noisey at the front desk, to many sales people trying to sell time shares. If you wanted to lounge by the pool better get up by 0600 and lay on a chair. staf did very little to stop folks from leaving towels on unused chairs for there familys for hours on end. The coffee tables in the units look like childrens coffins I kid you not very disturbing. nice location but would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Mar 14, 2011

so so

As late arrivals we were given a darkish room on the ground floor with no view. Place needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
Mar 13, 2011

Disppointing - a timeshare property

Very disturbed that we were not informed this was a timeshare property. Was harassed to sign up for tours etc. I booked an upgraded room, only to be put in first floor unit...no view at all. The unit was fine and offered a one bedroom apt. style. Continually disturbed by housekeeping during the stay. Would not return. Thom Vincent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 13, 2011

Terrible Hotel. Never stay there.

I wish I could give this hotel negative stars. The hotel it self is nice and the rooms are not bad but the staff, service, and overall experience are terrible. The fine print behind this hotel is just way to much baggage. What they don't tell you is that you have to pay for parking. Also, never take any "free" offer that the hotel offers. It just turns out to be a scam to get you to buy a time share which is a bad deal anyways. The time share people will degrade you and make you feel terrible. The beach and pool area itself are not as nice as they make it seem either. The tiki bar is extremely overpriced. All of our people staying at the hotel left with bed bud bikes too. The island the hotel is on is terrible too and as soon as you cross the bridge it is a run down ghetto area with lots of crime. In fact the island holds the highest crime rate per capita. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Save your money and go some place else

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony R.
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 12, 2011

A nice

The resort is conveniently located, at least for our purposes, with easy access to Jupiter for Cardinal games and West Palm Beach for "night life". Our unit was well maintainsd, the pool area was a bit crowded at times but still very nice. Access to the beach and its' amenities is just a very short "boardwalk" away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "in-house" restaurant & Tiki Bar are excellent. The servive is very good & HONEST. After paying my 1st bill at the Tiki Bar the server returned to tell me she "crossed out" the tip because the "gratuity" was already included.

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
guy from Atlanta
Feb 24, 2011

Great hotel but too business

Hotel was nice but very busy with RCI sales going on all the time. It is a time share machine. The hotel was packed with people free loading to sit for sales presentations. Rooms were nice but dated. All TV s were ancient and decor needs updating. No shampoo in bathrooms or coffee in kitchen. This is not the hotel I was looking for. Business travelers would be better to stay at the Hilton down the street for a few dollars more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Beach Shores Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&B
Business
Stuart, Florida
Nov 9, 2010

True Florida Ambiance

Our room was very nice. Nicer than others at that price. Not a good view though. Window overlooked a roof. The tiki bar was wonderful. Had a great time and I'd go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the corner

Back to menu Return to top